good honda workshop

i've been to many workshops..... some claims that they know a lot but in the end is just a chin chai work..... i'm not on anyone's side but i been to Avantgarde many times... so far i'm really satisfied what they did and the service provided... eric will personally hands on the car or if the shop is really busy then the workers will handle with a tight supervision by eric... unlike some other workshop i've been, this sifu simply hand over to his workers to do from a to z.... at the end i have to come back many times just to solve it... for me Avantgarde is thumbs up and Eric have a lot of knowledge about b and k series engine... maybe bro Jineil2en got some misunderstanding with them then i don't know la.... i'm just giving my feedback

i got no misunderstand with avantgarde... if u said eric provide a good job, thats i do agreed. with proper measure then do the proper way... Eric r great...

but come into other issue, not only how good in repairing or else, but the most important is responsible to wat u've done...
not only me, but with a few frens.. we facing some difficulty to solve some pricing, engine & responsibility problem with som1 there...
it's been almost 2yrs i've not been there, but wat has happening last time still deep in mind...
again, Eric is good, but not Avantgarde. it's Eric...

perhaps jin and friends had a bad experience there, but its not his fault he doesn't share the same mindset as us so leave him alone and let him be. everybody has their own requirements. but i would have to agree, eric does the job himself, also with close supervision when he let his juniors do, which i really admire... so far no workshop gave me that kind of service..

so i hope this topic/discussion can end, as it seems like jin sifu is badmouthing avantgarde, which he isn't.

u happy, jin happy, i happy, avantgarde happy, we all happy! :biggrin:

same94 : diff ppl see diff workshop differently, so its best to try it urself. ppl tell me workshop A is good, but when i go there, i find it just like every other workshop. so experience it urself and if they fulfill all ur requirements, then their good... for u that is..

jin: nolaaaa... not saying u blacklist them or wat maaa... diff ppl got diff requirements maa... urs oni higher maaa HAHAHA :biggrin: :adore:

yup bro,i will try it..

perhaps jin and friends had a bad experience there, but its not his fault he doesn't share the same mindset as us so leave him alone and let him be. everybody has their own requirements. but i would have to agree, eric does the job himself, also with close supervision when he let his juniors do, which i really admire... so far no workshop gave me that kind of service..

so i hope this topic/discussion can end, as it seems like jin sifu is badmouthing avantgarde, which he isn't.

u happy, jin happy, i happy, avantgarde happy, we all happy! :biggrin:

thanks for the closing... i'm appreciated....
teh ais kao on me next time when meet... thanks...

at here i juz wanna say some exp...since some1 got some misund 2 avantgarde but at here i juz giving my exp...avantgarde no matter is eric or others they all giving me many gd service n attitude...tis is wat i 1 2 say...since 1 year half b4 til now i start my EK from avantgarde...i never been 2 any workshop 4 service or repair anything...i can say tat misund sure got...everybody got their temper...mayb on tat day reali unlucky the workers thr showing u f'king face or shit attitude...but juz don so mention lo...no matter how i stil wil support avantgarde...if any1 here is avantgarde customer plz kep on support them...they r a gd workshop...if others workshop mechanic or boss r here got some misund wit avantgarde i wil say tat sure got...every1 wil say their shop is the best...so juz do out best n don spoil other workshop name...if i say sth make some1 not hapi...at here i say soli 1st...cheers 2 HONDA...

Bump: at here i juz wanna say some exp...since some1 got some misund 2 avantgarde but at here i juz giving my exp...avantgarde no matter is eric or others they all giving me many gd service n attitude...tis is wat i 1 2 say...since 1 year half b4 til now i start my EK from avantgarde...i never been 2 any workshop 4 service or repair anything...i can say tat misund sure got...everybody got their temper...mayb on tat day reali unlucky the workers thr showing u f'king face or shit attitude...but juz don so mention lo...no matter how i stil wil support avantgarde...if any1 here is avantgarde customer plz kep on support them...they r a gd workshop...if others workshop mechanic or boss r here got some misund wit avantgarde i wil say tat sure got...every1 wil say their shop is the best...so juz do out best n don spoil other workshop name...if i say sth make some1 not hapi...at here i say soli 1st...cheers 2 HONDA...

er.. is there any good workshop can recommend in penang ??prefer expert in honda civic

hmm i heard about nothern garage b4.. but dunno there expert with civic

any good workshop can recommed in ipoh???.........prefer expert n speacilist in honda n vtec b,k n h-series............pls dont recommed the lauya lauya 1 or half tank water...

can i get my honda S2000 fixed there? do you have a number so that i could call for actual directions? thanks

ahaha..... fei lou is good.... errrrr but reliability depend on your luck...:biggrin:

where is fei lou vtec workshop located???...................is he good n the job is reliable?? i wish to overhaul n rebuild my engine la..

actually, i dunno where he hiding in Perak, but u can try to get some info from zerofour, ipoh...

i knew Eric personally in 2004 when he's based in bkt kemuning.. recommended by a friend that close to him. .. well the way he present the choice of engines that suit my budget really inspire me.. personally he managed to convinced me with his technical knowledge although i didn't know a crap about vtec that time kekeke.. it's been 4 years back the car still running good until last week i send it out to him for top overhauling. .. and the "Quality assurance" of the work is unquestionable

on top of that.. i like his determination in assisting his clients no matter what kind of breakdown issues especially late at night .. if everything's permitted he will came down and try to help.. that's why i have been sticking to him all this years.. not to say i dont support others ... but he is the nearest SOS i can grab for help for now hehee

if he read this.. i would like to wish him all the best and good luck in this industry and if i dont own honda cars in future ...i will still encourage my pals to go there for servicing or engine conversion..

can i get my honda S2000 fixed there? do you have a number so that i could call for actual directions? thanks

aiyo,...
s2000,... i think better send to SC,...

where is fei lou vtec workshop located???...................is he good n the job is reliable?? i wish to overhaul n rebuild my engine la..

pls refer back to previous post
will be taught how to go to bercham

i knew Eric personally in 2004 when he's based in bkt kemuning.. recommended by a friend that close to him. .. well the way he present the choice of engines that suit my budget really inspire me.. personally he managed to convinced me with his technical knowledge although i didn't know a crap about vtec that time kekeke.. it's been 4 years back the car still running good until last week i send it out to him for top overhauling. .. and the "Quality assurance" of the work is unquestionable

on top of that.. i like his determination in assisting his clients no matter what kind of breakdown issues especially late at night .. if everything's permitted he will came down and try to help.. that's why i have been sticking to him all this years.. not to say i dont support others ... but he is the nearest SOS i can grab for help for now hehee

if he read this.. i would like to wish him all the best and good luck in this industry and if i dont own honda cars in future ...i will still encourage my pals to go there for servicing or engine conversion..

agreed....