bought at sunway rm 245 a piece on waja...
205/45/16
alligment setting ...camber -1.0 for front ....-0.5 for back
toe setting set for cornering adjust to moderate setting coz affraid tyre botak fast
\ / for front
/ \ for rear
200 threadwear AA traction and A temp.
In wet..so so ,aquaplanning...like normal comfort tyres.
Cornering during wet..feel greasy...lock brake during wet,slide like normal comfort tyres
cornering hard during wet U turn at 40 km/h, understeer with 50 % of control only..can say no more control...quite hard to bring back the car from understeer
straight line during wet....can feel that it's not good to drive fast in rain...can feel that the tyre is not channelling water to the back.
In dry..not yet tested real performance as the tyres is still new.
Lock brake..good but not the best..
cornering..the side shoulder is soft and wide but the sidewall is hard.Feel that it stick to the road like glue ..when corner hard...no sounds coming out yet altho i try to push to the limit by using the throttle.
a tyre to worry about..after u drive quite a while u can see the sands and rock still to the tyres like racing slick tyres...it attracts nails...found a nail stick on the tyre...and lucky no masuk inside..
Next time i will enter fast into corner and see whether it understeers.
It feels like it gonna break lose ,understeer or oversteer when u hentam corner but it sticks to the road..Need some skill with this tyres.
Steering response..not that good compare to potenza G3 as potenza steering response is sharp and fast.
Noise....Noisy can hear humming sound like FTZ.
Comfort..Dun have ...coz 45 series
felt like Soft tyres compound ....
dont know can last how long.maybe 30,000 km
quite hard to predict this tyres,same like potenza....compared to FTZ..Altho FTZ is not a good tyres...at least FTZ is predictable in rain and wet so u know where the limit is.
conclusion: if this tyres can last till 45,000 km with all the rotation,left to right,front to back..then it's a good buy at rm245 price. Summer tyres for me.Wet performance is no difference with comfort tyres.
updated..genting review....
this tyre when cold kinda soft and give u a swaying feeling..after drive a while..it will be ok..
this semi slick tyre gonna make u lose ur racing and braking line..coz it will make you simply hentam corner...
no doubt it stick like glue in the corner...
Very impresive i can say,I tried drive like hooligan..taking sharp lines without pressing brake...and it hardly understeer.Even it is,it will still stick on the road hence slowing down hence losing time.
I tot my waja suspension is hard before this ...but not until i use this tyre..my stock suspension cant take the force of this tayar...It give u the feeling that u r driving go kart tayar...
So,this tyre is not suitable for stock suspension ...waja,wira,etc unless modded or hard suspension.
U need skills to drive this tyres.Hentam like mad dog..u will lose time...U can really enter very fast into the corner...but u will lose a lot of the time in the mid corner and coming out of the corner...because it will burn rubber..
altho it stick to the road...It will also force u to do mistake.For example: This tyre will cheat your feelings.
The best combination allignment setting is to set ur rear camber and toe for MAX grip than front...WHY?
FF car rear is very light and front is heavy..Because of this..the grip in the front is high...if u go to fast in a corner..the rear will sway out...
The best way to use this tyre is drive up to the max poin b4 enter corner and use throttle exiting corner...
genting timing for comparison only: waja auto stock.
from tol till coffee bean...stop a while check tyre ,smoke one batang rokok..then drive at first world....then come down using new road....kena polis block and stop a side..then check IC..then till tol
less than 1 hour which is 50 Mins.Highway doin 130 km/h to 140..no do top speed at highway.No car..weekdays midnite.If use my life..under 45 mins i think can...
conclusion :dry :Grip 5/5 ,corner grip 5/5
would i buy again :NO . When i check my sidewall...it's gone..and it's new.. Why?after goin up hill...I check the sidewall..it's peeling off...jz like those slick track tyres..It's rubber wet and it's hot.,felt like it's melting.And all shhitts stick to it...if got naill sure kena.
Im sure that if go up and down 5 times..the sidewall botak till wire come out.
Normal driving i dun think can last over 30,000 km.
conclusion :
Not recommended for stock car and not suitable on normal road.This tyre is only suitable for track and autokhana event for fast timing or high horsepower car.
If i can choose again maybe I will choose potenza g3.Why?This hankook is fast..but with other tyres at least i can drive better....
