how to improve 1.3satria's pick-up

dont waste ur money too much bro.. try find wira SE 4-2-1.. can get around 100bucks.. its suitable for NA engine.. another brand suitable for high mod car.. but for me 4-2-1 is not gud for normal use.. only suck ur fuel..

pearlscent only look beautiful for a short period.. after that would blur2..

rattan,
there's no need to wait already, the http://drexchan.fotopic.net/c1137619.html for Wira/Satria is ready.

Arezfei,
1lb (0.45kg) = 2.7HP is just an estimation. Here I want to show you http://drexchan.fotopic.net/p36310534.html: 7HP, 7Nm gained from reducing 1kg of mass and undersizing by 5%.

cik_yat,
Yeah the SE 4-2-1 works well on my car. I even have the SE piping and SE muffler. Did gave me about 4HP on-wheel. But the http://drexchan.fotopic.net/c1142780.html just recently.

ehh even my stock cluch also kena slip ler last time when i drive extreme...lol..too hot to handle i guess

stock clutch kenot handle la... better use mmc clutch..

drexchan,
by using SE extractor, how bout ur top speed? i hear that 4-2-1 is only for pickup.. then lost the top.. n wil suck fuel on high speed.. izit true?

hey cik_yat, my distributor kong last time..now using local made one... cost me around rm180...not really reliable i think...just now u mention '19v distributor' may i know where can i get it and how much is the cost please? thanks

i get from my foreman.. cost me around rm250 include install.. original mitsu.. but u in kl rite? if u plan to go jb, juz inform.. i bring u to him..

cik_yat said:
stock clutch kenot handle la... better use mmc clutch..

drexchan,
by using SE extractor, how bout ur top speed? i hear that 4-2-1 is only for pickup.. then lost the top.. n wil suck fuel on high speed.. izit true?

eh? Don't think proton engineers stupid ler.. I can hit 190 easily ler..

cik_yat
try to corrected sumthing from you, 4-2-1 is for top end and 4-1 is only for pickup... :)

drexchan
In fact proton engineering is really sux, n stupid after they start using siemens..!! :p

zero2hundred said:
cik_yat
try to corrected sumthing from you, 4-2-1 is for top end and 4-1 is only for pickup... :)

drexchan
In fact proton engineering is really sux, n stupid after they start using siemens..!! :p

Eh? Siemens VDO good mar.. you dunnohow to exploit it only.. Who says Siemens VDO is stupid? It's even more powerful than the MMC!

BTW as for 4-2-1 for top lar, 4-1 for pick-up lar.. ALL TARAK BETUL.

I have a dyno chart to show that a 4-2-1 actually improves the MID RANGE. Yes, it's a WiSE 4-2-1.

haha.....ok well...understood.....maybe u r using VOD though u got ur self comment.....well as for performance VDO has still far away to go, the VDO sensors are freeze and rpm cut at the limit range, not tunable and reliable what can i say here!! you probably is the first person i hear that puji VDO rulez.... !! what bout a dyno chart with a stock 4-2-1 ? what is it for anyway? for a WISE stock whp claimed only 80hp on wheel...!! look what i said in the comparison of 4-2-1 and 4-1 before u judge us wrong ..... :)

More powerful as in computing capability of the two ECUs, not the engines lar dude. That's why it's so smart that it tunes by itself. Can't sense my sarcastic words can you?

VDO sensors are freeze? What sensor can you adjust on the MMC version?

RPM cut? 7000 rpm not enough? Can red line in 5th gear mer? MMC no RPM limiter mer?

When one need to use a screw driver to tune the idling speed on a MMC TB, The Siemens VDO TB sendiri mari. Although the design is stupid that it requires regular cleaning lar..

I say, I can prove us all wrong by showing a 4-2-1, when compared to a 4-1, improves the mid to top range instead of the top-/ or bottom-range as we used to believed. Got to ask the owner to scan the charts first BTW.

Apa flame flame? Chill lar bro!

hey bro's n sifu's... i'm driving a 99 1.3 fuel injection satria... everythin stock... and my pick up is totally useless... even wit 2nd gear it cant even climb the hill up to bangsar shoppin centre... it's not very steep but my car is struggling 2 climb up the hill... any solutions?? i'm totally noob wit car stuffs... sorry 4 the noob questions... =P tq in advance!!

Auto or manual?

My suggestion:

Get the car fully serviced first. Change the neccessary parts based on manufacturer recommendation for your mileage.

Then only start thinking of modification if you are still not satisfied.

For the basic modifications you can consider: exhaust, intake, lightening, ignition, fueling.

If you are not intended to keep the engine.. skip everything, forget about servicing it too, go for transplant straight away.. :D

BTw, this is the chart that i want to show: http://khguan.fotopic.net/p31952610.html
stock cast-iron 4-1 (some say 4-1-2-1) compared with stock (Wira SE) tuned-length mandrel-bent 4-2-1.

mine is a manual... just finnish servicing last week... everything stock....

drexchan said:
BTw, this is the chart that i want to show: http://khguan.fotopic.net/p31952610.html
stock cast-iron 4-1 (some say 4-1-2-1) compared with stock (Wira SE) tuned-length mandrel-bent 4-2-1.

bro.. i never make dyno test.. can u explain on it?? i found after 6k rpm, da power n torque start going down.. wut dats mean? n by wise 4-2-1, it can go down until 7k rpm.. izit mean by wise 4-2-1 it wil suck fuel on high rpm??

cik_yat said:
bro.. i never make dyno test.. can u explain on it?? i found after 6k rpm, da power n torque start going down.. wut dats mean? n by wise 4-2-1, it can go down until 7k rpm.. izit mean by wise 4-2-1 it wil suck fuel on high rpm??
BLUE: 6.5k is the engine redline, the dyno operator lift off the throttle.
RED: 7k is the rpm limiter, the ECU cuts the fuel...

BTW, no one look at what happened after the redline (6.5k) lar..

It's normal for all engines to produce a peak power at certain RPM near to the redline and then follow by a drop in everything. That's the reason of having a redline on the tachometer and fuel cut in the ECU.

Extractor don't suck fuel.. err.. well it does but it's not the primary mechanism of the fueling lar. Haha! Fueling is controlled by the ECU through the injectors.

I am just showing that the SE 4-2-1 does work to improve the mid to top range power and torque compared to a stock 4-1.

ok.. how bout carb engine? dun hav ecu to limit da fuel.. more press more fuel..

da graph done by only change da 4-2-1?? how bout centre box and muffler??