How far can you go? [Full tank petrol]

As for my car, a Wira sedan with 4G63T VR4 inside:

Please note that i only boosting at 1.0bar. :)
Normal city driving style w/o SAFC2 -> Full Tank (RM70) can go 320kms
Normal city driving style with SAFC2 -> RM70 for 450kms
Moronic driving style w/o SAFC2 -> RM70 for 260kms
Moronic driving style with SAFC2 -> RM70 can last me till 330kms.

I'm not worried bout the petrol price increase as all my car expenses are covered by my company. :D

Honda prelude vtec
Full tank in highway => 500km plus
city full tank on vpower nearly RM90

al_gti : yeah dats me. sumtimes i can manage to reach 420km with full tank. but need to look for a pit stop or else ill have to call for help to bring me petrol in a bottle. actually if engine remains stock, den the FC wont be dat much. seldom rev high or drive like a moron den it shud be fine.

super city driving(super jam lar.....)in the morning...civic es 1.7 05..full tank(after fuel increase ) RM60-420KM
wira 1.3 carb 97 super city driving ...full tank b4 fuel increase RM56-380-400km

I'm driving a new Proton WiSE 1.5L Manual RM40(previous petrol price) can get me about 370km. With the new price i'll probably have to pay RM45? maybe...

4G92P, 60mm TB, 240cc FI, DTM Tarmac 16", 205/45 tire, standard exhaust

Full tank - RM60
Mileage till car kaput -410km (long distance)
- 380km (city driving)
Experiment with 2 CPU Power Supply Fan inside air ram (SURBO DIY... keh keh keh)
Full tank - 440-450km (long distance)
- 380 still in city :(
Power supply fan taken out, dun wan any sensor to go weng... SURBO, MICRO KOMPRESSOR and every fuel saver/power increase add ons are known to make Proton sensors go kaput.

Hey bros....
wut's the different between 4g92P & 4g92??? :confused:

4g92P??
I know 4g92 la
but the P normally proton cars use one.
Which proton car original come 4g92P?

rodneyk said:
4g92P??
I know 4g92 la
but the P normally proton cars use one.
Which proton car original come 4g92P?

Yes bro..
i know 4g13P & 4g15P.. but so far i havn't heard b4 4g92P.. any experts here might explain??? :)

from wht i know 4G92P is 1.6 original Proton SOHC engine wherby 4G92 is 1.6 Mivec. correct me if im wrong

Detomaso Charade 1.6 HD-EG :
FT - RM45 (after price increase)
Mileage - 420km (highway)
-370km (urban)
-300km (ecstacy driving)
Still happy with it.

Wira 1.5 Year 1994 with 16" rims:

FT - RM55 (has been putting in this amount after price increase)
Mileage :
-PJ to KL (Raja Chulan office) to PJ : 350km (during peak hrs)
-PJ to KL to PJ : 270km (ecstacy driving)

Not very happy with it.

if its not 4G92P then is it 4G16? even Proton Wira 1.8 is using 4G93P. so it is possible that Wira 1.6 is using 4G92P single cam. as for 1.5 twin cam it is 4G91. as for Mivec 1.6 it is 4G92 only without the "P". if wana double confirm jus open any of ur frens hood who is driving 1.6 and have a better view.

this is the engine series i know so far.

4G63T = VR4 & EVO
4G93T = 1.8 GSR
4G93P = 1.8 NA Proton engine
4G15 = 1.5 NA Proton engine
4G61T = 1.6 Mirage Turbo
4G92 = 1.6 Mivec
4G92P = 1.6 NA Proton engine (i think so)
4G91 = 1.5 Twin cam
4G13 = 1.3 NA Proton engine