honda city bodykit

the bumper all nonit drill lah..u try and look ur car wheel arch there, see closely, u can see a hole there which is size about like a screw, it's for install the bodykit...only spoiler need to drill the boot nia...last time i said to SA, if i install spoiler will the water masuk my boot?...he say the the boot edy ready a hole which to put the spoiler (like mugen one), and even if the air masuk, it also will follow the longkang inside flow out...that's why when u open ur boot and see, u can see there's two punch which is more thicker on the both side....dunno about the one like Marlboro (trd spoiler) one if it can masuk air

btw Marlboro, is the pic above is the one which is already lowered ar?...how much inch of the rim u use?...have u got any problem goin over the hump and slope ar?...since my one (not yet lowered) also edy scare scare will kena edy...then lowered mah sure kena?...

aih yest wash my car, then wash wash, see a scratch at my rim edy...damn pain lah my heart...aih...somemore today more sien, waste my yest afford to wash car, raining cat and dog today...aih pissed me off..now is more dirty than before :/

any pictures of the various bodykits available for the city besides mugen? or mugen is the best looking one made for the city?

i don't think you'll scratch or hit your front and rear skirtings (but maybe your side-skirts) if you go through a hump.. unless of course u go fast fast thru the hump la, this one.. even benz oso will whack the ground kao kao..

today during evening, suddenly saw the sky's mood change .. fast fast went and drive my car from my porch into my garage.. scared rain come and dirty the whole car.. but then, didn't rain -.-

there's actually a few lah...i dunno others, just hear before Mugen, Modulo, and Airmaster...the red one which in my sig is Last Station...but dun think will be here lah..sure crack until 9 9 if use here...

and here's a few pic of the bodykit for city available, a few is custom made one..

http://www.picturesky.com/thumbnails.php?album=2510

modulo not bad, not too excessive..but very few in malaysia, been seen one in klang..too bad, traffic is going cant stop and have a good look at it..

the one in your signature, is it a complete bumper or it's an additional lip? that's seriously damn low le.. definitely tension driving around, even just outside your very own house la.. :P

btw, anybody changed their rims to 16" / 17"? or better to just keep to 15" according to specs?

thanks for the pictures man :)

Originally posted by sonictheory@Mar 3 2005, 01:07
the bumper all nonit drill lah..u try and look ur car wheel arch there, see closely, u can see a hole there which is size about like a screw, it's for install the bodykit...only spoiler need to drill the boot nia...last time i said to SA, if i install spoiler will the water masuk my boot?...he say the the boot edy ready a hole which to put the spoiler (like mugen one), and even if the air masuk, it also will follow the longkang inside flow out...that's why when u open ur boot and see, u can see there's two punch which is more thicker on the both side....dunno about the one like Marlboro (trd spoiler) one if it can masuk air

btw Marlboro, is the pic above is the one which is already lowered ar?...how much inch of the rim u use?...have u got any problem goin over the hump and slope ar?...since my one (not yet lowered) also edy scare scare will kena edy...then lowered mah sure kena?...

aih yest wash my car, then wash wash, see a scratch at my rim edy...damn pain lah my heart...aih...somemore today more sien, waste my yest afford to wash car, raining cat and dog today...aih pissed me off..now is more dirty than before :/
the pic...still havent lowered ...
after u lower... front real will down to 25-30mm... back real will down to 35mm...

guys becareful when u install the spoiler.. cos..air masuk...
i kena already now i need to take it out and put some rubber..

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 3 2005, 02:37
the one in your signature, is it a complete bumper or it's an additional lip? that's seriously damn low le.. definitely tension driving around, even just outside your very own house la.. :P

btw, anybody changed their rims to 16" / 17"? or better to just keep to 15" according to specs?

thanks for the pictures man :)
actually 16' is just now...but 17' even better looking but i tell u... ur can will be damn heavy...and ur petrol like minum air....

Marlboro,

your rear boot enter water, is it because of the missing "longkang" that sonictheory was talking about in his post? (there is an existing "longkang" to route the water if exact same spoiler that came with the optional with the car)
so, did putting those rubbers help stop the water from entering your boot? rubbers tend to worn out after a while, so check out the rear once in a while wor :ph34r:

does installing 16" / 17" affects the braking power of the car? somehow i think it'll affect it la.. need more stepping on the brakes to stop the car.. right?

btw, changing the spring rates.. warranty still non-void? :unsure:

change anything for the car.... confirm lah no more warranty....
for 16' i experincing braking prob... ABS always activate....
i'm thinking changing EBC brake pad...already...

for the spoiler i think it is bcos...not sit on the longkang...

my dear city fan....
u guys can actually go to visit underground work shop in panda indah...
sasuke got the contact.... they own many Honda Jazz acc...and also city...

