Originally posted by Seraph@Jan 20 2005, 13:34
HMS - what do you mean by 'moulded' type headlamp? i thought the headlamps you're selling are from usa how come import from taiwan :(
None is made in US. All from Taiwan.
Moulded means the front plastic panel u can see the word SONAR, the part number and the SAE approval code.
There are so many ppl referring me to US websites, and later I found out they are also selling the same thing from the same factory, but pack in their own box and their own branding. If anyone here want to do business, u can also order a quantity and request your own branding and box too. Usually there are 2 brands, one is SONAR and the other is DEPO. Honda models mostly from SONAR and EVO models from DEPO. They focus on different make of car models. If my internet business is big enough, I will also put my own branding, just like the PROMOTE for WIRA cars, the headlamp smoke one also from Taiwan DEPO, the exact same unit i am selling here (previously priced at RM280) while Promote price at nearly RM400. The oni difference is I didn't put my branding oni.
And I also never said its from US, all the while I mention is Taiwanese Lamps and Local Lamps (for wira/perdana certain designs). Previously I met a ZTH member using AE101 smoke headlamp bought from US when he visited there, and its the same brand I am selling here in Malaysia, plus I can offer warranty! Pricing wise not much different for the item, just less the shipping charge if u order there and u dun get warranty from those bought from US (cos if got problem, I think you guys are wise enough to calculate the shipping chargers).
Just like Nakamichi CD players are Japanese brands but manufactured in Malaysia and sell to the whole world including Japan it self. But is there anyone dare to say Nakamichi is crap, I dun think so. Its all about their QC and Quality requirments.
So end of the story, u dun need to be sad its made in Taiwan or Malaysia, as long as the manufacturer have stringent quality control, then the product will be good enough. Anything bad, I won't be selling in the forums, cos this is just a small community and words spreads extremely fast too. I won't make my self a stupid asshole ler brader :rolleyes: This is my fulltime business...not part time leh...so I have to take care of all the goods I had sold and honour what I said.