How far can you go? [Full tank petrol]

Dremel said:
AFAIK.. there are 3 types of 4G92 variants.. all 1.6..

a) 4G92P SOHC proton
b) 4G92 DOHC non-Mivec by mitsu
c) 4G92 DOHC Mivec by mitsu

I've have seen quite a lot ppl out there making sohc to dohc head conversion.. no problem...

and btw.. putra/gti/wira LE .. all using
the same 4G93P DOHC 1.8 but with different kind of ECU.. becoz of some function like CO sensor..step 0 and o2 sensor like the one used in gti

yeah dremer is rite. it is not easy to identify whether a 4G92 is SOHC, DOHC or Mivec. 4G92P is for Proton cars so when u buy a Wira 1.6 but engine is not 4G92P means engine changed already.

btw, Mitusbishi also has 4G92 SOHC as brought in as used engine. i guess the code only shows the engine capacity and not other information.

btw Waja 1.6 is 4G18P. one thing i am wondering is all Perdana V6 do not have the letter P at the affix. its juz like 6A12-BL9103 instead of 6A12P-BL9103. anyone can explain?

My company car, KIA SORENTO 2.5 Diesel

Travel to Kelantan total 752km at 56.3 lit (0.88/lit) = RM49.50

WinDz said:
wah lau eh .. rodneyk, your spectra can do 400 mine 200 .. hahahah damn man ... 2 times of your FC>. crazy FC... even 2.2 accord can do 300 man ... aiyoyo....
wat petrol u using?
i using petronas
its gives better mileage than shell

rodneyk said:
wat petrol u using?
i using petronas
its gives better mileage than shell

Yoo bro,
Izzit true?? petronas giv better mileage???
but as wut i know petronas petrol not as good as shell...
some say shell petrol burn fastert then petronas... :cool:

waja manual, stock. rm72 can get 610km. add 100km if use v-power(long distance).

hi all... my car RM20 can only go 130km... hmmm... quite a drinker...

so, what do u guys suggest that i can do to improve the FC eh ?
btw, my car is 10 yrs old liow... mileage 250k++km...

d3s said:
Yoo bro,
Izzit true?? petronas giv better mileage???
but as wut i know petronas petrol not as good as shell...
some say shell petrol burn fastert then petronas... :cool:
well i tried both and performance seems the same and fc petronas better
but different car with diferent engine their fav petrol is diffeern
yours might not be the same as mine
just try it out k?
:)

rodneyk said:
well i tried both and performance seems the same and fc petronas better
but different car with diferent engine their fav petrol is diffeern
yours might not be the same as mine
just try it out k?

i second you!!!

petronas or caltex does give better mileage than shell!!!! (this is true for my wira 1.3 carby)

shell cheat ppl one lah!!
at least 10Km less that petronas or caltex per RM 10

badguy said:
i second you!!!

petronas or caltex does give better mileage than shell!!!! (this is true for my wira 1.3 carby)

lol
thanx
but shell does give a quieter engine
hehehee
must not think of the bad side of other products also mah
all also got disadv and adv

yesterday i managed to get 95km with RM10 !! (new price wei ! )
hahah :D

wa.... munky ur car so save fuel...

last time my 4g13p using shell, engine are quiet n more power...

now different engine... shell more noise n less power n less millege....
only petronas suit my car....

ok, my millege now rm60 for FT can go for 300-350km..... makan huh?

badguy said:
i second you!!!

Heheee.. not to say cheat la... else their business won't be so good lor....I used to use petronas but now change to shell already... :p everyone has their own thoughts... :)

wanna save petrol ?

here's a very good solution for u guys.

Buy my car la hehehe. Wanna sell it ASAP. Wira mivec wooo hehe :D