How did your parents discipline you??

ekekeke...same case,huh?squat in front of the 'ground god'...hehe...did u get a pillow under ur knee?hehhehe...my bro used to give me his small pillow when he saw me kena 'punished'....hehe... :biggrin: so cute,dat's y i sayang my bro very much....even more than my younger sis,..... :dancing2:

acura said:
last time my mom used to rotan my sisters.. then after that.. she seldom liao... when i was younger.. if i did something wrong,, my mom would scold me and ask me to squat at the floor infront of the "guan dei" then say i am sorry...
but usually school very dicipline.. always rotan me one... cos i dun do homework.. or copy answers haha.. my last sister born my mom just scold only.. and dun let her play games only .. not really punnish her... so manja.. >_ failling in subjects oso still can relax ah my sis

ehheehe...this story lagi kesian than ur previous post... :tongue:

thorence74 said:
well, life was hard, but not as hard as u are son to teachers, both somemore ~!!! i was expected to be gloom properly with polite manner, but i was totally different, hack, guess i give both my parents some heart breaking moments....hehehehee...

but at least i still study in a different school from my parents, my younger was worst, he got to enrol into my mom's school during primary and my dad's school during secondary.... talk abt totally lost of freedom ~!!!

well, gotta pity my younger bro, he gotta be very disipline ever since primary school. ~!!! but parents nowadays really no time for kids, most of them are working , last time at least mother is at home to guild the children.... so, where does the problem goes ?? the parents or the teacher ???

There is an old addage (proverb) that goes like this "spare the rod and spoil the child". It literally means, if you don't spank your kid when they do wrong, you are liable to spoil them.

When me and my sis were groing up, we not spared the rod (rotan). We would it good if we were naughty. But not until the whacking draws blood.

Kids these days are given things some of us were not privileged to have (i'm 27 now). I never heard of the internet till 1996. If we wanted to go out, we were allowed to do so with strict conditions. That kept us in line. Of course, we used to do stupid things and we'd get our beatings for that. I think that made us wiser as all the stupid and reckless things we used to do served as a lesson.

Of course, beating alone is not enough.

yeah..i was in convent school...so, all gals...
my growing up childhood was all 'no' 'no' and 'no'... :frown:
dad used to blame my mum for registering me in english school,ending up me as a so-called 'open minded' gal...never afraid to say and never afraid to fight back... :cool:
mum,on the other hand...scared that i might be raped or anything...i dont get to go camping..no overnight at frens' house,no b'day party to go to...no phone calls....worst, NO guys frens!!! :eek:

Scorceror said:
There is an old addage (proverb) that goes like this "spare the rod and spoil the child". It literally means, if you don't spank your kid when they do wrong, you are liable to spoil them.

When me and my sis were groing up, we not spared the rod (rotan). We would it good if we were naughty. But not until the whacking draws blood.

Kids these days are given things some of us were not privileged to have (i'm 27 now). I never heard of the internet till 1996. If we wanted to go out, we were allowed to do so with strict conditions. That kept us in line. Of course, we used to do stupid things and we'd get our beatings for that. I think that made us wiser as all the stupid and reckless things we used to do served as a lesson.

Of course, beating alone is not enough.

bikinigal said:
yeah..i was in convent school...so, all gals...
my growing up childhood was all 'no' 'no' and 'no'... :frown:
dad used to blame my mum for registering me in english school,ending up me as a so-called 'open minded' gal...never afraid to say and never afraid to fight back... :cool:
mum,on the other hand...scared that i might be raped or anything...i dont get to go camping..no overnight at frens' house,no b'day party to go to...no phone calls....worst, NO guys frens!!! :eek:

Being open minded is not because of which school you go.

well , da way i brought up is abit diff from u ppl ler . i dun squat in front of da ground God or being whipped by belt nor rotan coz my parents treat me as an adult . no doubt dat every kid hav done wrong things n so do i !! but to me , beating them is not da correct way to dicipline them . my dad alwayz tell me to learn from mistakes n now dat im 20 ady ... if ive done anything wrong , there will a father n son discussion la ... askin me wats wrong n everything ... n juz be frank to them la !! da most important thing is , dun LIE to them !! ...

juz 0.0000002 kupang ...

What about the time when parents were actually GLAD that teachers gave their child a good caning?

BudakSiol! said:
What about the time when parents were actually GLAD that teachers gave their child a good caning?
those were in the 80s dude.. nowadays, one caning session and tomorrow u will see that kid coming along with their parents and lawyer

in NewZealand you cant hit a child.... if not ur own kid can sue you... talk about children rights hahaha... if last time got this type of law HAPPY lah... but now a days when i think back how my parents dicipline me i am very grateful, i guess when you get older you tend understand more why you were discipline why issit nescassary.

One day we will be parents also, thats when the whole picture becomes clear.

BudakSiol! said:
My parents are opposite, they would get very pissed at that.

For example: Body punishment at school, mom saw it, more punishment, dad saw it, another punishment.

I shouted, "wait, mom just did it!!!"
Dad shouted, "Do I look like your fucking mom??"