Anyone Know How To Modified 4g13??

Bro, you all say engine transplant like drink water meh..
JPJ how woh....? If jpj can lepas, i fit mivec rojak long time ago d, now still in my workshop untouch.... the whole head... T_T

juz read on this thread..

ratio for 1.3/1.5 is same wif 1.6/1.8... izit true? if not, can 1.6 flywheel and clutch fix on 1.3 gearbox without modification? by modify on this 2 item is for pickup or torque? mostly, wut i know, we only cant get pickup and torque in da same time..

wut is the topspeed for standard 1.3 satria carb? i juz buy 2nd yr 1997.. very difficult to reach 160kmh..

not the same...if u put 1.6 gearbox u will experience no power in pick up...
if 1.3 carb i think the topspeed is 170km/h or more

for cheezy... Ratio i'm not sure...
but i'm using 4G13 engine with Mivec 4G92 gearbox, i may be less pick up, but it is for smooth compare to the stock gear box, 2nd-4th gear is much more power, higher rev. , higher speed...
if your budget not that high (sorry not to be mean), try 1.5 flywheel first... then change the clutch plate, not neccesary to put 1.5 or 1.6 , just get a clutch plate that provide u more smooth gear change...
if you are in high budget, i suggest you try this mivec gear box, i got one more with me in the moment, not hard to get from performance shop (not halfcut shop), cause usually people who really modify mivec and wanna have real performance they'll change their gear box to LSD type, so the they'll sell the mivec gear box...
and about the topspeed, try check your drive shaft and flywheel, they may be loose of threats or too oily... if there is no problem with those 2, check your valve, make sure there is no carbon stain on it...
most important, service your car punctually, use better engine oil and filter...
"You'll feel the differents" ;)

people say use 1.6 clutch plate+clutch cover+modded 1.6 flywheel can fit 4g13...
some say can use supertouring clutch plate as well....

but i think i going for the BRClutch selling in zth marketplace la... it uses the same 1.6 clutch plate + AE86 clutch cover + lightened flywheel.... all for rm300... clutch is brand new...
it better lo... save the hassle mah... some more when u send to workshop, they dunno need to skim how much off the flywheel....

skywalker.. where u do the modd cost rm300? I wanna try.. I have suggested to change mmc clutch plate but the cost for clutch plate only already reach rm400+..

Edmend.. how much for 4g92? the flywheel 1.5 is not same with 1.3? i think that is the same type..

1.5 n 1.3 is the same..
now i'm using 1.6 clutch with skimmed flywheel...
acceleration improved...

well....FC really depends on ur driving style n ur foot..
i'm not sure about top speed cos my car top speed can up to 200km/h

any car can go up to 200km/h .... its just a matter of HOW LONG it takes.

huhuhu.. very far... the clutch is 1.6 proton n standard 1.3 flywheel wif skim? I try to find pomen here if can do for me.

nitrus.. i dun think standard satria 4g13 can go up 2 200km/h.. last time i'd tried
stock onli wit 13 inch rims also 170km/h onli...
after some serious mod...only now can perform over the barrier of 180km/h...

huhu.. my stock engine wif mitsubishi carb juz 135kmh in gear 4 n 155kmh in gear 5.. maybe have sth wrong wif clutch..

i want to try ray11's suggestion.. 1.6 clutch and skim flywheel.. how many kilos to skim?? how much da cost?? its too far to get BRclutch..

ck wif ur mech for that.... cos diff mech diff opinion...but not too much...if not will affect ur top end...n also when climbing up hill
the price is rm80 for skim plus chg clutch is around rm280
n dun forget the labour