Finally my EG hatch is coming back from the dead..or so..Been checking up the car at a bodyshop at Segambut, the place got 1 new, round - eye Impreza and a total lost new gen Accord being done too at it's place. As I had suspected, body parts are 2nd parts. Body seems fine, especially where the most damaged areas ( checked the car prior to primer coat ) Shop towkay ( friendly late 50s Ah Pek ) told me to bring my rims fitted with tyres so that he can fit 'em and check my chassis + balance the whole car etc..eh, RM 200++ for a piece of Azenis ST115 190 or 195 / 50 / 15 good price ke? Today, while I was still woozy ( graveyard shift currently, paham2 aje la ) my mech waltzed into the opis and informed me that the car is ready for pickup! Yee haw! But insurance representatives have yet to arrive to check and take pics of the car, so cannot pickup yet lah..probably Tuesday morning..
So I'm thinking of switching off or remove the steering lock ( phobia oledi! ) since I totally depend on my 2 way alarm ( thanks to Radiostar! )..so how ah? Leceh to remove the steering lock? Hahahaha...can taste 9500 rpm again...but nowadays takut la to hantam until 9500 rpm, maybe after a change of cams and springs kot..Oh man, I really missed the poor EG..with it's terrible FC, screaming 4800 rpm VTEC, the 200kph++ night trips from KL to Shah Alam...hehehe...let's TOK KOK till the sun come up! or something like that ler.. :)