reubenc.... love ur signature ar~! ;)
hey fucker...u got a problem with that? like i said, my friend told me, and since u know how to drift, why not show me, dun tell me you're jst another NFSU posuer.Originally posted by skyline86@Nov 11 2004, 18:22
That is the most stupid "so call" drift, tekan break and oiL???? tekan break to stop car , tekan oil to make car run, u tekan at the same time ??? what u want your proton react to u??
Originally posted by jiggly_head+Nov 11 2004, 20:42 -->
QUOTE (jiggly_head @ Nov 11 2004, 20:42 ) --QuoteBegin-skyline86
@Nov 11 2004, 18:22
That is the most stupid "so call" drift, tekan break and oiL???? tekan break to stop car , tekan oil to make car run, u tekan at the same time ??? what u want your proton react to u??
eh. stupid, dont call ppl stupid lah. use your brain abit ok. that technique LFB(LEft foot braking can also be used). the theory behind this is dat because your proton is a front wheel drive u your left foot will brake with enuf stopping power to lock the rear wheels. whilst your accelerator is applied to provide enuf torque so u dont lock your front wheels. thus u dont hav to use your handbrake. yeah this is how i expect it to react. stupid. [/b][/quote] totally disagree...how can u use the so called LFB technique to lock ur rear tyres?if a car has a greater braking power to the back as it is to the front...then the car will definitely crash when comes to cornering...wat ever it is...the rear only produce minimal brake force...only the front works hard...show me a car that can lock its rear tyres using only the brake(not handbrake)and i'll belanja 1 big mac burger....unless ur brake pump is farked up...u will never lock ur rear using only ur brake....the LFB technique was first introduced to upset the balance of an FF cars....make the front heavier so that the rear will be light enuff so that u can lock the rear tyres easily using minimal force of the handbrake and if u manage to do this sequence right then only u can SLIDE ur FF car better....long time ago when i was a fool...i too use this technique...but i dun use my left foot to brake...just use my right foot...u just need to brake hard and start to turn ur steering to the direction of the corner...once ur car starts to yaw forward and the car have commit to the corner itself...then only u pull handbrake and step on the gas....i dunno about wat fancy smhancy technique but this is the most basic and the correct way to make ur FF SLIDE...if dun believe nemind...to me...pressing brake using ur left foot and pressing accelerator with ur right foot....just doesnt make sense...u'll end up destroying ur brake pads,brake disc,driveshaft,clutch and so on and so on and so on....and the worse part is...u might end up stopping dead in the middle of ur 'SLIDES' kekekekekekekekkeke p.s:if u want to advice the skyline fella to not to call ppl stupid..u shudn't have typed in 'stupid' in ur own comment...its kinda make u look like a total hypocrite... PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT BUT MAKE SURE U PRACTICE IN A PROPER WAY....DUN ENDANGER THE LIVES OF OTHERS JUST BECOS U ICHIBAWAH TO SLIDE....this is all i have to say to all...cheers |
ok....just teach me la, when u guys free? tonite TT?Originally posted by escaflowne@Nov 12 2004, 02:17
okey thteh86...one day we go 1u there windz and i can show u how to do,safe and sound. BUT one thing u wanna know, u wnna play FF sliding,dun be so sayang wit ur tyre.if u wanna sayang tyre and still wanna play no such thing.is like u wanna run fast but yet wanna save fuel...ridiculous rite???
actually is about weight transfer , E-brake ,LFB (if u got balls)...FF only can slide,u wan really drift try wit a FR.
Originally posted by SataniC+Nov 12 2004, 03:03 -->
QUOTE (SataniC @ Nov 12 2004, 03:03 ) Originally posted by jiggly_head@Nov 11 2004, 20:42
--QuoteBegin-skyline86
@Nov 11 2004, 18:22
eh. stupid, dont call ppl stupid lah. use your brain abit ok. that technique LFB(LEft foot braking can also be used). the theory behind this is dat because your proton is a front wheel drive u your left foot will brake with enuf stopping power to lock the rear wheels. whilst your accelerator is applied to provide enuf torque so u dont lock your front wheels. thus u dont hav to use your handbrake. yeah this is how i expect it to react. stupid.
