GSR engine suddenly cut off

Acralyn

Halo everyone, was dring back home suddenly the engine cut off. Why like that one?

Though still maintaning 1.6 petrol tank with 2" piping but the fuel pump had changed to a GSR fuel pump.

Wandering is it because of the battery need to change very soon? or is it the plugs or cables.

Btw when i shift to 3rd gear then 'pish' for a while then cut off. Hopefully anyone can help me out. thanx. :(

Is it because you boost high high... then u press clutch long long before you masuk gear? Hehehez... GSR has this problem when there's massive pressure loss... in other words, if at max boost u go press clutch (therefore all pressure blow off)... the engine will mati. If using OEM won't happen.... only when using certain aftermarket blow offs.

Thanx alvin24, i guess that answer my question, i did press clutch long long cause i scare engine mati ma. :P

so i guess that is normal is it? the best way is not to tekan the clutch too long. yup using an aftermarket bov.

i believe ur bov spring set to too softly. try set to a little bit tight.
i think is so call too rich while venting too much of pressure to atmosphere.
any sifu here?

last time my 4G63T also experienced this kind of problem when the air cond is on...hehehe... check and check then baru know that the wireman wire the wrong wire to the throttle body...hahaha

wow.. BOV also so sensitive 1 ah? :o

i tot BOV is juz play a minor role in turbo engines.
in short standard stock BOV is the best lo.

how bout those expensive BOV produced by HKS n etc??? if not gam means canot use alr? :huh:

happen to me also....btw iam using blizz bov...the spring already soft...some of the mechanic suggest me to use sard R2d2...they said that this bov is perfect for gsr?

is that true? need help also from all sifoo here... ;)

using hks ssqv on my stock gsr, i think its a matter of tuning.

try cleaning the TB first la.. maybe condition can get better.. me using 4g93t with apexi twin chamber den change to monza sqv now blitz also ok.. if ur idling rough a bit.. den i suspect TB very dirty..

eh.. my fren was facing this problems ler.. hehehe... now only i know it's this problems.. thx alvin24! ;)

So far 'touch wood' everything is ok for now. didn't know that bov also can cause this prob. don't even know what is my bov setting. bought it and dump it in. Its a Sard R2D2. so i dont know whether its too tight or soft.

On the other hand, i believe the throttle body will also play a role in this. Maybe i should try cleaning it also, at least i feel secure. :P

Thanx guys.

Anyone here know where to get the recirculation kit for SSQV? how much it costs? will the blow off sound gone after use the kit?