Heavy Vehicles

Duke Red

Does anyone know what the regulations are for these vehicles when it comes to where and when they can travel? I travel along LDP to work around 9am and often come across tractors. It's bloody annoying because what was a 2 lane road is reduced to effectively 1 lane. I've even been stuck behind a tractor on Federal Highway. Aren't they supposed to be transported between worksites on trailers?

Are huge trailers allowed to travel within housing areas? I've had huge trailers take up 2 lanes within my housing area? The roads to my understanding are not wide because they aren't supposed to accomodate such vehicles.

Please enlighten the naive.

welcome to the mentality of general malaysian

"Who the FCUK cares" attitude.

i believe there's a ruling on heavy vehicles only after 9.00am at main roads (after rush work hour).

I don't think they (the tractor guys etc.) know, give a shit or care. Neither does the authorities. Why do you think construction sites can be made and roads blocked anywhere they pleased. Hell, they'll even build on lands they don't own.

Welcome to Malaysia indeed.

si|verfish said:
....Neither does the authorities......

Err, they do when you hear "What's in for me???"

Too much, too many, too little done, is it too late?

sigh. when one is bombarded with these siht all the time, one smells like siht.

koolspyda said:
Err, they do when you hear "What's in for me???"
I'll reply back, "I'll fuck your underaged sister in front of you, just like how your kind does it all the time"

i dunno about what's the condition in diff parts of malaysia, but here, lori/tractor driver is more aggresive than any ricer/boy racer on the road. i once got forced into a junction that i don't want to take because the big truck just squize us off the road, together with two cars behind me.

Big car buli small car lah :Not_Impressed: ! If u don give the way those uneducated lorry driver will give u a BANG and u want to claim there car insurans . " the workshop will tell u is it very difficult to claim in this case . I been try this before which hit by a bus kilang " Just my 2cents .

satria_95 said:
I'll reply back, "I'll fuck your underaged sister in front of you, just like how your kind does it all the time"

::side track::
sigh. even my malay friend also kena duped. always kena ask to help/favours la, need to replace new tyres la, transport to see sure heboh la, blah, blah. and because he dont support this; he had never receive any back in kind.

it does sounds familar doesnt it?