HP Staff passed on due to overworking

you may love the company but the company never ever loves you , that is how it works. The company only loves financial figures.

Any companies who work their staff more than 8 hours a day are companies where the management is just plained fucked up. So basically, almost all malaysian companies are like that. No, I don't give a shit about other countries even if it's just for comparison sake. I feel that 8 hours a day (inclusive of lunch) is max for a person. The rest of the day is for relaxing and spending it with loved ones. Else, the company (like mine) is just plain fucked up.

ah...blackie, thanks for the correction,i forgot about that top 10 site.I was referring to the Hewit Best Employer actually..

basically, instead of work hard,we need to take a break.Stress is everywhere is just how you manage it and dun go too far for yourself.Is yourself that is more important than the company you are working and the money you get.

If you screw yourself, how you make money?

esca, no problem. Work for China man IT company worst still, they drive you like slave.

i heard Motorola is one of the best working place too. Flexi hour, 8 hrs / day and things like that.

it would be flexi if you get your job done and you're oke with your boss.......
kekekee......
i always came in late.....but the bossses knows that I work till late and would get things done; so no complain yet from my bosses.......
btw, according to satria's definition; damn.........I'm also stucked in a fucked up place......
hahahahaha

what has all this working hard attitude got to do with the Government??!!

btw, if you guys haven't noticed; the lady is from Singapore and working in Singapore.

And what type of mentality is that??..........."Government suck our meny dry thus we need to work hard to earn more"........?!?!

Meaning to say if the Government supports your daily life than hey presto!........we don't need to work.........

Great Mentality all!........

Like I would like to stress.........u work hard because of yourself and no one else......!
Everywhere is stressfull.........it's on how you handle it. You'll understand once u're in the working society for more than 5 years! And the higher you climb; the more stressful and reponsibility you had on your shoulder.

When i was junior last time, I've been complaining that the higher management is not doing anything. I'm always complaining that they're just dummy sitting there asking ppl to do work and they got the regoniction and rewards.........
Oh....how worng i am!....how wrong I am.....! Can't deny that there's ppl like that....but majority who climbed up; it's because of their own hard works. Same goes to business ppl.

Chill bro. You work hard for yourself, true but at the same time, you also pay taxes to the Gov. And we expect the Gov to make use of the money EFFICIENTLY, which is not often the case.

I work more than 8 hours a day, even though my exact working hours are from 8.30am till 5.30pm only .. I only move from office after 9pm.

If I step out from the office at 5.30pm sharp!, other people cant work :) .. hahaha .. But I dont feel overworked or stressed

You people know how to overcome those kinda situation?, the girl died of stress by overworked because she doesnt know how to work.

To overcome those situations, make ure workplace as ure own workplace and relax, dont be too tensed up and moving around like an idiot. Work smart, smile always .. I dont care about my workplace and work mates, I smile everyday, I move around in my office like my office is my home ..

I go for a smoke break whenever i felt so, that makes me not to burden my eyes, I drink water not to burden my throat in that bloody cold aircond.

Whenever I felt bored and tired, I took the lift and have a walk to the floors in my building .. this could stress down .. and I dont ever felt stressed .. im working hardly for the past 11yrs and never stressed up cause of work, because my work is my home :)

If anyone working in office environment felt stressed, imagine how humans are working as labourers ..

Dont work hard! .. Work smart!

sakuraguy,
Cool that you've found a way. The thing with me is, I've got a life other than being in office or being in a place that's work related unless one of my sexy horny female customer wants to fark me, then yeah, I'll be over timing at customer office. haha but that has never happened so other than that, I still think 8 hours is max. stubborn, eh? hahaha

sakura: so the chicks....udang di sebalik kuey tiao la...
well if u're gonna work long at least stand up n walk around every few half hours of every 1 hour or something, used to be cyber cafes or those hardcore gamers dying of blood clot cos they sit still for too long, so now i too must walk around every 1 hour. swing the legs, swiing the arms, if u lucky to get a horny office chick...u can swing swing swing....

darn!!...
I just quit smoking after all these years........
now no more "relaxing" moment for me...
who says smoking is unhealthy?!>..
I used to go for smoke break at 11 am, 4 pm and 6 pm(if I'm not off yet)

darn!!...

There are plenty of ways to relax other than smoking. And smoking is DEFINITELY not good for health. Dun influence the younger generation la.

yeah...smoking is bad; that's why decided to quit after all this year...
smoked my last carton early last week......
now every 11am, 4pm and 6pm I don't know what to do...
hand very itchy........hahahahaha.....
so surf zth to release stress by also posting nonsense
haha

if I'm not mistaken HP is one of company in "TOP 10 best employer" in Malaysia... OMG

and IBM is also the best employer too..but they look at it on a different way. Best employer means, they give good pay and benefits and they take care of your welfare. But on the other side, they will give you loads of work, make everyone stress with deadlines.

I would say that is the opportunity cost, all of us know, when we accepted the job, what we are expected to do..you want to work in a big company, you have to sacrifice your time..but I dont think in this case, life would be the issue, she should have quit if she knows she cant cope.

darn!!...

I say lo!!
Boon, u should cut down on ciggies..
imoloq was right..
there r better ways 2 get urself relieved..

i heard Motorola is one of the best working place too. Flexi hour, 8 hrs / day and things like that.

Really ar? But i think its not happen in china here. In my site here(China), motorola engineer always have to work till 8-9pm and we have to go flextronics meeting at night(sometimes up to 12am)...

and the worse thing is, moto and flex are now moving towards cutting employment benefit direction.....

its because in asia, most of the top management cant have the strong ability to generate more cash cow.Frankly speaking, there are more and more top management position now but those good leader like steve jobs, larry bossidy are become rare species...Most managers around are more conservative towards new attempt/innovation to generate higher profit from the fierce competition market.

so, to make the figure looks good..they will go to cut cost.....means lower head count and higher job volume....

supposingly the ideal model is the company streamlined its operation to achieve lower cost and reward parts of the savings to the employee, but nowadays, we barely heard much on this....there were the days when those six sigma team can earn 10% of their verified savings for the company as bonus....