totally disagree...how can u use the so called LFB technique to lock ur rear tyres?if a car has a greater braking power to the back as it is to the front...then the car will definitely crash when comes to cornering...wat ever it is...the rear only produce minimal brake force...only the front works hard...show me a car that can lock its rear tyres using only the brake(not handbrake)and i'll belanja 1 big mac burger....unless ur brake pump is farked up...u will never lock ur rear using only ur brake....the LFB technique was first introduced to upset the balance of an FF cars....make the front heavier so that the rear will be light enuff so that u can lock the rear tyres easily using minimal force of the handbrake and if u manage to do this sequence right then only u can SLIDE ur FF car better....long time ago when i was a fool...i too use this technique...but i dun use my left foot to brake...just use my right foot...u just need to brake hard and start to turn ur steering to the direction of the corner...once ur car starts to yaw forward and the car have commit to the corner itself...then only u pull handbrake and step on the gas....i dunno about wat fancy smhancy technique but this is the most basic and the correct way to make ur FF SLIDE...if dun believe nemind...to me...pressing brake using ur left foot and pressing accelerator with ur right foot....just doesnt make sense...u'll end up destroying ur brake pads,brake disc,driveshaft,clutch and so on and so on and so on....and the worse part is...u might end up stopping dead in the middle of ur 'SLIDES' kekekekekekekekkeke p.s:if u want to advice the skyline fella to not to call ppl stupid..u shudn't have typed in 'stupid' in ur own comment...its kinda make u look like a total hypocrite... PRACTICE MAKES PERFECT BUT MAKE SURE U PRACTICE IN A PROPER WAY....DUN ENDANGER THE LIVES OF OTHERS JUST BECOS U ICHIBAWAH TO SLIDE....this is all i have to say to all...cheers [/b][/quote] ohhhh ok.. sorryy. but it works. andd.. this was told by a track driver dat i know of. ull prolly think im lying anyway but its for u to judge, personally i tried it before. so peace man |
i seriously think that u all shud lay off all this dangerous manuevers laa....pls practice enuff common sense....there's a different between theory and reality...problem is...u could die trying to perform wat looks safe and magnificient in theory....wahlauwehhh....driving high speed with a nearly no traction tyres trying to do a small feint.....now thats just plain idiotic dun u think...wat do u gain at the end of the day...i doubt a chun chick will cum all over after watching u all do this stunt...mebe a policeman or a mortician would be more interested than her....seriously...have any of u pay attention on how it gets more and more dangerous of a technique that surface everyday?1st day pull handbrake laa...2nd day pull handbrake and whack the steering wheel laa...come 3rd day hah got left foot braking ala mamak style laa...wats next?no rear tyres ar?just drive on metal rims....jezz...now thats some scary shit thinking that im sharing the same road with gungho FFDrifto William Hungo on rainy days....Originally posted by reubenc@Nov 12 2004, 11:22
it is possible to drift with a FF without using the handbrake.
unfortunately, you will need high speed and very little traction on your rear tyres.
wet surfaces are the best!
to execute it, you will have to do a small feint to throw your tail to the side.
this method is way harder to master than the e-brake in the sense that the slide is harder to control and also the speed you will need to do it.
you can use left foot braking in this method too.
for left foot braking, make sure you got really good brakes that can lock the tyres when you excert more pressure on it.
charge into a corner at a suitable speed( depending on what your balls are made of) and turn,jam the brake and your car will start sliding...counter and jaga !
Originally posted by thteh86+Nov 12 2004, 13:03 -->
QUOTE (thteh86 @ Nov 12 2004, 13:03 ) --QuoteBegin-escaflowne
@Nov 12 2004, 02:17
okey thteh86...one day we go 1u there windz and i can show u how to do,safe and sound. BUT one thing u wanna know, u wnna play FF sliding,dun be so sayang wit ur tyre.if u wanna sayang tyre and still wanna play no such thing.is like u wanna run fast but yet wanna save fuel...ridiculous rite???
actually is about weight transfer , E-brake ,LFB (if u got balls)...FF only can slide,u wan really drift try wit a FR.
ok....just teach me la, when u guys free? tonite TT? [/b][/quote] find a good empty spot ler...last time the shah alam parking was good enuff but now the owner closed it up dy...haihh...neways as curious as i am..pls pm me if got any such activities...danks |
Originally posted by jiggly_head@Nov 11 2004, 20:42
Originally posted by CarismaGT+Nov 8 2004, 09:38 -->
QUOTE (CarismaGT @ Nov 8 2004, 09:38 ) --QuoteBegin-evo3
@Oct 28 2004, 16:59
Proton car can drift if u really wan....hehehehe
convert to 4WD with 4G63T and then jammed/locked gear box to become RWD...hahaha....i saw one WRX did it la.... :P
it is possible for WRX bcos of the engine layout... the flywheel positioning are more or less facing the same side with the FR cars...where by the Evos are not.. there is this aftermarket gadget for STI8 that u can switch the power to RWD.... the WRX u saw in the Japan GT in Sepang couple of years back are running on 2WD and its RWD.... [/b][/quote] Check out the US D1 GP... integra using crv gb to become FR. :lol: :lol: :lol: But for u, no need la, u got a nice FR. ^_^ |
Originally posted by GAME_OVER@Nov 12 2004, 18:10
that technique LFB(LEft foot braking can also be used). the theory behind this is dat because your proton is a front wheel drive u your left foot will brake with enuf stopping power to lock the rear wheels. whilst your accelerator is applied to provide enuf torque so u dont lock your front wheels. thus u dont hav to use your handbrake. yeah this is how i expect it to react.
no money mah :(Originally posted by MetalZone@Nov 12 2004, 22:33
get an FR!!! period.
of course lah. ppl wanna produce the next generation mah and sleep also.Originally posted by WinDz@Nov 13 2004, 14:40
yea kindda heard about u making lots of 180spin at track.. no doubt a MR car is a oversteer car. just my piece of opinion.. go easy on ur braking during corner.. or u can just drop by my place i pass u the drift bible and let keiichi explain every detail to u instead of the me. :) cheers.
still looking for places that is big but far from residential place... kenot play wan la residential place area... too much noise later ppl complain.