Getting an A32 year 2000

Aiyah, wanna learn abt the proud ceffy, the sifus start talking proudly about their "behind" :biggrin:

ongteckweng said:
i dont know how to explain to u...maybe defcon can...but seldom c him online liow...

I think I might oledi got the answer .. old engine tends to have worn out piston rings which will ultimately burn off the oil if it's too light .... am I right ? Xifu Deffy?

Xifu Deffy ???

~looking under the car~

hmm ... he's not there :embarassed:

Heh...honggas, you are right on the piston rings issue for all internal combustion engines... :smile:

BUT...the ceffy is unique cos even a new engine will burn up Shell Synthetic for no apparent reason. Whilst I can't provide the calculations for this, we (some of us tech buffs) think that the forged piston that the ceffy uses seals somewhat less well than cast pistons when cold.

We do observe this in turbo cars, since such cars use exclusively forged pistons. So, if you stand behind a high powered turbo vehicle when someone starts the engine, prepare to be "dotted" with black oil. It's somewhat better if you use gap-less piston rings, but still, there is some oil consumption.

The pistons, however, will seal up properly once the engine is properly warmed up. For this reason, most informed ceffy owners will use semi-synthetic oil...or Mobil 1.

Now you know why I opt for hard springs and adjustable height...lol... :rofl:

Hehe...senget ah? Must carry a feipoh lah next time or car pool with a feilo. I am in the same category by the way...so cool...feilo driving a feilo.

Um...I did think of putting a bag of cement in the passenger seat...permanently... :rofl:

ongteckweng said:
:biggrin:
not enough...a bag of cement only weight 50kg...u need 2...:rofl:

Well...it would have taken 2 bags to make a cement passenger seat...but the wifey wasn't too thrilled... :rofl:

Hmmmm...need to get someone to do leather on top of cement bucket seats first... :laugh: