gothic rock anyone?

Pingu

anyone can recommend me any artists? i heard these artists most of them come from germany and russia...anyone?

i was thinking of something more like these songs::

apocalyptica : gothic rock
rammstein : du hast
rammstein : ich will
rammstein : sonne
rammstein : halleluja

Dude,

Rammstein is not gothic la wei, they are categorized as Industrial.

oooh.. dint noe that .someone told me wrong then. you noe any good industrial rock bands you could recommend?

Drop an e-mail to [email protected]

Perhaps he can shed some light on this.

*A friend of mine who deviated from the metal scene in early/mid 90s and focused on purely goth scene from then onwards.

Cheers.

my fav industrial rock bands:

Rammstein
Fear Factory
NIN (Nine Inch Nails)
Statix-X
KMFKDM
Pitch Shifter

Darahhitam,

Are you a fan of the death/black metal? Can see from your playlist, some of them by my all time favourites, Slayer and Cradle of filth!

Ouch!

You got that right. :biggrin:

Anything to do with REAL Metal that is. :tongue:

CoF has mellowed and sell-out a bit doncha think so?
Slayer on the other hand, can never beat their own prime era of Hell Awaits - Reign in Blood - the revolutinary South of Heaven and back to roots Seasons in the Abyss. After that, uurrgghhh...

Anyhow, these are still my top two apart from the self-proclaimed metal warriors - Manowar. :rolleyes:

Going to Kreator gig @Backroom this weekend?

KREATOR SHREDS! That is all I can say. It's refreshing to find other Metal freaks in this forum. Car + Metal:lethal combination, hehe.

Sex, Drinks and Metal, huh?

Yes, there are, but invisible enough not to be seen, and flying below the radar, esp. at workplaces. :biggrin:

Here's some shots from last night.

Yes, it started way too late at 8.40 pm!

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y3/darahhitam/P1032377.jpg
http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y3/darahhitam/P1032376.jpg

There were few tolerated stage dives, but that's it.

It started waaaaaaaaaay to late at 8.40 pm when it was supposed to start initially at 5 pm.
Imagine the wait.

Just one band, solely Kreator, no openers, nothing.

The free CDs supposedly given to the early birds (who bought the ticket at Campbell and whatnot) were gone in seconds, another false promise.

I'd give 7.5/10 for the show (sound system is a bit off, double bass drumming sounds like shit)
and 2/10 for the organizer.

:tongue:

Come down to KL for lepak2 la.

darahhitam said:
There were few tolerated stage dives, but that's it.

It started waaaaaaaaaay to late at 8.40 pm when it was supposed to start initially at 5 pm.
Imagine the wait.

Just one band, solely Kreator, no openers, nothing.

The free CDs supposedly given to the early birds (who bought the ticket at Campbell and whatnot) were gone in seconds, another false promise.

I'd give 7.5/10 for the show (sound system is a bit off, double bass drumming sounds like shit)
and 2/10 for the organizer.

:tongue:

Come down to KL for lepak2 la.
Yeah it was way too late man, delayed for 3 fucking hours plus...Well, it is worth it la can see them live, specially Mille! Do you have all their albums?

Will going down to KL in one of these days, will give you call then bro :D

Not all, but some in white cassette form!
Pleasure to Kill, Extreme Aggression, Terrible Certainty, etc back in my hometown.
Oh yeah, some vids I taped from the VH1/MTV years back during the student days.

I only have the "Endless Pain" in re-released CD form.

Coming down to KL?
No problem dude, just gimme a call. I'll slot in a time to meet you up. :biggrin:

darahhitam said:
Not all, but some in white cassette form!
Pleasure to Kill, Extreme Aggression, Terrible Certainty, etc back in my hometown.
Oh yeah, some vids I taped from the VH1/MTV years back during the student days.

I only have the "Endless Pain" in re-released CD form.

Coming down to KL?
No problem dude, just gimme a call. I'll slot in a time to meet you up. :biggrin:
Hey, I managed to download the Kreator, Dark Funeral and Orbituary discography from one of the torrent site!!!! You want them on cds? Hehehe...let me know bro.

Will definately give you a call when I'm in KL! Cheers!

Apologise to Pingu who appears to be the topic starter for this thread...so let's discuss the gothic metal la instead of the black/death, which I think a bit out of topic...hehehe.

Probably we can start a new topic purely for Metal kakis!!

Yup, my apologies too to Pingu for straying away from the topic. Just can't help it, heheheh.

Anyway, Pingu, drop an e-mail to the address [email protected] to know more about the genre. I already told the him about your intention.

Cheers.

Cypress8,

YES, I want it on CD! :biggrin:
How much? :tongue: