How come, People dun like Gen2???

my fren's gen2..the absorber came out tru the bonnet...1 hole there.... fa*k proton seller kao kao den changed new waja for him...proton QC is so bad

haiya... better ambil back the gen2 and melt it to bcome waja la... later putra model also good...

steviezach said:
my fren's gen2..the absorber came out tru the bonnet...1 hole there.... fa*k proton seller kao kao den changed new waja for him...proton QC is so bad

omg.... your friend go rally ar :rolleyes:

steviezach said:

rally where so hen? here sabah normal road like rally liao lor!!! LOL

wanna know what's the secondhand market price for a Gen2?

find out yourself....all i can say that the value is pretty low.

modern metaphore...as to emphasize how bad is the dashboard. he he

wah I am so surprised you all really care about my b**ls...

so shocked but so true... :D

eh, btw the wira using gen2 bumper looks nice or not?

i was thinking of doing it too but i dont have a wira. how haa?

what i really dislike bout gen 2 is the absence of a glove compartment.

and the steering wheel sucks too did u notice the built quality? its so made of cheap plastic and the fitment is unprecise.

all new Proton model after Gen.2 do not have a glove compartment...
New SAGA, SAVYY. Can't keep Smart Tag also.

I believe Proton is adapting Lotus standard, that extra piece of plastic contribute to the weight, take it out in order to make the car lighter.

zan said:
modern metaphore...as to emphasize how bad is the dashboard. he he

wah I am so surprised you all really care about my b**ls...

so shocked but so true... :D

eh, btw the wira using gen2 bumper looks nice or not?

i was thinking of doing it too but i dont have a wira. how haa?

cool man...wira with gen 2 bumper...kinda nice la...is makes the car sportier la....

Wah, AmFinance car also modded ah....Fuiyooo:D

BlackSamurai said:
all new Proton model after Gen.2 do not have a glove compartment...
New SAGA, SAVYY. Can't keep Smart Tag also.

I believe Proton is adapting Lotus standard, that extra piece of plastic contribute to the weight, take it out in order to make the car lighter.

err, Savvy does have a glovebox plus a small compartment above it. stereo unit is Clarion but looks like a piece of shit.

last weekend i saw Savvy at Endah Parade, that one was with tiptronic auto gearbox which to me is a nice touch, at least.

how come proton call the system auto-manual hah? cant find a name for it kaa? pathetic laa...

huakenny said:
yea..u r rite...malaysia are smart...build d cars using cheap cheap materials but sell it at damn high price.....but still lots of people buy....more n more complain hv be sent but no improvement we can seen...

malaysia major problem...corruption....all money masuk poket oledi.....

u all got read las month newspaper...stated that our ex-ketua polis negara....the total asset...is rm4.3 Billion......walao yea........can u imagine tat......

rm4.3 billion = rm43,000,000.00

if i has tat money...i buy a empty land in kl n built my own istana there.....one ferrari, one porsche, one lamborghini, one beetle, one mini, one evo9, one subaru impreza......etc....

ur garage can built like Ming Heng....put all ur car there n hired one person to strat all ur car everyday.....damn it....so enjoy....

then everyday u juz go to "Kau Lui" (cantonese)

u sure or not 4.3 billion ? if im not mistaken first they thought 40+ million, but then they investigate he has 4+ million 'only' hehe