how to modified to 400hp??

i spend around 30-40k wth 35r only can get around.n on engine i get around 500whp..how come they can do it 400whp for only 10k-15k at 4G93t engine..not evo...:banghead:
n the std evo engine boost up to 4xxwhp..i realy respect..

if 4g93T,they normally go for chop shop internal part like frod ca18,piston supercharge,
then consider turbo like gt30 or td06h,injector used evo 510cc,works fuel reg,merc pump
management 2nd hand microtech lt8 and 2nd clucth...all this not even
rm10k since they kutip 2nd parts bro...thats is why modding car is very
subjective not like multiple choice that we can pick easily.some ppl do
work but some fail thats is why some claim 10k-15k enuf some say not and
some talk oni.:biggrin:

hhmm....interesting topic.....
i also would like to seek some advice...cos the power out from my machine seems that i get used to it ady....researching for some upgrade information....

i'm using a motec-m800, stock 6.5rs, with some light mode :- open port, exhaust system...boost 1.3bar... producing 295hhp & 392nm on wheel. Tuned by Links Power.

Any recommendation to make it extra 100hp more? if possible ofcourse the economical way the better....have to love my wallet also :biggrin:

i also would like to seek some advice...cos the power out from my machine seems that i get used to it ady....researching for some upgrade information....

i'm using a motec-m800, stock 6.5rs, with some light mode :- open port, exhaust system...boost 1.3bar... producing 295hhp & 392nm on wheel. Tuned by Links Power.

Any recommendation to make it extra 100hp more? if possible ofcourse the economical way the better....have to love my wallet also :biggrin:

Intercooler and pipings, racing radiator, 272 cams and adjustable cam pulleys, metal head gasket (suggest since u going to change the metal head gasket, then replace the head studs also). Fuel injector to 650cc, fuel regulator, fuel rail, fuel pump (walbros 255lph cheap & direct replacement for stock). U may want to rebore your existing throttle body also..

Engine internals will still be stock. Turbo stock (can service your stock 6.5rs turbo also). Of course after that can re-tune your Motec. :top:

what clutch u using?

extra 100hp..no a big problem if extra 100whp ..that big..haha;;;the important thing is how much u wanna to spend....n u wanna use for drag or daily use..?

I do suggest Chubby to make initiative to go and ask around the power shops (REV Performance, Cruise Power, Millinium Motorsport, GT Auto, Skyzone, Etc) for an estimate in reaching 400+ Horsie...

You will immediately know yr estimated money to pump out and the stuffs you get for yr car...

If u can get 400+ Horsie on wheel with 10K and without compromising yr engine life span...Pls do share bcos to me it will be a superb "BREAKTHROUGHT"...

I do suggest Chubby to make initiative to go and ask around the power shops (REV Performance, Cruise Power, Millinium Motorsport, GT Auto, Skyzone, Etc) for an estimate in reaching 400+ Horsie...

You will immediately know yr estimated money to pump out and the stuffs you get for yr car...

If u can get 400+ Horsie on wheel with 10K and without compromising yr engine life span...Pls do share bcos to me it will be a superb "BREAKTHROUGHT"...

lolz...bro, sound like i m the white mouse in experiment room

hey man,the 4g63 engine machine is very easy can get hi hp,deepend on tuner and ecu only~the blue colour evo 6 from pulau penang guy,just use mirco tech LT10s turbo smart dual stage boost controller with stock engine and stock td05hr turbo,boost 1.7bar,tune by vteckiller dyno at st wangan get 4++whp man 5++on fly wheel,this is true story:biggrin:

Bump: that day i got they olso:biggrin:

stock turbo get 400whp? then all the turbo makers tutup kedai lor... stock turbo boost 1.7 bar some more... you sure or not? dun simply use people's name and quote them on things that you are not sure about la... unless you have hard facts and evidence to show, don't simply mislead others about engine upgrades and tuning. if dump 10k on stock 4g63 engine really can get 500whp, all those tuning shops you mentioned also tutup kedai lor... don't simply add ajinomoto here and there to confuse people la...

