Hannah Tan in a kart

fordrunger

two days ago at Citykarting shah alam i saw Hannah Tan and JoJo Stryuss?! karting around the circuit. it was for some t.v program as there were cameras and everything. Jojo cant drive but Hannah was in a ROTAX 125. i dont know if she can drive but she could handle it at a certain pace.
my question is this... to the lay man it would seem like Hannah is the hottest car buff around...she drives a S2000 and karts..so she must be serious about her motors...
or is she using this whole racer image to boost her ratings? because if thats the case i would find it really sad...as it is the karting scene is limited with people only knowing about what happens if they are IN the scene...here she uses her image to boost her ratings and not exactly the sport. sure she advertises about how karting works but she doesnt even take part in local club races so how serious is she? or what she tryin to say?
to me she is a recreational driver, the last thing the sport needs is someone hogging the dim-limelight. at least if she turned up for races one wouldnt feel so patronized.

as long as we can get to see Hannah Tan doing her stuff...... who cares?? HAHAHAHAA!!!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:

fordgrunger,

Hannah ain't the first celeb havin a go at motorracing (either seriously or recreationally) and I doubt she'd be the last.

Lets face it, some chicks digs motorsports. Lucky for us they make appearences. (like when Hannah came to the R3 pit @ last year's MME) Otherwise we'd just be surrounded by sweaty oily men only .. hahaha

Compete or not these ladies are eye candy. Hannah and Jojo .yums

I recall in the late 90's other celebs used to frequent S.A. Kart tracks too. after a few month they dissapear..

In MME we have the same too. Last year there was a big hyped-up team in Class B driven by celebs.. they didn't even qualify...

sorry....as a normal guy; I really dun care whther or not it's a gimmick to boost up her image or rating...........but I had to say; she's still one hot chiq even if she's not in the motor scene

faisal said:
In MME we have the same too. Last year there was a big hyped-up team in Class B driven by celebs.. they didn't even qualify...

the Deanna Yusoff and Philiipa Yoong team issit..

MME every year also enter.
in the X1R sponsored GTi...

BlackSamurai said:
i believe this thread started at wrong section.

sorry man i didnt know where else to put it...

anyways 'eye candy' huh... i try not to give them the benefit, but boy were the mechanics eyes 'wider' that day...geez talk about professionalism..
i guess ultimately it would be nice to see celebs be more serious about motorsport and not just for their own.. imagine if they were really competitive drivers aswell... im sure more people would be interested..

Celebs are also people like us. Its easy to forget that. If me and you could indulge in anything we like, so could they. Why make different standards? They have zero obligation to whatever expectations you have of them.

then why work so hard for the public eye? if its not to seperate themselves from the rest... she is'nt exactly talented with something like a footballer or an F1 driver, she's kinda self-made...so what are you trying to do when you are self-made?

fordrunger,

Hannah Tan occasionally go karting. Joined her group to play once sometimes early this year in citykarting. few months back, i saw his bf tuning a private kart. heard that 125cc kart belongs to Hannah Tan.

vernshang said:
fordrunger,

Hannah Tan occasionally go karting. Joined her group to play once sometimes early this year in citykarting. few months back, i saw his bf tuning a private kart. heard that 125cc kart belongs to Hannah Tan.

she's taken??.........:baring_teeth:
Where is CityKarting??....and ho'ws the charges?

fordrunger said:
then why work so hard for the public eye? if its not to seperate themselves from the rest... she is'nt exactly talented with something like a footballer or an F1 driver, she's kinda self-made...so what are you trying to do when you are self-made?
She's a model/actress/host etc. She's also got a job, just like us. Just so happens her job involves being in the limelight, infront of the camera or plenty of people. And are you suggesting she hasn't got talent?

I really can't see what you are griping about and why?

What's wrong with celebs having a bit of fun?

vernshang said:
fordrunger,

Who's boyfriend? Do you mean her bf's bf or are you suggesting Hannah is now a he?