Hardcore Street Racers-Time Attack !!!

I'm totally disagree with the thread owner, the title encourage young kids to test it out.... Malaysia roads are cramp with idiots oredi, if there're idiots who crash with ZTH sticker on it....... It will give bad impression to this web..... So what the most responsible things to do here, where new kids always around in this web??? You kind advise, pls.....

Lennon,

We are not the guardians of morals and if you think the nature of the internet lends itself to be easily policed and controlled, then your sense of idealism is bigger than the size of Texas.

A ZTH sticker at the scene of an accident is not sufficient to link the cause of accident to ZTH forum content. It's a non-issue. If the car had Mugen or Eibach stickers, no reasonable person will automatically conclude that a bad impression is on Mugen or Eibach.

Purely from a legal standpoint, ZTH cannot be held liable for any accident on the same reasoning that the existence of a HKS Turbo in a car will not make HKS liable for any accident caused by the driver.

There can be an infinite number of things which can be linked as possible causes of accidents.

For any cause, there has to be sufficient proof. If the link is considered too remote, or too speculative, then the argument will not succeed in a Court of Law.

That is why a person cannot conveniently choose to SPECULATE on ONE reason out of MANY by telling the Judge that :- "Ah Beng had a ZTH sticker on his car and he must have been reading all that 'Go-Fast' crap on ZTH. And therefore, Your Honour, I submit to you that ZTH was the sole cause of Ah Beng's accident."

There is another reason why ZTH is not liable for any statements made by third parties. Disclaimer of warranty.

ZTH is an internet forum and I emphasize the word 'INTERNET'.

On the internet, any idiot, including a 6 year old, can get behind a keyboard and come into a car forum to give advice. Only a fool will take any advice from the internet without qualification, and then later complain that the advice was unsound.

The standard practice on most of these websites is to have a Disclaimer where the website owners DO NOT warrant or guarantee the credibility of any of the information posted on their forums by third parties. Further, it is also standard for most of these websites to declare that statements made by third parties are the sole responsibility of those making the statements and in no way should the statements be construed to represent the views of the website owners.

And there you have it. You can go and stick a sign on your car that says "Pak Lah Made Me Do It" but any attempt of blaming Pak Lah won't be anymore successful than anyone who tries to say a 'Baby On Board' sticker allows mothers to breastfeed their babies while driving a car.

Owning a 500hp monster needs passion to keep it, some take it as a hobby, some think it's cool....... Don't get the wrong impression that 500hp owner must be a bl@rdy racer, they treasure their car too...... You probably see more proton s or kancils doing more fancier stunts, rite??

An enthusiast does not need 500hp worth of mods in order to cherish his car. That's just assuming too much. We, small people driving unmodified 1.3 liter cars, value our rides too. It's not like we put everything to a collision-risk just because our rides are a piece of shit compared to a showroom quality JDM-import.

No. If you read it again, carefully, nobody here accuse anyone of being a 'racer' in the sense that they do such things on a regular basis on the roads. That wasn't even where most of the discusssion was directed. Merely, we are questioning the credibility of anyone here to suggest that they never street raced, not even ONCE. Such a suggestion is implicit in comments when people say, for example, "I only test my car on the dyno." Truth be told, you don't even need two cars involved to have raced. You could very well have been driving on your own and driving in a very spirited manner in speed-limited or space-limited roads and you probably have broken most of the road regulations with that one instance. If someone just chimed in and say "I only test my 500hp monster on the dyno", that is simply too 'clinical'......it's a loaded statement. We may be petrol-heads but we ain't dumb, you know.

fvel,
nitrus and me and probably blackhowling are going to get dim sum some time soon. Wanna join? hehe There's this place in sri petaling that I've told the other guys that serves steaming hot dim sum. You order your food from a tray of cold dim sum, and the people will cook it fresh for you. Believe me, it's still warm even after 5 minutes. Hot, eh? hehe

I was reading this thread half way and I don't know where it's gone. The thread owner basically asked, "how fast from point a to point b". If you've got your times to post from point a to point b, then just post `em. Maybe include what ride you were in and perhaps even what modifications were done. That's about it.

The thing is... just take it as a discussion topic. Saying it once or twice that driving fast is dangerous and endangering other people's life is enough. Don't need to get all so detailed about this and that and all that jazz and hip hop and techno and whatever, know what I mean. It kills the thread and probably gets locked up. Else, to make it simple, just report it to the admins and mods and have this thread deleted entirely.

We all are here because we're car enthusiasts and whatevers. It's the same as extreme sports enthusiasts. It's adrenaline rush, like those people who do bungee jumps (the bungee cord may break) or skydiving (the chute may not open). We're different from them in a sense that we drive fast and dangerously (or whatever) to quench our adrenaline rush and perhaps also to test the limits of our rides. Yes, driving will also endanger others but what can we really say, huh? Basically, it's just quenching of adrenaline. To me, I'll only say, "don't drive like that cos it's dangerous and endangers others" but heck, why say it so many times because I drive like rempits now and then too. At least I know the dangers and at least I admit that I DO drive like shit too.

May some of y'all 100% drove according to the law and stuff (I wonder if there are any cos I really doubt there is any) and I'll respect you for that. Yet, it's all about individualism. We know the dangers but we still do it. I don't know what this post will bring but heck, at least I admit that I know the dangers and I admit that I'm a piece of shit driver too.

