how can i improve my braking systems

oh from nissan, hahaha i tot from TRD......
shit kena tipu...

TRD too expensive, not worth it. If it can stop a Skyline, it's good enough for me. Hahaha. Chinese say," Don't care white cat or black cat, can catch mouse, is a good cat." (Direct translation)Hahaha

I also heard that the RX7 FC's 4 pot caliper will fit Toyota with minimal mods /plug & play or something like that. It's smaller in size & lighter but it's kinda rare. Don't see too much of those lying around. I've seen them being used on some "hachi-roku"s.

You guys heard or know if it's true ? I mean FC calipers fitting on FF Toyotas ?:hmmmm2:

frennn.
my opinion laa. i think as long as our car only run in the road n not run extremely on track the stock brake system is more than enough.before the system was designed to our car, do u know how many expertists and engineers sit together to solve the problems.they try to get the best result for us.

i think all friends that not satisfied with ur braking system, just send ur car to trusted workshop to run servicing work such as piston service.maybe ur piston got karat already.
why we must spent much money to buy trd stuff, 4 pot n other exspensive part if our car only run on road. if ur car cant run more 220km/h, the stock brake is ok.
but if ur have wang terlebih2, its up to u. its ur money.hahaha.

for me, my brake system is more than enough.many of my friend that drove my car told me that my brake very good.i only use ae101 silver top brake in front and ae92 in rear.but my brake just done servicing job. before this,they also suck.hahaha.

k gud luck to ur braking system.they are very important for our,our family n car itselt.....

yea FC's 4pot do use on our toyota car, and it more lighter then other 4 pot....
many of my fren do using it.... and 15inch rim can be use also bro tan.....

brake pad is one of the issue also. am i right? can i know whether a bendix pad is good or bad?

anyway, did you guys experiencing what i'm experiencing. when i'm braking during cold disc, the braking force isn't as much as a hot disc. it's very dangerous when running on highway for long distance. if the car in front sudden brake, hailat lo... brake tak makan.

that would be totally messed up la bro katopunk.....
but i've never experienced what u're experiencing...
i've seen some brakes on a satria that went burning when he did some laps near this area...that's about it though...

i hate disc wrap...i think i got this prob.whenever i drove around 110 if i press the brake pedal, there will be no vibrations...but, lets say around 150-160, press the brake the tyre sure vibrate...is it wheel balancing or is it my bake?

frennn.
my opinion laa. i think as long as our car only run in the road n not run extremely on track the stock brake system is more than enough.before the system was designed to our car, do u know how many expertists and engineers sit together to solve the problems.they try to get the best result for us.

i think all friends that not satisfied with ur braking system, just send ur car to trusted workshop to run servicing work such as piston service.maybe ur piston got karat already.
why we must spent much money to buy trd stuff, 4 pot n other exspensive part if our car only run on road. if ur car cant run more 220km/h, the stock brake is ok.
but if ur have wang terlebih2, its up to u. its ur money.hahaha.

for me, my brake system is more than enough.many of my friend that drove my car told me that my brake very good.i only use ae101 silver top brake in front and ae92 in rear.but my brake just done servicing job. before this,they also suck.hahaha.

k gud luck to ur braking system.they are very important for our,our family n car itselt.....

I agree with the brakes servicing part, Zie but other than that, I totally disagree with you.:regular_smile:

I think probably you're safe driver; meaning you don't drive fast, so I don't blame you because I guess you've never used a 4 pot brakes before, that's why you don't know the difference & said what you just said.:_:

4 pot is good to balance your brake pad, it wont easy to jam your brake if emegency brake....change to good brake pad it could be good...but if balance with 4 pot, it would the best....just my opinion, as i im 4 pots user.... :)

Maybe the "pot"(i dont remember exact word) for DOT oils have some problem. Like me b4, I do bleeding 4 times but nothing achieved.
I have to tap the brake pedal 2 times to get better result in braking. Even skiming the disc wont help even though the brake provided with brand pads.
then i change the "pot", result achieved. i can brake with satisfaction.
but, not even 2 months i feel the pads lessen than b4, too fast.

Anyone know where to buy rebuild kit for levin twinpot calipers? How much the price?
Going to try to 'service' for better brake performance...

yeah.. go look for MR2 brake repair kit same with twin port levin .. i think is same ..
correct if wring..

tahnks

no need to rebuild the brake larr....go for this 4 pot brembo with slotted disk.....have been modify to fit SEG.....sure makan one...chum...hahha...

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k200/benjaminn78/DSCF0047.jpg