HKS piston 85mm for rm1.6k new

joeker, agree totally...must be very careful buying stuff. Thats why still trying to learn as much as possible about the 4g63.

I heard for above 400hp, even the vr4 conrods would not be able to handle the power. Supposedly the conrods should be upgraded as well to the diesel version which is even more durable.

well there are a few guy's in the states are runing on 450 to 500 hp stock internals . diesel conrods ? from what motor ?. if not mistaken sdf is also runing on 400hp stock internals right ?.

http://www.fivio.com/vestax/pictures/4rods.jpg
:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

wow 1.6k for hks pistons..
no la cannot be..
2k is about the believeable price.
pistons actually tak de hal wan la..
the rods lagi important la..
if tuning rite pistons most of the times should be OKAY..

for cheap cheap yet light and power,use vr4 rod with evo pistons.ok ok for anything below 380bhp on wheel.
above 400hp very very advisable to change conrod and pistons and also racing bearings.

1.6k for HKS piston and brand new somemore? i want also! ;)
if low budget, why don't sumbat the 2JZ piston in? brand new should be around 1.3k for 6, buy 2 sets can share 3 person already and it should cost us 850 only... :D

400bhp VR4, i think not more then 10k! believe me? :lol:

VR4 head+custom 272 cams+spring+valves+port & polish = 1700
2JZ piston brand new = 1300
VR4 block+oversize+balancing+balancing crankshaft+flywheel+lighten conrods=1800
2nd or new E-Manage + tuning = 2500
turbo HKS T04S = 1700
the rest standard and boost 1.5 bar, i'm sure you can get 400~450bhp VR4 or maybe more! ;)

keong... what about intercooler and turbine? standard vr4 intercooler and td05h single fin can get 400-450hp?

the single fin is good up to 280 to 300hp and the twin fin is good up to 350hp . keong sorry i lupa post your stuff man , hehe wait i do now :lol: sorry bro .

what about 20g's capability? wadi's workshop offers the upgrade from td05 single fin to that.

danny,

there, 1700 for HKS TO4S... read carefully ;)
20G huh? can support till 350bhp max lar i think... anyway, how much to upgrade?
i got one for sale, willing to let go 1200 neg... :lol:

ves,

thanks bro! :)

RM850 for total overhaul + upgrade.

GARRETT high Flow 52mm compressor wheel
Changing NEW turbo sub
porting service
changing repair kit
oversize ring
machining part
overhaul & balancing

for me it will be MR850 + 0, coz already have a TD05H that came with the engine.

Originally posted by keong_MIRAGE@Jun 26 2004, 11:30 PM
if low budget, why don't sumbat the 2JZ piston in? brand new should be around 1.3k for 6, buy 2 sets can share 3 person already and it should cost us 850 only... :D

turbo HKS T04S = 1700
the rest standard and boost 1.5 bar, i'm sure you can get 400~450bhp VR4 or maybe more! ;)
Sorry to interrupt, what about the gearbox? Can use the standard lock G.Box.(what clutch plate? what pressure plate to use?What suitable ratio for the G.box?)
Do we need to use thicker metal gasket?
Can we use standard VR4 intake manifold and injector?
How much we need to spend to get above 450bhp on VR4 engine..?

Originally posted by kontalanie+Jun 30 2004, 12:55 PM-->
QUOTE (kontalanie @ Jun 30 2004, 12:55 PM)
--QuoteBegin-keong_MIRAGE
@Jun 26 2004, 11:30 PM

turbo HKS T04S = 1700

Sorry to interrupt, what about the gearbox? Can use the standard lock G.Box.(what clutch plate? what pressure plate to use?What suitable ratio for the G.box?)
Do we need to use thicker metal gasket?
Can we use standard VR4 intake manifold and injector?
How much we need to spend to get above 450bhp on VR4 engine..? [/b][/quote]
bro,

your 4WD lock into 2WD good enough but if you can find the AMG one even better...
wah, if you play gearbox which close ratio one huh? sure cost you over 10k++ liao lor...
if you use that gearbox,i'm sure 10secs in 400m! :lol: those gb not suitable for us lar... it only good for drag racing only! ;)

twin plate should be able to handle the 400bhp... anyway, no need to buy those expensive one lar... just custom made sudah! use back your current cover and get another from the chop shop then custom made it... i'm sure your car will jump like a frog! but your right leg dunno can tahan or not... 2 coverplate = twinplate, i think should cost you less then 500 bucks... :rolleyes:

metal head gasket? of cos you need it! 1.6~2.0mm... up to you! the price should be around 400 only! ;)

standard VR4 intake manifold? should be ok... if want to make the trottlebody a bit bigger, go to chop shop and buy SR20DET one then take the butterfly and replace with the VR4 or EVO one... of cos not direct swap, you need to skim a bit... if got money, buy the VG30 from fairlady or custom made it... ;)

VR4 injectors? 450cc i think can't support liao... at least 510cc from VR4RS or EVO!
550cc or 700cc from RX7 also not bad but damn hard to get!

450bhp VR4 hw much? like i quoted above
aout + or - RM 10k... worth it? :rolleyes: :lol:

anyway, i'm not an VR4 expert cos my car only 145bhp!!! :P

450hp is it practical for daily use? Can control the car or not?

our boss sdf here having 400hp on his daily drive galant . no problem having lots of power mah , if throttle open 50% at the peak powerband u only get 200hp correct or not sifu ?. hehe i donno anything la , saya budak baru belajar . :lol:

our tailou SDF punya galant already 500bhp liao lar... he put the extra 100bhp in his bottle leh, forget liao? hehehe... 450bhp cars actually can drive daily lar... maybe even save fuel then our tiny 145bhp cars... :lol:

keong, HKS T04S which shop sells it at RM1.7k? New or 2nd hand?

its garrett TO4S, dont think u can get a new one for 1.7k

keong: 1.3k for supra pistons? might as well go for JE or other forged for a lill bit more? how save can u gurantee this 2jz piston will match 4g block? do u know how much modification does it take for u to mod a 2jz piston to fit into a mitsu conrod?
how reliable can it get?

when u say custom means its regrinded rite? hoo accurate to 272 can u regrind to? whats the lift? how do u custom a stainless steel valves? or even custom a stronger valve spring?

rm400 for a metal gasket? what brand is it? thats damn freaking cheap man.

keong,

are u sure it so easy and cheap? <_< ...easier said than done...