205/45/16
alligment setting ...camber -1.0 for front ....-0.5 for back
toe setting set for cornering adjust to moderate setting coz affraid tyre botak fast
\ / for front
/ \ for rear
200 threadwear AA traction and A temp.
In wet..so so ,aquaplanning...like normal comfort tyres.
Cornering during wet..feel greasy...lock brake during wet,slide like normal comfort tyres
cornering hard during wet U turn at 40 km/h, understeer with 50 % of control only..can say no more control...quite hard to bring back the car from understeer
straight line during wet....can feel that it's not good to drive fast in rain...can feel that the tyre is not channelling water to the back.
In dry..not yet tested real performance as the tyres is still new.
Lock brake..good but not the best..
cornering..the side shoulder is soft and wide but the sidewall is hard.Feel that it stick to the road like glue ..when corner hard...no sounds coming out yet altho i try to push to the limit by using the throttle.
a tyre to worry about..after u drive quite a while u can see the sands and rock still to the tyres like racing slick tyres...it attracts nails...found a nail stick on the tyre...and lucky no masuk inside..
Next time i will enter fast into corner and see whether it understeers.
It feels like it gonna break lose ,understeer or oversteer when u hentam corner but it sticks to the road..Need some skill with this tyres.
Steering response..not that good compare to potenza G3 as potenza steering response is sharp and fast.
Noise....Noisy can hear humming sound like FTZ.
Comfort..Dun have ...coz 45 series
felt like Soft tyres compound ....
dont know can last how long.maybe 30,000 km
quite hard to predict this tyres,same like potenza....compared to FTZ..Altho FTZ is not a good tyres...at least FTZ is predictable in rain and wet so u know where the limit is.
conclusion: if this tyres can last till 45,000 km with all the rotation,left to right,front to back..then it's a good buy at rm245 price. Summer tyres for me.Wet performance is no difference with comfort tyres.
updated..genting review....
this tyre when cold kinda soft and give u a swaying feeling..after drive a while..it will be ok..
this semi slick tyre gonna make u lose ur racing and braking line..coz it will make you simply hentam corner...
no doubt it stick like glue in the corner...
Very impresive i can say,I tried drive like hooligan..taking sharp lines without pressing brake...and it hardly understeer.Even it is,it will still stick on the road hence slowing down hence losing time.
I tot my waja suspension is hard before this ...but not until i use this tyre..my stock suspension cant take the force of this tayar...It give u the feeling that u r driving go kart tayar...
So,this tyre is not suitable for stock suspension ...waja,wira,etc unless modded or hard suspension.
U need skills to drive this tyres.Hentam like mad dog..u will lose time...U can really enter very fast into the corner...but u will lose a lot of the time in the mid corner and coming out of the corner...because it will burn rubber..
altho it stick to the road...It will also force u to do mistake.For example: This tyre will cheat your feelings.
The best combination allignment setting is to set ur rear camber and toe for MAX grip than front...WHY?
FF car rear is very light and front is heavy..Because of this..the grip in the front is high...if u go to fast in a corner..the rear will sway out...
The best way to use this tyre is drive up to the max poin b4 enter corner and use throttle exiting corner...
genting timing for comparison only: waja auto stock.
from tol till coffee bean...stop a while check tyre ,smoke one batang rokok..then drive at first world....then come down using new road....kena polis block and stop a side..then check IC..then till tol
less than 1 hour which is 50 Mins.Highway doin 130 km/h to 140..no do top speed at highway.No car..weekdays midnite.If use my life..under 45 mins i think can...
conclusion :dry :Grip 5/5 ,corner grip 5/5
would i buy again :NO . When i check my sidewall...it's gone..and it's new.. Why?after goin up hill...I check the sidewall..it's peeling off...jz like those slick track tyres..It's rubber wet and it's hot.,felt like it's melting.And all shhitts stick to it...if got naill sure kena.
Im sure that if go up and down 5 times..the sidewall botak till wire come out.
Normal driving i dun think can last over 30,000 km.
conclusion :
Not recommended for stock car and not suitable on normal road.This tyre is only suitable for track and autokhana event for fast timing or high horsepower car.
If i can choose again maybe I will choose potenza g3.Why?This hankook is fast..but with other tyres at least i can drive better....