help (AIRCOND!!) tq

adornis

my aircond spoilt already..last time i fill up the gas its gone in 3 days..went back to a friends aircond repair shop, he say my compressor spoilt and cooling cooling coil leak..

he say to replace recond compressor, its about RM700, but cant gurantee it will last long..

cooling coil about RM200..

new compressor is about RM1000++.Is it for real?any1 can recommend me any aircond shop in klang valley/PJ/Penang, need to get second oppinion..im broke!! :) HELP!

Thanks a lot!!

have u checked your cooling coil? is it leaking? check all other components first before changing your compressor. Lots of con-shops out there waiting for your compressor.

tq:) i can hear "hissing" sound whn i 1st top up the gas, finish in 3 days..then whn i go my frined shop, the guy told me my compressor spoilt d..coz something is "stick out and can be put back in"..
how to check leaking? tq

ask the guy pull out the coolin coil, dip the coil in the water and see got bubble comin out or not? they sure know how to do it. Last time i was in seremban, my air-cond broke down, went to repair, that F***er said my compressor kong liao and asked me to take the reckon one, i said no, drove back to my hometown get repair of it. Done, some oil leakage from compressor only, settled. Never have to change the compressor. Mine is an iswara sedan 1995, and the original compressor is still going strong. How old is your cooling coil?

Get a reputable and reliable shop to repair, sorry i live in Johor, can't help u much.
Never change your compressor unless NO CHOICE.!!!!! GOOD LUCK.

tq a lot bro..thats y, to get a honest shop is hard..my fren shop in Penang recommend to chg the compressor..but i think i'll go around kl, coz im living in kl to ask around..my budjet is about RM500. repair RM1000 for aircond is crazy! mine is iswara 1999..i knw thw are lots of cut throat aircond shop out there..A*S H*LE aircond people! :)

adornis : which shop u went to that quoted u that price?

i realize my LMST's aircond in the hot afternoon also like not so cool even with good tint .. Hmm.. Is it the weather?

recond compressor for rm700???

200++ at most 300++ can get edimah.....but im not very sure tho

and hissing sound inside the car probably the coil, or mayb some loose joints, like mine last time :)

i fix mine in serdang, if u wan to come here let me know.

it was quote in a shop in Penang Armenia street..
Xtorm...which part of serdang, im familiar with sri kembangan, is it near south city?
how i contact u?your shop?tq:)

reply (nitrus)

its toatlly not cool, sometimes hot air..certainly my aircond got serious problem! tq:)

its not my shop, ya around south city, will pm u my phone number :) juz helping cos i did mine there, price seems ok

mine........lots of things...

initially fix the leaking at the cooling coil, then after few days, found out condensor also leaking....change it then after fews weeks burst 1 of my hose cos engine shaking too hard. mine is a totally modified aricond system by previous owner....:( he told me he spend 2k there

i hav spend rm500 there, change 2 hose (not the rubber 1), 1 rubber type hose, 1 filter, 1 condensor, the actuator inside the cooling coil (duno wat its call :P ), gas fill total 3 times, and some worksmanship......

wah quite a lot of hassel and money..aircond spoilt very susah..some more a lot of shop not honest..and aircond not many people understand like engine..

My kancil had the same problem.Top up gas then within 1 week not cold and check no gas already.Took to my mech and one check he told me aircond cooling coil.Then i took to a aircond shop and check with them and they ry to tipu me by telling compressor got problem and need to check this and that.Screw them up properly and then bought my self a cooling coil and change wz my mech and after take out the old one and test it had a big lobang.....Dont trust just any one....

tq 4all your help..i fix my aircond d..last sat, at a Indian shop in sec 5,PJ (behind shell)..change my compressor, filter, total RM500..i think its ok, coz i went to 2 shop, they also told me my compressor spoilt, (coz the side plate came out..told me shaft broken)..anyway fix d..painfull (wallet)..but hope now ok..till foever!! :)

anyway, now my compressor bigger a bit, compare to the original, coz the guy say my original is rotary system..my recond (now using)..is easier to maintain..any opinion?? :) should have take my original back..what u guys suggest??:) tq

The bigger compressor will be more cooling during heaty days..
Since you already change, might as well live with the cooler compressor :_:
Besides, I heard rotary system compressor is easier to spoilt as time passes. Not really too sure about that. Just heard it when I hunting for new compressor.
Hehehe..I understand how u feel, dude. I had mine changed as well...cost me RM350 for the compressor and workmanship.

tq for that:) ya, its cooler, but the main thing is i hope it doesnt spoilt at least for about 2 years, coz will trade in my car then.. but i feel lose a bit of power, my car iswara on 1.3..
that means your whole package cheaper then mine, i change filter (the bom thing, on the right of the car), and a few stuff and compressor (very pain, but cold,hehehe)..
they told me rotary system, parts expensive and hard to repair...but i think this is a good tread on aircond problem...

Cheers
Peter
Keep it cold, but pain in the heart (compressor/aircond probelm) :)

jsut to add....

anyone want to recon there aircon compressor can do it at kajang,sungai jelok, as u enter in to SJelok about 1 km u can see some shops on the right side before the big left turn. u can send your compressor there and they will recon for u. i did mine for rm90. TC

evo all the way win!!!

if god put u to it, he will get u threw it...insparation when driving at above 230km per hour.