how to modified to 400hp??

chubbyboyz

hi,guyz...
i m consider to upgrade my evo6 engine to 400hp.
my car is daily use, so i wish to having 400hp n drive eazy in town
plz share some opinion n give me some advice...
:driver::driver::driver::driver:

400bhp to drive easy in town?
bro,
400bhp is not easy to drive around in town daily...

at 400bhp you'll need

turbo kit, internals, better piping, better fuel systems, better cooling systems, and an ecu. n etc

but most of all... your pockets!!!

no problem bro.. 400hp can easy drive.. u got money they will certainly give u easy sir. Head on to GT AUTO in Sunway to enquire.

You should take Leslie advise and he is A very friendly TYPE OF PERSON and been in high performance car for a long time...

Look for Evo Kit : 012-610 7616 as he is 1 of the most down to earth mechanic specialize in Evo's.

Im a newbie as well but Ah Kit has help me to resolved my car problem patiencely and most importantly reasonable price.

No harm knowing him.

I u r frm Kedah you can ask AH Leng a.k.a REV555 for advise on building yr monster and you can also check out his 6++hp or maybe more now Evo 4G63T engine...

012-489 3661

400 on engine....easy to drive...
400 on wheel....not so easy...hehehehe but can drive lar...

gt30,cam272,injector,fuel pump,fuel regulator,custom banana and wastegate,
get piggy back and tune,don forget consider u metal gasket too..go to the rite foremen
and trusted or else u end up wif :bawling:

did i have to install strocker kit ?? my stock engine can afford tht high hp onot??

10k is not enough unless your ride already has some minor mods..
lets say your car is stock.

lets estimate

intercooler + piping rm3k
alluminium radiator rm2k
piping and samco hoses rm 2.5k
fuel rail + injector + steel braided fuel line + regulator rm2.6k
ecu (we put power fc first) rm2.5k
cam rm1.5k

at de moment is rm14k

and havent calculate piston, piston rigs, valve springs, lubricants, service fee, tuning fee

just to estimate lah

unless your ride has already mods that already can support high horses. where your location bro?

10k enough for this 400hp project??

Interesting post and good learning for a new guy like me.. I think u can upgrade it stage by stage which I noticed most of the driver will do that .. it will gives u better feeling for ur car each timely, unless a few super big shot who do it one time stock to 500-600hp ... :biggrin:

10k is not enough unless your ride already has some minor mods..
lets say your car is stock.

lets estimate

intercooler + piping rm3k
alluminium radiator rm2k
piping and samco hoses rm 2.5k
fuel rail + injector + steel braided fuel line + regulator rm2.6k
ecu (we put power fc first) rm2.5k
cam rm1.5k

at de moment is rm14k

and havent calculate piston, piston rigs, valve springs, lubricants, service fee, tuning fee

just to estimate lah

unless your ride has already mods that already can support high horses. where your location bro?
walao....so costly, is tht necessary??
i m from kedah...
my engine now have single plate racing clutch, td05 turbo(td06 fin n big hole) have been modified by japan guyz n the rest still maintain stock

10k u can make ur ride near 500whp already,power is from ur turbo,use any bigger turbo olso can let ur engine get more hp,but dun go buy gt45r or 47r,if ur car got 2.4ccstroker kit then nvm,hp is not so hard to get man::idea:

Interesting post and good learning for a new guy like me.. I think u can upgrade it stage by stage which I noticed most of the driver will do that .. it will gives u better feeling for ur car each timely, unless a few super big shot who do it one time stock to 500-600hp ... :biggrin:
even 10k oso hard to get 400hp liao, 500hp is too far from me...lolz
modification like burning $$$:banghead::banghead::banghead:

hey man,the 4g63 engine machine is very easy can get hi hp,deepend on tuner and ecu only~the blue colour evo 6 from pulau penang guy,just use mirco tech LT10s turbo smart dual stage boost controller with stock engine and stock td05hr turbo,boost 1.7bar,tune by vteckiller dyno at st wangan get 4++whp man 5++on fly wheel,this is true story:biggrin:

Bump: that day i got they olso:biggrin:

leslie said 10k cant get 400hp but some said can make more then 500hp??
can sharing some??

hey man,the 4g63 engine machine is very easy can get hi hp,deepend on tuner and ecu only~the blue colour evo 6 from pulau penang guy,just use mirco tech LT10s turbo smart dual stage boost controller with stock engine and stock td05hr turbo,boost 1.7bar,tune by vteckiller dyno at st wangan get 4++whp man 5++on fly wheel,this is true story:biggrin:

r u sure std turbo with mircro tech can get 4xx whp ah.,....wah....i wanna to change my fconVpro to microtech liow...:rofl:

1.7bar?std engine and std turbo?im more interested how long the engine will last with 1.7bar on stock internal

so many stupid people out there,spend over 10k but not even near to 400whp,they should ask here earlier to get ur opinion

10k u can make ur ride near 500whp already,power is from ur turbo,use any bigger turbo olso can let ur engine get more hp,but dun go buy gt45r or 47r,if ur car got 2.4ccstroker kit then nvm,hp is not so hard to get man::idea:

power from turbo alone?

knew earlier,i will not touch anything on my engine.just put bigger turbo then i will get few hundred hp more

:adore::adore::adore::adore::adore::adore:

chrissyong:congrats::congrats::congrats:

bro TS,for me if wana run 400whp,stock internal should be ok,but depend on u foot
as well means to say if top speed oso kaw2 then u engine kaput very soon,but let
say normal driving and sometime accelerate it will last longer oso,but to me make sure
u car tune properly.fueling enuf,cooling system cun,and most important thing is
ur foot...:driver:

1.7bar?std engine and std turbo?im more interested how long the engine will last with 1.7bar on stock internal

so many stupid people out there,spend over 10k but not even near to 400whp,they should ask here earlier to get ur opinion

i spend around 30-40k wth 35r only can get around.n on engine i get around 500whp..how come they can do it 400whp for only 10k-15k at 4G93t engine..not evo...:banghead:
n the std evo engine boost up to 4xxwhp..i realy respect..