Gti Vr4RS vs EG6 B20B

Hi all,
This is my first posting in ZTH.Currently,im driving a gti with standard vr4rs powerplant.Boosting at 1.5bar with tdo5H 20g and custom made evo3 size i/c.My ecu is still standard stock 5808 manual vr4rs.I got one my friend driving b20b in civic eg6 chasis.The engine head upper part and ecu are b18c and the block is b20b with hi comp piston.Did you guy think that my vr4rs can tapau him at 400m drag line.Need advice la bro coz he said that he can 'makan' my car and 'lambai' me very easy.

bro,acording to this fact above seems that u fren already stage 2 mods
and u still stock xcept ur turbo which is already upgreded to 20g,fyi vtec engine had very good gear box ratio so advantage for the eg6 to take off,so most probably in the 1st and 2nd gear turbo will eat dusk behind.But to be honest,turbo starts kick on the 3rd gear and u might be can overtake u fren at the end of 340m to 400m but due to u engine capability as well..so my advise to u is go get it the toyo proxes 888 tires
os giken twin plate clucth,wiring such as microtech ar haltech,gt30 turbo,86mm forged piston and few g.box ratio with proper tune..
i belive that u fren definetly need to BOT to get u as long as the track is 400m...i`ve seen satria turbo tapau crx on the 300m drag at east coast budy....but most of the time vtec win on 300m track,400m chances to the turbo engine lor....:driver:

FYI
during the race,
a supra comeout and just take off infront of both car
both car driver terus kecut and race cancelled
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

aiseh..
that black supra is history liow
now it is orange supra..

Thanks bro for all the info.Hehehehe...I decided to play with him for 400m.Just with my stock engine.For sure he kecut perot.My friend one here is not a really friend.This one can consider as those langsi one that gila kuasa like hell.

HAhahahahah...which driver is a bit huge????Do I know you jineil??Or maybe you are the one that driving a eg6 civic with BOT on your b16a??And just finish study in mmu.Just my guess only...

the key is traction and launching skill... remember your hp is higher than the vtec... if 1st and 2nd gear still side by side then 3rd gear bye bye vtec... vtec launching is very good due to the nature of the engine (torque at higher rpm).... my 2 sen only ... dun flame me k....

hehe nice topic...
nice suggestion...
how can i upload my video...
played with vr4 rs too...
very syiookkkkk!!!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

hehe nice topic...
nice suggestion...
how can i upload my video...
played with vr4 rs too...
very syiookkkkk!!!:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Hahahahaha....you tapau the vr4rs?:biggrin:
What body?Just upload your video at youtube and then paste it here.
I guess you driving eg6 with b20b under your hood.:biggrin:

body eg4..
20b inside + high comp.....

actually if played up to 1kilo.. that vr4 leh makan...
maybe the traction too high or the tyre use lah...