How to improve Receiver reception?

Slingshot

Guys, need some advice.
I'm riding a Perdana V6 with its stock Clarion Head Unit. The issue is that the receiver is not getting a good reception for FM. It is really irritating, especially when i'm on the highway, or listening to my fav radio channel. How do i overcome this? I've already unplugged and reinserted the antenna plug-in at the head unit, but no improvement yet. Really appreciate all comments and ideas.

Regards.

Hmm same problem with my player too. I never seem to get constant reception when I tune in to FM99.3 (THR Raaga). If it makes you feel any better, I drive a Perdana and my player is the standard original one too.

Wonder what else Proton has over looked ....

Hi brader, You can try to change your HU. I've some problems with my stock hu before and after changing the HU, it's way much much better reception.
You can try to get those HU with a function that can help you switch freq. while driving on the highway. Very nice... but i've forgoten that name of that function :(

change antenna is first 'cheaper' option to do so..

nex option will be FM booster (better for driving outstations)

last option is change the HU...

i checked with acc shop owner, clarion fm receiver memang sux compare to sony/pioneer these common brand... change new antenna also useless... i'm using clarion h/u too... : )

aiya..not only clarion....blaunkpaunt on persona/gen2 also like shit.....highway reception not clear....or on the movie....:rofl:

hmm... mine previous Clarion stock HU (year 2000 Wira 1.5) works fine... both in city and outstation...

old blaupunkts used to have the best radio reception, even my 2 old sonys were also better than most...

nowadays hard to say lah which brand is good in radio or not...