How we know its time to change clutch plate?

When you feel it's hard to engage your gears....then it's time to change lor.

Don't wait until totally can't engage then too late liauuu.

You can also feel it's very hard to press the clutch when changing gears.

when u press accel pedal n the car seem like dun wan to go even at high rpm...

or the easy way is to ask ur mech test it, they wil know

Is there any way that we can takecare or prevent clutch slip ? any way to take care of the clutch ..

nitrus said:
Is there any way that we can takecare or prevent clutch slip ? any way to take care of the clutch ..

Don't always keep your clutch half-engaged. If step, then step full. If release, then release full. Don't do it half-way.

What about engine braking? Is it bad for the clutch?

agreed!

how do we know when to change our car clutch plate?
step full on ur clutch,shift 1st gear,den it sound 'krrrrrr'..
u can notice it by;when u r moving,increase ur step on the gas pedal,ur rpm rise,but ur car speed not..same goes to when ur a moving uphill or overload..sometimes u'll smells like rubber being burnt..

how to test ur clutch?
stop ur car,pull ur handbrake, start ur engine.step on ue clutch pedal and shift in 1st and 2nd gear..
while u stepping on ur clutch pedal, increase ur engine rpm slowly..
then, lift ur leg(on the clutch pedal) slowly..
when u find ur rpm not decreasing or ur enging tend not to be 'dead',then ur clutch is confirmed fail..

u can also notice ur clutch failure by looking at ur FC..ur FC will higher..and ur engine get much hotter..

hoe to prevent it?
dun put your leg on the pedal if u dun want to use it..
dun speeding..
don simply sudden step and lift ur clutch..
dun overloading..
and use correct tyre pressure..

just my 1.3 ccents..

thanks for all ur advice...anyone can recomemed a shop that can do if for a resonable price?

oh, ok...so how we want to know the torque converter is kong already ya....

you know the torque converter kong already when the car doesnt move :)

hahaha...thats true, but what is teh symtom that it will kong :)

my kancil never change the clutch untill now . it has been 7 years old already ..don't ask me y coz it was auto hahahahhahaha

i problem is a bit different, only reverse gear. i felt its a bit hard to shift in reverse gear. sometimes it got stuck in the way... is it bcoz of the clutch too?

i suggest you pray it's the clutch problem.

cause the other alternative means that you've got a shot transmission.... thats even worse.

i suggest you pray it's the clutch problem.

cause the other alternative means that you've got a shot transmission.... thats even worse.

sometimes it even make a sound like... 'grook!!'

whut do u mean by 'shot transmission'?