Originally posted by Waja1.6X+Nov 15 2004, 22:38 -->
QUOTE (Waja1.6X @ Nov 15 2004, 22:38 )
Originally posted by MetalZone@Nov 14 2004, 06:51
Originally posted by Waja1.6X@Nov 14 2004, 02:00
--QuoteBegin-MetalZone
@Nov 12 2004, 22:33
get an FR!!! period.

cannot affort la...how??? hehehe :lol:

my problem is cannot afford... my dad wont let!
sighz... wanted to get a bluebird 910 to drift... red light from dad.
if u really love drifting, whatever proton u hav sell off and buy an FR. not necessarily u must go for a 180SX etc... even a KE70 will do.
its just the matter how u prioritise what kind of car u drive. whether u value ur image of driving a newer car or a so called old junk that can do wonders. tell me how many ppl are willing to sell off their RM15K saga or honda prelude and buy a KE70?

i guess u might be one of them...but ur dad sure ain't one..... b][/quote]
err... what do u mean by that?
my dad knows very well tat i drift... nope i didnt get scolded lol.

wah very interesting!! :lol:

why not?
i started with Proton Wiras, 1st in Auto, 2nd in Manual.
all also can wat :P but this is when i just got my driving license..
then it was my dad's 4WD IsuZu Trooper. Yep, 2wd that time is FR :P can do nice donuts in the sand/mud..

that time really reckless! oh well :P
now must show good example *innocent look*

Left foot Braking, is very possible to get the tail out.
dunno bout locking the rears to a halt (skidddddd) really no idea, too busy turning the steering :P
this was done on a skid pad, designated area AND time AND with my instructor.. :)

HEck, just very agressive lane changing with a tap on the brakes would bring any car's tail out (skid pad)
most ppl use this to great effect, called feint or Scandanavian Flick

i tried with lfb, yeah it worked, but not as good as handbraking though, cause the brake lock not so sensitive, it would take a while to lock

wah carcassjr so cheap ar AHAHHAHAHAHAHA.....nah im still putting my foot down and stand on my belief that LFB is not effective.... :P

Originally posted by SataniC@Nov 22 2004, 17:58
wah carcassjr so cheap ar AHAHHAHAHAHAHA.....nah im still putting my foot down and stand on my belief that LFB is not effective.... :P
Yah, only rm6500 nett

Can be used in Proton Street Shootout 4 on the 4th of December

Originally posted by SataniC@Nov 22 2004, 17:58
but why deny ppl who hav tried it?

Originally posted by jiggly_head+Nov 22 2004, 19:08 -->
QUOTE (jiggly_head @ Nov 22 2004, 19:08 )
--QuoteBegin-SataniC
@Nov 22 2004, 17:58

but why deny ppl who hav tried it? [/b][/quote]
deny that left foot braking not effective for oversteering or ass dragging?
ass dragging i'm not gonna argue but LFB is and has been proven effective for creating oversteer.

like i said....it is my belief that LFB is NOT EFFECTIVE....and as long as u r driving an FF...oversteer IS assdragging...dun get confused between these two ...unless of cos ur FF can mysteriously turn the rear wheel just like an FR could....but u can continue in believing watever u want to believe...im not forcing u guys to change ur beliefs u know...cos at the end of the day...and FF will always be an FF

i dislike ff's also but im driving one so wtf rite. im not asking u to change ur beliefs it is your right and mine too. but then, the confusing part is when everyone doesnt dispute it but u do, and also the laws of physics must apply to everyone am i right?

wow.. chill man, chill... jiggly dont worry.. as long as that technic work for you. even ppl dont agree with it .. who cares right.. what important is when time comes, doesnt matter what technic u are applying.. as long as u can perform your car going side ways is more important.. :P
but after that nite.. i seriously damn syok see your play with your satria.. ^^

wat to study, lah, its an open book exam.. dont tell me u cant handle it, u can even write down all da solutions on da book.

LOL thteh.. why wanna play SUMO pulak.. :P
this time we convoy go jiggly HQ to play.. :P

Originally posted by SataniC@Nov 22 2004, 20:59
like i said....it is my belief that LFB is NOT EFFECTIVE....and as long as u r driving an FF...oversteer IS assdragging...dun get confused between these two ...unless of cos ur FF can mysteriously turn the rear wheel just like an FR could....but u can continue in believing watever u want to believe...im not forcing u guys to change ur beliefs u know...cos at the end of the day...and FF will always be an FF
um if u read my reply donno if u got what i meant.
if for ass dragging purposes as in drifting i'm not gonna argue bout LFB...
but for creating oversteer in an FF... LFB is effective. proven and tested. it also works in 4WD. and also used in rally.
oversteer here means mild oversteer in GRIP driving. ur rear wheel turns slower than ur front wheel and ur front wheels guide the direction. no countersteer is involved. its one of the most effective ways to eliminate understeer in FF cars.

wahetevr... lah... lol... i rest my case