Gt Auto's Contact

polyxtroy

Brothers, need toby's contact no. of GT Auto sunway. Need to contact for a quote for installation & tuning of a greddy e manage system. Ne past experience from GT Auto for tuning Greddy is oso greatly apprciated. Thanks

Originally posted by polyxtroy@Apr 12 2005, 00:53
Brothers, need toby's contact no. of GT Auto sunway. Need to contact for a quote for installation & tuning of a greddy e manage system. Ne past experience from GT Auto for tuning Greddy is oso greatly apprciated. Thanks

TOBY = 0122125840

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Apr 16 2005, 11:00
Greddy ah? hmm... dunno if they do or not
[snapback]902306[/snapback]​

they did before and they can do ..

went & check dy.. They do but r not 2 happy bout it. They are not 2 familiar with the greddy e manage..

they did b4... owner bring along the unit... they install and tune.. E-Manage in Supra 2JZ...

polyxtroy said:
went & check dy.. They do but r not 2 happy bout it. They are not 2 familiar with the greddy e manage..

Contradicting isnt it? I heard these pple at GT are so loaded now that they just don't give a shit about what you wanna do or any other customers' needs.All they care about is how much they wanna earn from you. Went there with my Civic Turbo, i must say that the mech there really does need some lessons in manners. Later, i asked around and apparently lots of pple even their own customers cant stand that kind of treatment and also some even left bcoz some of them get very high and expensive billings for problems that is not even solved! I guess they are just another rip off shop in Sunway.

my lousy wira n kher's stock galant super saloon go there also nothing...we chat wit Thomas 4 so long sumore...

xplain very detail n suggest us wat 2 do next step..

so wat 4 me..Thomas is friendly n very nice person...didnt ask me 2 put those haltech lah...motul lah o wat ever lah...juz suggested me if wan more power...play wit NOS:D

Hmmm....As far as i know i went there 4 times...No bad experinece so far... Tok n explained from A-Z damn detail although i'm juz asking n not doin it...;)

I went there so far to tune A/F ratio n flush gearbox.
1st visit: tune a/f, compression test, lambda test, change spark plugs=rm160
3rd visit: flush gearbox=rm330

izit overpriced? i'm noob in pricing...:confused:

Doesn't push u to buy thier products... U ask them wic 1 good they tell u la...After that he will leave the decision to u whether to use or not to use.

Honestly...I learnt quite a lot of stuffs from Thomas. The 1 hour chat that nite he explained so many stuffs. Like a teacher explaining to a student. i ask bout 1 stuff he can explain as long as a composition...Hehe...No bluffing. Gt Auto doesn't giv me extra benefit... posting coz felt kinda strange to hear such remarks n i personally has a different experience. Yong was there too.

OldTimer: hmm.... no comment on that... guess u need lots of patience and lots of dough.. Civic turbo? cool stuff eh? As far as i know, they dont prefer e-manage.

Kher: spent 1 hour talking to Thomas? no wonder my car is always there and is rarely worked upon... coz he's busy talking to u guys... so after 1 hr talkin to him, did u do anything?

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
OldTimer: hmm.... no comment on that... guess u need lots of patience and lots of dough.. Civic turbo? cool stuff eh? As far as i know, they dont prefer e-manage.

Kher: spent 1 hour talking to Thomas? no wonder my car is always there and is rarely worked upon... coz he's busy talking to u guys... so after 1 hr talkin to him, did u do anything?

Erm...wic 1 is ur car? I saw a Supra there but not black color 1...u change color alr ah?

Tat nite ah???diden do anything after toking for 1 hour.....:p we went there at 8 something to ask something else actually...mana tau end up chatting wif him n he "poisoned" us wif NOS kit(make us so interested wif it now).... Taught us so much bout how the NOS thingy actually functions( i mean the switches. Not bout NOS shoot into engine for wat):p n also now i know how safe is NOS... Last time watch 2 much of 2F2F n misunderstood....hahaha....

last week oni dyno my old junk there ma...77hp on wheel oni....so sad...
something got stuck somewhere according to thomas...duno is intake or exhaust....coz the graph is like EARTHQUAKE...

Kher: for u, i wont waste 1 hr talkin about nitrous to u, jes plonk in a VR4 turbo and it's d end of your 1st stage... and only the begining of your 'other' mods such as nitrous, cams, bla bla...etc..etc..

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
Kher: for u, i wont waste 1 hr talkin about nitrous to u, jes plonk in a VR4 turbo and it's d end of your 1st stage... and only the begining of your 'other' mods such as nitrous, cams, bla bla...etc..etc..

nola...coz we noob in modding cars ma...he recomend lor NOS is 1 of the fatsest n most effective way to get power nno matter wat stock engine also can use..

N actually tat recommendation is to yong...coz yong aks me to bring him there to ask n quote something... Then got free "tuition" n info i ma attend the "class' lor....juz join n listen...hahahaha.....

VR4 turbo ah? i also wan ma.... too bad i'm not the official owner yet...Can't really do any big project to it. wondering when i'll be the official owner??:confused:

I now serviced my car at GT Auto... just the usual oil change and misc stuff. Did a dyno there once... sigh... 101whp only... :(

I used to service at my usual mech in Sri Damansara but these days... his business too good and not enough ppl... to change oil will require at least 4 hours! Last year, it took him more than 9 hours to change an alternator! :o

At GT, an oil change + basic service took less than 1hr! Wah! :)

I usually deal with Thomas and sometimes Toby... both really know their stuff well. Heck, they found a couple things wrong with my car recently... ranging from o-ring problems to busted engine mountings.

Again, I'll be back at GT on the 20th May for the next service... I top 5k km every 1.5 to 2 months due to extensive travelling around Klang Valley.

hmm...seems like oldtimer = new timer...only 6 posts...my my...someone seems to jus join to flame another person..

again...any flame / claims / stories bout anyone... there's always 2 sides to a story...

maybe they didn't wanna do ur business leh...hahahah..or maybe the way u spoke to them kinda offending leh... ;)

rite or not...Mr.Oldtimer..

acbc said:
I now serviced my car at GT Auto... just the usual oil change and misc stuff. Did a dyno there once... sigh... 101whp only... :(

I used to service at my usual mech in Sri Damansara but these days... his business too good and not enough ppl... to change oil will require at least 4 hours! Last year, it took him more than 9 hours to change an alternator! :o

At GT, an oil change + basic service took less than 1hr! Wah! :)

I usually deal with Thomas and sometimes Toby... both really know their stuff well. Heck, they found a couple things wrong with my car recently... ranging from o-ring problems to busted engine mountings.

Again, I'll be back at GT on the 20th May for the next service... I top 5k km every 1.5 to 2 months due to extensive travelling around Klang Valley.

Y i diden c ur black galant in klang 1? Where do u hide usually? :p

Cause I don't go to Klang what... unless to buy new tires la.

Mr Old timer,

WAH!! your Civic EF Turbocharged B16A!? Sumore can 240km/h? Thats very impressive man!!!

Pls join R.O.B.O.Ts. thread somwhere here in this Forced induction page. (ROBOTs= Rabble of Bolt On Owners). Mostly bolt on turbo cars there.

GT Auto? Lets see here,

They are getting busier and busier.

Their customers getting more and more.

Their mechanics from 2 people, now are about 7 people

Cars are queing to be serviced or mod by GT

If they are really tat bad or lansi or watever people say out there, then I suppose all these people who are still going to them (and those who are waiting in line) must be stupid dumbass brainless retards who dunno shit about cars and engines.