Honda Turbo Kits

dro said:
bot for f20b2 can r boss?
accord 96...sv4 if im not mistaken
tqqs

Yes, It can be done. We have a few SV4 sohc turbo.

Please refer to 1'st page, and it should be Package #1

hmmm...can anyone enlightened me with turbos? My ride is currently a mitsubishi colt...some call it mirage.. its got a 16 v twin cam engine.. i wish to turbo charge it... maybe a td04? can any experts out there please advise.. i am really keen on turbo charging my engine to maybe a 1.0 bar boost.. thanks a lot guys...

any package for the new honda civic ? wanted to boost it to over 300HP ...stock is 155HP ....

funkydog said:
any package for the new honda civic ? wanted to boost it to over 300HP ...stock is 155HP ....

First question, what tranny do you have now? Auto or manual?

of coz is auto gear...... msia's new civic only comes in auto .....

would changing it to full manual be a good idea ? and how much would tat cost anyway ?

Your stock engine maybe can handle 300HP, but for sure your auto tranny wont!

Yeah.. you should convert to manual first, this will be a very good idea.

And for the cost, our kit will run you about RM7,800 (1st stage) as in Package #2. This only good for 0.5Bar boost at max due to your stock engine.

An upgrade to stage 2 is required to achive 300HP. This depend on your power preference, where you want you power to be... this will determine your new bigger turbo selection.

In order to achive 300HP, you need a strongger rod and piston. Yours is the k20 or the 1.8 one? You need a custom order if you have the 1.8 engine. And if you have K20, just buy maybe crower and srp combo. This alone can easily run you another RM5K!.

How about your traction? You need a good clutch that can handle your wild 300horsie... This maybe can cost you RM4.5K if you opt the Exedy Twin Disc. You also need LSD... erm, custome maybe from Quife! Hoo hoo.. it close to another RM5K!

Erm.. I think thats it for now.

Yes, we do BOT for kelisa and we already got a few that birth from our shop.

The part and workmanship still cost you RM6,800 it becoze we need to customize it for you. Our BOT kits come with warranty defect againt manufacturer and installation.

Thanks.

lilvee said:
Your stock engine maybe can handle 300HP, but for sure your auto tranny wont!

Yeah.. you should convert to manual first, this will be a very good idea.

And for the cost, our kit will run you about RM7,800 (1st stage) as in Package #2. This only good for 0.5Bar boost at max due to your stock engine.

An upgrade to stage 2 is required to achive 300HP. This depend on your power preference, where you want you power to be... this will determine your new bigger turbo selection.

In order to achive 300HP, you need a strongger rod and piston. Yours is the k20 or the 1.8 one? You need a custom order if you have the 1.8 engine. And if you have K20, just buy maybe crower and srp combo. This alone can easily run you another RM5K!.

How about your traction? You need a good clutch that can handle your wild 300horsie... This maybe can cost you RM4.5K if you opt the Exedy Twin Disc. You also need LSD... erm, custome maybe from Quife! Hoo hoo.. it close to another RM5K!

Erm.. I think thats it for now.

wow....... that seems like some 20+ K of modification ..... haha ...... too hardcore liao ..... i got to rob the bank 1st....

mine is a 2.0

any way .... auto gear also can put turbo right ?
(stupid Q i know .... ha)

Ha ha... I'm not to scared you.. but its all true, not easy to handle 300 wild stalion bro..

Ok, our kit will give you 75~100Hp at crank with 0.5Bar max boost. We will place the power band that will be gentle to your auto tranny.

The k20 have 155hp + 100hp max - 25% (traction lost from auto tranny) it yield you +/- 195WHP. ermm... hows it sound? Enough laa...

The stock K20 love low boost pressure.. it will give you the extra torque that NA engine lack off.

IdSi turbo

bro,

just wondering, An 1.5 IDsi Jazz engine is totally different to the VTec. considering its a Twin spark engine and many new technology. do u approach this engine configuration different from the Vtec. notice the black jazz u did was it an IDSI? has the owner face any problems that u have learned to fix? im really interested to TURBO but just worried cuz its not an engine that we all have much experience to modify yet.

thanks !

KillaJay said:
bro,

just wondering, An 1.5 IDsi Jazz engine is totally different to the VTec. considering its a Twin spark engine and many new technology. do u approach this engine configuration different from the Vtec. notice the black jazz u did was it an IDSI? has the owner face any problems that u have learned to fix? im really interested to TURBO but just worried cuz its not an engine that we all have much experience to modify yet.

thanks !

Hi there...

The black Jazz turbo that u mentioned is VTEC, and still running strongger until now.

Either iDSI or VTEC, it doesn't effect our turbokits, coz we only feed a compressed air into your combustion chamber, we do not alter how your engine combust.

heard that Idsi engine can easily kaboom when turbocharge. do u have some sort of warranty for your work dude?

Act.. the worse enemy of boosting this iDSI engine is due to its super duper Lean mixture combustion. If you put AFR meter you will be surprised that it can goes to 18:1 ratio!

As long we supply enough fuel and bring the mixture to 12:1 when boost kick-in, we dont have any issue.

Thanks!

i is honda civic 1.7 , d17a auto ....
i like u turbo kit too , but i at sarawak , if self install can ? how about tat ecu ?
tat ps ecu work ? n auto can tahan ? got sample pic ?

I'm soo sorry bro...

We dont ship it outside due to quality control.