chubbyboyz, go to all the shops and ask around. hear from the actual tuners themselves. you'll get more accurate info about what to change and how much it will cost. btw, leslie is the president of MLOC and he drives an evo so he won't feed you bullshit like chrissyong.

hey man,the 4g63 engine machine is very easy can get hi hp,deepend on tuner and ecu only~the blue colour evo 6 from pulau penang guy,just use mirco tech LT10s turbo smart dual stage boost controller with stock engine and stock td05hr turbo,boost 1.7bar,tune by vteckiller dyno at st wangan get 4++whp man 5++on fly wheel,this is true story:biggrin:

Bump: that day i got they olso:biggrin:

Stock td05hr will not be able to produce 5++ on flywheel lor (even running on E85) ... It will ran out of puff even if you boost it up to 2.0 bar .... No way ...:rolleyes: If td05hr can produce 5++ flywheel ...then gt3037r 800hp lor ... gt35r 1000 hp lor .... Be more realistic ok ... :biggrin:

400whp on evo is not easy

400whp and drive easily possible with std clucth but then the clucth wont last,because even on stock hp the evo clucth also wear quite fast because of the 4wd system

what i can suggest is
get a not too big turbo
garret gt28 series(no lag for street drving)
get a set of higher duration and lift cam(hks 272/272 10.5mm lift cam still good for daily driving)
with the bigger turbo and higher duration cam,u need better fuel system,u need a better management.with good tuning i think u can get 320-340whp.thats near to 400hp on engine

for that above 10k also not enaugh:rofl:

Intercooler and pipings, racing radiator, 272 cams and adjustable cam pulleys, metal head gasket (suggest since u going to change the metal head gasket, then replace the head studs also). Fuel injector to 650cc, fuel regulator, fuel rail, fuel pump (walbros 255lph cheap & direct replacement for stock). U may want to rebore your existing throttle body also..

Engine internals will still be stock. Turbo stock (can service your stock 6.5rs turbo also). Of course after that can re-tune your Motec. :top:

what clutch u using?

Thanks for the information bro.....that also seems similar like the tuner told me...guess this is the cheapest and effective way...oh ya...i still not sure what clutch is actually on my ride yet...never open up to check b4...predicted is an ori clutch since car stock standard...but kinky feeling is that... it seems harder then some others ori evo clutch...suspected would be maybe a ralliart (the most nearest possibility)...i dunno whether ralliart austrialia give ralliart clutch together with the car, cos mine is an aussie spec..any idea?:confused:

10k is not enough unless your ride already has some minor mods..
lets say your car is stock.

lets estimate

intercooler + piping rm3k
alluminium radiator rm2k
piping and samco hoses rm 2.5k
fuel rail + injector + steel braided fuel line + regulator rm2.6k
ecu (we put power fc first) rm2.5k
cam rm1.5k

at de moment is rm14k

and havent calculate piston, piston rigs, valve springs, lubricants, service fee, tuning fee

just to estimate lah

unless your ride has already mods that already can support high horses. where your location bro?

I think Leslie giving you example of 2nd hand parts pricing. If you aim for new parts, the price confirm is more than the above and you better pray hard that YEN don't continue to go up against MYR (M'sian Ringgit).

Of course, if you are aiming for CINA Mali parts, then different story la..that one i think half-the budget above can get but also can tahan half the lasak ! :rofl:

Thanks for the information bro.....that also seems similar like the tuner told me...guess this is the cheapest and effective way...oh ya...i still not sure what clutch is actually on my ride yet...never open up to check b4...predicted is an ori clutch since car stock standard...but kinky feeling is that... it seems harder then some others ori evo clutch...suspected would be maybe a ralliart (the most nearest possibility)...i dunno whether ralliart austrialia give ralliart clutch together with the car, cos mine is an aussie spec..any idea?:confused:

ermm, there's too many in the market to guess lor .. But if u are going for that 400 hp on flywheel ... then better consider upgrading your clutch.

