How good is GAB

to all GAB user....

anyone has paired GAB sport absorber with kimex springs in saga iswara??... how does it feel??... currently i'm using kayaba rs, the abs vr vr stiff.... i'm looking for something abit less stiff, but short stroke ones....

anyone can recommend??...

mykuc said:
RS One supplied the brand all over klang valley including eneos (japan based co.)...

Eneos is Japan based co. Yes.

Look carefully and you'll notice that Eneos also sells the fake Pivot Volt Stabilizers and the fake Greddy RS BOV.

all this shop now profit minded only....now reputable shop also sell fake stuff...very hard to trust nowadays

One example of 'TAK MALU' case. RS ONE rely on the late G|A|B brand to get their own reputation and kantoi due to quality problems which is not up to par.

They should use their own brand name and compete with other locals like TiTAN, Hotbits, HWL and RG. Too scared perhaps?

I'm not surprised if TEIN got bust years later, there will be another local company doing the same thing.

Anybody use Hotbits here? How is the quality?

looks like variety of fake products in the market..
btw to prove the accusations, can someone pls provide some evidence GAB in M'sia is fake?
how sure are u that RSone do not carry official license to distribute GAB products in msia?
RSone have been in the market for quite some time.. n how come GAB did not attempt to sue GAB msia over the years?
no offence though, but at least try not to condemn products without proper claims..

for consumers information, GAB has revised the warranty period to a 1 year full warranty n it has been for quite some time..
for dissatisfied customers, i can only say that buying a product sometime depends on luck.. it can be proved as to be seen in this thread there are also well-satisfied buyer..

so to be a wise consumer, think and truth will unveiled trough common senses.. and nevertheless, the final decisions made always depend on your ownself.. so make a good and wise decision.. :mouth_closed:

and yes, they are the main distributor for GAB in msia.. beware of fakes, lookout for GAB hologram sticker as seen in hypertune mag..

mykuc said:
all these while i thought RS One was the main distributor for GAB in malaysia....huh...
and yet they supplied the brand all over klang valley including eneos (japan based co.)?
i sense that those negative comments were made by someone who really pissed off with RS One (GAB) because i saw some good feedbacks on this thread.
im not siding anyone...just my 2cents. still deciding on buying the abs from them though...
thanks for being reasonable and so supportive..
anywayz if u're interested in GAB products u can contact me anytime, i'm having promotion for hari raya festival.. offering good price

Last edited by a moderator:
ohh yea, forgot to mention..
the reason y RSone have trademark ™ n registered ® on their products is bcuz they are legally underlicensed and registered company in msia..

the advantage of a locally essembled product, it is build to suit and tackle our local road conditions plus cost-saving allowing cheaper price for consumers.. and y agree when Nike, honda jazz essembles in thailand?

n for extra information, there is not a single claim saying that GAB products are fully imported/essembled in Japan.. but yet, truely the parts are fully imported..

just here to clarify matters, hope i do not offend anyone..

I just installed a set of adjustable GAB suspension today. Ofcos, since it is fresh off the oven, now my car handling at corner is damn chun. Previously 80kmh already feel like my car going to flip, now at 105kmh corner steady like rock...

I think GAB is a price-performance ratio product. Means, GAB is the product that gives a performance that caters to the price you pay.

Better suspensions cost alot more but the performance will peak and wont go much better. You still cant eat a corner at 200kmh even if you install RM10,000 suspension.

Cheap suspensions are no good, they might rosak as fast as you eat the 3rd big corner you ever taken after installing it...

I'm not supporting GAB but just supporting the price-performance ratio of this product. Another word? Value for money lor...

Apparently, theres is alot of fake products in the market.

And unfortunately, the sad thing is that the real and fakes are getting mixed up by ignorant consumers.

Anyway, there has been an outcry from a certain company concerning the inaccurate information this particular thread is brewing.

THerefore to avoid any further misunderstanding/miscomunication, this thread shall be closed.

Any inconvienience caused is regreted.

To help clear up the confusion and misunderstandings, this is GAB's official site, www.gab.jp

Although the site is in Japanese language but the guys in GAB will reply all our enquiries in English.

This is their email : [email protected] or [email protected]