HotBits absorbers or Gap absorbers...???

change to short stroke abs if wanna use lowered springs... but of coz comfort wont really increase much la... coz afterall, sport springs are for performance, not comfort...

SkYwAlKeR said:
change to short stroke abs if wanna use lowered springs... but of coz comfort wont really increase much la... coz afterall, sport springs are for performance, not comfort...

sifu..u mean if i change the ori absorber to short stroke will better and comfort bit more than my current? go for titan or what brang? thinking of HWL

go for titan... the sifu there will custom the abs till ur satisfaction...
actually short stroke will increase ur abs lifespan lar... comfort will better a bit only i guess...

btw, me not sifu lar... i also learning only... wanna lower my car but no money, so must do more research...

peace..

have to slow slow cari lo...its very subjective...some brand use wif this car ok...some not...some just tukar spring leave the abs as stock...ok..some not...some change both oso tak best...

comfort is oso a very subjective term...

find the one in the middle la...anyway we are not entering the turns at 160-180 all the time, right?

lain la if u want to use for track...

play a bit wif different settings...have to spend a bit lo...no choice, better if got a few frens...change among urself...discuss...save a lot lor...

peace.........................

my xperience..

hwl... waste ur money... cepat bocor

hotbit.. comfort.. peformance..4 of 5

titan..rg.. never use but.. i tot so xpensive for local made

GAB Japan... comfort 3 of 5... peformance 4.5 of 5

GAB malaysia... prob also like apm n hwl

actually no adj abs comfort..just performance use.

tien..also ok?

if me.. i use tien.. then GAB Japan.

the bumpy come from the spring or absorber? or both? which one is more important to change/upgrade? if we already use the cheap lower spring i guess...

eibach?

How bout eibach pro kit spring?
Anyone can share their experience?
I read a lot of positive review on the net..
n i was quoted RM500 per set ..
any comment guys?

Hi all Sifus,

Iam newbie here, today i just drop by at " Enos centre at 1 utama " and saw this new shocks that they hang up at the display area. Its hotbits Semi - adjustable. meaning the front shock are like standard shock just that they are adjustable , and the rear shocks are also adjustable shock just that it doesnt have Screw , its like 4 high that u can adjust , each highed is like 1 inch gap.. i was wandering is there any shocks like that ? oh ya .. forgotten to say ... is that the hotbits shock doesnt come with lowered springs. it can use back ur original lowered springs. .....

Currently iam using proton wira 1.8 GAP lowered springs. Can the hotbits semi- adjustable match the current springs ?

The shock cost RM 1200 included installation from the service centre. Does it worth the price ?

Are this hotbits shock service able ?

Thanks all sifu .. i really need this advise as for my shock now a in terible conditions.

HotBits is good. It's quite tough and sturdy. Go to SpeedWorks and buy 1 full of the fully adjustable absorbers and springs, which means 4 pieces of abs and springs. Then use it to smash the heads of the fucked staff there to see if the abs and springs will break or not. If you smash their head 100 times and it still doesn't break or anything, then yeah, it's passed the first test.

Second test. Shove the abs into their assholes and see if the spring is too soft or not. If after shoving in and out of their assholes about 100 times and the spring still works good, then the second test has passed.

satria : dont forget the part where u install the shox and lay the staff on the tarmac and run over them.if its comfortable...pass!

heyz there sifu'z...
how do we diffrentante a locally made GAB spring and the spring imported from japan??
is there a big diff in looks n quality??
thx alot guyz

Been using Sparco sport springs + GAB(local) short stroker abs awhile now. Good enuf for daily use... not too hard and not too soft. Definately not for tracks but bitches in my car say it's too bumpy. So, u be the judge...

i heard the local one is the high low adjustables..but the jap one is the hard soft one..more of performance and handling...high low just for looks.

What is my main criteria is to make the car pothole-resistant?
SInce our roads conditions suck so badly, i would like to have a set (abs & springs) that give me good perfomance on bumpy roads.

Please advice.