Wow the last few posts have been really wordy. Nice fellas nice!

haha...but deviated away from the original subject which is "time from point A to point B"....
kekekeke

aha..

Somebody seems like they understand whatever they were talking about.

Let's just be short and succinct.

The internet is a medium of communications and expression.

Legislating and policing it is impossible or at least nearly.

The take-out is whether you wanna be an arse or an angel on the internet is a personal choice. No one may be judged or everyone can be judged, again this is a personal liberty afforded by the internet

1000 pages of dicta is not going to change anything.

Move on guys!

Well, if people are prepared to talk crap at the forums, then there should not be complaints if they end up getting skewered by other members. There's nothing smart-arsy about that.

they're trying to be...n they expect others will juz swallow all the shit they're tryin to say...who made them the kings btw?..

fvel,
nitrus and me and probably blackhowling are going to get dim sum some time soon. Wanna join? hehe There's this place in sri petaling that I've told the other guys that serves steaming hot dim sum. You order your food from a tray of cold dim sum, and the people will cook it fresh for you. Believe me, it's still warm even after 5 minutes. Hot, eh? hehe

Dude, I'm in Ipoh lah. Maybe if I have Blackhowling's car I can get from Point A to Point B (dimsum) in an hour *ahem* *cough* *cough* I'll drop you guys a message the next time I get to KL.

..and probably gets locked up. Else, to make it simple, just report it to the admins and mods and have this thread deleted entirely.

No it won't :burnout: This is the hottest thread this week with well over 900+ views. You know why ? Because that's the longest message anyone here has ever seen you post hehehe People come to see that message alone.

Anyway back on topic, the fastest I ever gone on the North-South highways is only 170kph in an old 300D Merc. On most trips, I normally make the Ipoh-KL (Damansara) run in typical 2.5 hrs which means an average speed of 110 kph. I think it won't make much of a difference in time savings with say 140 or 150. I think even if you get a clean run it's only going to save something like 20 minutes. Of course, that's a LOT for any 'time-attack' hehe

:)

Spot on, Point A to B in how many minutes/hours.....you name it.

It looks like a pretty normal discussion thread. Perhaps the title is a lil 'off'. But i PERSONALLY dont understand why people get so worked out over it. Most of the forums around are the same. You get all sort of people logging in and contribute what they think. No Biggie really.

Time attack it is, i once travelled on federal highway from hilton to midvalley, took me 90 god damn minutes. (most of you would know why)

another would be from shah alam to ampang Glen Eagle, that was the fastest drive of my life, i didnt timed myself, but regardless of whatever car i was in, it was an emergency case to the hospital. Does that mean i'm a racer or GOD DAMN STREET RACING PUNK like some would call it? I would so hope i had some police escorting and lead me the way to hospital like what i usually see on certains cars in and out of putrajaya/cyberjaya. But the truth is, i aint getting any even if it means listening the last few words of your love ones.

Some of you may not give a damn about what happened then, but i see both side have their own points and those are fair comments and discussions.

lets just say everyone has their fair share of 'spirited driving' on the road.

Stick to the Point A to B and time needed, am sure it'll be pretty good read.

:)

p/s : vaga - she left you? oh? or you ditched her? hehehehe

ok .. i surrender...

From toll near jalan kuching (dunno if there any other name) to UTP at tronoh, perak..was around 2 hours..

reason- KTMB HQ open 8.30 not 8am as i expected.. and have to rush UTP for site survey..

Dude, I'm in Ipoh lah. Maybe if I have Blackhowling's car I can get from Point A to Point B (dimsum) in an hour *ahem* *cough* *cough* I'll drop you guys a message the next time I get to KL.

No it won't :burnout: This is the hottest thread this week with well over 900+ views. You know why ? Because that's the longest message anyone here has ever seen you post hehehe People come to see that message alone.

Anyway back on topic, the fastest I ever gone on the North-South highways is only 170kph in an old 300D Merc. On most trips, I normally make the Ipoh-KL (Damansara) run in typical 2.5 hrs which means an average speed of 110 kph. I think it won't make much of a difference in time savings with say 140 or 150. I think even if you get a clean run it's only going to save something like 20 minutes. Of course, that's a LOT for any 'time-attack' hehe

agreed , speeding at 180 from klang to ipoh wouldnt be a prob
bt then aiyoo , i see the lorries sometimes , haih , piss in my pants , some using both lanes like grandpa's road hehe
usually i travel around 120 laa, still stop n have coffee on the way.
fastest ever i traveled was from klang kesas to cyberjaya, 15-20 mins

I've gone fast but never timed it. Maybe i should get a RSM or some sort of timer :P

Aiyoh.. where's the glory in this lah? Is there any trophy in this?

Go lah join a proper Time Attack or Autocross like the GRA Autocross.

Where's the glory in doing a short cross track in less than 1 minute?

yay, fvel coming to KL for dim sums. hehehe But I heard ipoh also got a place that's got nice dim sum wor. hehe

Thread Closed!

No contribution, Zerotohundred.Com does not and will not encourage illegal activities involving any of its members of this forum.

Kindly proceed the discussion outside of Zerotohundred.Com.

Threadstarter, please be warned!

SakuraGuy
Zerotohundred.Com