help my N13

centaur9511

hye guys. i'm a newbies here. my n13 recently just transform it's engine to ga15 engine (carb)... my problem is that my car when i turn on the aircond it got so loss power la... what problem exactly is it? does the carb needs to be tuned again? and when it's in idle, if i punch the accelerator many times my engine becomes"heavy" and suddently stop... and the usage of fule too hard, RM 10-45 km.hope all the nissan sifu could give any suggestions....

i think it's normal to loose power when aircond is on..
anyway some engine with ecu got a special wire connected to aircond compressor..plz drive any carb PROTON WIRA..that symptom also happen..
ur carb is not well tuned i think dat's y hi fuel.Anyway fuel r in hi price man...!!!!
did any black smoke blow from exaust during hi rpm??
can say much...carburated engine is alreaddy outdated man..
how's ur exaust condition? extractor, pipe size and muffler configuration..??

huhuhu

paisey... anyway thanks 4 the info man. i know that fuel r in high price man, but this engine really sucks the fuel quite high man... yeah, maybe i think that the carb doesn't tuned well enough... i'll see my mechanic and ask him to tuned the carb back. what i meant 4 the air cond is sometimes when i turn on the aircond, and i punch a lot at the accelerator, my engine suddently dead... and of course there's too much off black smoke when i rammed the engine. i don't know actually what problem is that. my piping system all are in standard condition bro... any suggestion 4 the piping system that i should used? anyway, just want to ask you all, is there any engine model CA-16 left in 'kedai potong' a? i wanted to transform that engine but my mechanic says that the engine are no more left in 'kedai potong'. guess i'll go for a GA-16 efi next time... :p thankz a lot MR .WBW7827. this engine (GA-15) really gives me a headache larr.. :mad:

u can go to jalan kapar to find lots2 of ga16de efi..dunno auto or manual transmission..
about ur sudden accel press when switch on aircond then engine just died;
i think somethin to do with vacum, or air fuel mix not tuned well..try tanya ur mechanic..
about black smoke;
maybe ur piston rings dah worn out and air fuel mix again..
about hi fuel consumption;
air fuel mix again..check your timing also..
better go for ga16de efi lah..dlm 1500-2000 je engine tu..
beli half cut, jgn beli engine asing dgn wiring...
make sure u check any engine oil leak at gasket head when searcing for new engine.avoid this kind of engine...lagi headache in future. PLZ READ SUUNY MSG..LOTS GOOD INFO FOR U...

hehehehehe. tq 4 the info bro. hmmm... just wondering, if there are any spring system i can fit in my n13? aku wanted to make it lowered. but i can't afford adjustable lar. too "mahal" ler.... i wanted to survey at "kedai potong" ler about the spring. hope u an tell me mr. WBW 7827... what about sunny info and where?

me also got limited sources...but patience..if u frequently visited popular nissan chop shop u can get better n13 shocks.
depend on ur luck..i also pakai shock kawin..depan lain belakang lain...adjustable also quite cheap la..if lucky n pandai bargain u can get up as min as rm300 or rm400 per pair...ayya..depan blakang lain brand pn tarak apa la...
i hope u can reach senior member..ask them to find for u..
coz they will never tell u nissan punya lubuk
khakhakhaka
;) hakhkakekehe