Originally posted by Marlboro@Mar 3 2005, 16:08
my dear city fan....
How's there ah? Got EK stuff ah? Actually I haven't visit there before.

Originally posted by sasuke+Mar 3 2005, 16:11 -->
QUOTE (sasuke @ Mar 3 2005, 16:11 )
--QuoteBegin-Marlboro
@Mar 3 2005, 16:08
my dear city fan....

How's there ah? Got EK stuff ah? Actually I haven't visit there before. [/b][/quote]
not yet lah... i dunno... but what i know from the magazine ... they have many jazz acc....

Originally posted by Marlboro@Mar 3 2005, 14:44
change anything for the car.... confirm lah no more warranty....
for 16' i experincing braking prob... ABS always activate....
i'm thinking changing EBC brake pad...already...

for the spoiler i think it is bcos...not sit on the longkang...
uh.. ur not gonna tell me that by adding bodykit oso void warranty liao right? :blink:

pandan indah near where?...is in somwhere in klang ar?...macam near west port there ar?

btw, there's a drain at the both side of the boot...that's why u dunit to worry bout the air masuk ur boot...but i wonder how the vios handle the problem ar?

Marlboro, so do u have lowered pic ar? wanna see how low is it from ground...

Jackie Leong, advice u not to upgrade to 16' or 17'..yeah...had to admit it look really cool and nice even if u fit in stock city, it really totally change its look...but think of petrol, think of ur acceleration will gets slower coz of bigger radius (correct me if i'm using wrong phrase :P) of wheel...takkan u wan sacrifice this all becoz of look ar?...

Originally posted by sonictheory@Mar 4 2005, 03:37
pandan indah near where?...is in somwhere in klang ar?...macam near west port there ar?

btw, there's a drain at the both side of the boot...that's why u dunit to worry bout the air masuk ur boot...but i wonder how the vios handle the problem ar?

Marlboro, so do u have lowered pic ar? wanna see how low is it from ground...

Jackie Leong, advice u not to upgrade to 16' or 17'..yeah...had to admit it look really cool and nice even if u fit in stock city, it really totally change its look...but think of petrol, think of ur acceleration will gets slower coz of bigger radius (correct me if i'm using wrong phrase :P) of wheel...takkan u wan sacrifice this all becoz of look ar?...
Pandan Indah is Cheras there la -.- apa la lu.. Klang pulak? West Port? :lol: :lol:

Hehe, go ask the Vios owners if they got aquarium at their boot after adding TRD spoiler or not la :P :lol:

I was thinking of keeping 15" also, but quite interested to upgrade to a 16" one wor.. definitely looks much better le, especially if the car is lowered ;)

however, I'm scared that it will affect the braking and ABS/EBD system le.. because the current braking system's efficiency is optimized for 15" stock rims, so changing to larger ones might indirectly affect it (due to weight, more braking required and also the probability of kicking the ABS because you have to brake harder =/) that's what i think lo :P .. but one thing i doubt about is my theory on the braking harder cuz larger wheels supposingly have larger area of contact thus providing more grip and increasing the handling performance of the car, so with more grip.. means more drag-force on the wheels and this results in less force required to stop the car.. (that's why i'm not really sure cuz i have 2 answers for it -.-) .. another question i have is, will lighter weight rims.. possibly 16" that are lighter than the stock 15" help our fuel economy as well as performance worries?

if someone can answer.. good la :lol:

upgrade to 16' lah... i dont think it will slow down ur car....
cos urs is VTEC lah...dont worry...

pandan indah...is in cheras...anyway...

bodykit = warranty ?? i really no ideal lah...

i plan to change brack pad already ... cos current 16' cannot tahan lah..

bro, no money yet la.. :P still a very poor student :( unless you wanna sponsor la.. haha :lol: :lol:

i have all the time to check on the feedbacks from installing bigger rims la.. if no problems, then i'll change it after adding on bodykits ma! ;)

Originally posted by Jackie Leong@Mar 4 2005, 14:16
bro, no money yet la.. :P still a very poor student :( unless you wanna sponsor la.. haha :lol: :lol:

i have all the time to check on the feedbacks from installing bigger rims la.. if no problems, then i'll change it after adding on bodykits ma! ;)
u plan to inst bdkit?
where and where do u stay...??
try to PM krayven... he can give u a good price.....

yeap, still saving more cash so can one shot do the bodykit ;)
i stay at OUG.. :)

i'll remember to PM KrAyven about it when i have enough dough la.. :lol:
cuz the salesgirl that handle my city purchase told me that if i want to install bodykit and find her oso cuz they got panel companies that do all these stuff wor.. (saw some honda staff with modified city.. damn nice!) B)

lol...yalah klang also got pandan indah mah...cheras near where? batu berapa ?...got near cheras perdana bo?..coz the most far i went is only cheras perdana nia... >_>