The info i told u was similar to my previous set-up, although i was still on stock injectors, turbo and throttle body .. :top: Ohh, of course re-flash my J-speed ECU with ECUTEK (from Australia)

Now back to stock liao ...

i don think the ralliart clucth come gether with the car..unless the last owner change for u..u r the 1st owner..ya..? may i ask u some ..? your fren recoman u using motec...?

I think Leslie giving you example of 2nd hand parts pricing. If you aim for new parts, the price confirm is more than the above and you better pray hard that YEN don't continue to go up against MYR (M'sian Ringgit).

Of course, if you are aiming for CINA Mali parts, then different story la..that one i think half-the budget above can get but also can tahan half the lasak ! :rofl:

but...atless not miss the bus mahh. :biggrin:..stilll can upgrade with the low cost......using cina part...haha..(cheap) n easy to get...

acculy the cina part some is ok na..like the replica sov n the intercooler..n rediater..n silicon hose.:driver:

400whp and drive easily possible with std clucth but then the clucth wont last,because even on stock hp the evo clucth also wear quite fast because of the 4wd system

what i can suggest is
get a not too big turbo
get a set of higher duration and lift cam(hks 272/272 10.5mm lift cam still good for daily driving)
with the bigger turbo and higher duration cam,u need better fuel system,u need a better management.with good tuning i think u can get 320-340whp.thats near to 400hp on engine

yeah...u r right..:biggrin:

what i can suggest is
get a not too big turbo

Ho seh bor, Ah Ken ... long time never hear from u ... actually if want abit cheaper and if not always boosting, then can leave the with stock 6RS Turbo lor .. the rest as u describe (intercooler, pipings, cams, clutch, fuel regulator).
But head gasket and head studs better tukar lor ... ECU can reflash ..

Mine last time pulling 334 whp on stock TD05 on ECUTEK ... cukup for daily driver, cheaper option and occasional attacks on corners ...

Now stock balik ... :rofl:

Very subjective................but if follow the title and ur budget u need to find all 2nd thing, what evo you driving? reflash will be cheaper compare to standalone ECU.

Stock turbo compressor map max out only 350-370hp and dont forget thats the max and you're over killing. You still can choose low boost for daily driving and high 1.7bar for occasion. I on 1.6bar for 2years.

Dyno differ from one to another. Again very subjective.

Rev555,
Microtech is a good ecu and we have 700whp RX-7 running. All ecu are good if you get the right tuner. F-conVpro need a good tuner and it can do a great job as well,down side is a few function will be lock unless u get the authorised tuning shop. Yet again it depend what function you looking at and what purpose. I choose PFC in this matter.

RM10k...............mmm

Very subjective................but if follow the title and ur budget u need to find all 2nd thing, what evo you driving? reflash will be cheaper compare to standalone ECU.

Stock turbo compressor map max out only 350-370hp and dont forget thats the max and you're over killing. You still can choose low boost for daily driving and high 1.7bar for occasion. I on 1.6bar for 2years.

Dyno differ from one to another. Again very subjective.

Rev555,
Microtech is a good ecu and we have 700whp RX-7 running. All ecu are good if you get the right tuner. F-conVpro need a good tuner and it can do a great job as well,down side is a few function will be lock unless u get the authorised tuning shop. Yet again it depend what function you looking at and what purpose. I choose PFC in this matter.

RM10k...............mmm

i know microtech is good ecu...i have a ultimate for my dc5..have vpro for my drag evo..n haltech for my vtec turbo..i know all this after market ecu is good..just to tune with a right :biggrin:tuner...:biggrin:

walauweh... i wan come rob you liao... so many ecu... :rofl::rofl::rofl:

btw, where u tune your v pro for your evo ah?