Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
Cameron got less stories then Genting.....:biggrin:
I did mention before, when I go business trip, I am out of this thread for a while....ha! ha!:biggrin:

As usual sure OT, misaligned a bit....ha! ha!:biggrin:
Some more back to Felixia woh! SF favorite gal..... :listen:

Shhh....:rofl:

Misaligned but FY thing, just in FY thread will do :rofl: later will spread to other threads. :rofl:

Gnting is quite "keras" coz a lot of ppl died there before.
I stayed in One world hotel for 1 month before . I heard a lot of stories there , but never came across any.
I heard a lof of ppl suicide in genting but all covered up by $$$$$$$$. XD

If compare genting ,cameron and fraser hill.
Frasers is no 1 .. hehe ..

ppl associate ghost with graveyeards.

But i feel graveyards are safe,i have chilled out in a graveyard with my hommies at around 1-3 a.m , but nothing happen aso
may b we not gifted .. hehe

I stayed in One world hotel for 1 month before . I heard a lot of stories there , but never came across any.

But i feel graveyards are safe,i have chilled out in a graveyard with my hommies at around 1-3 a.m , but nothing happen aso

Fraser's Hill? I slept in peace and the place is nice. Nothing happen there nor I heard anything before about Frasers Hill. Most spooky one still Genting to me.

Wanna see if it is true, stay Amber Court.

Yup, heard about the many suicide all covered up too. Since so many deaths in Genting, sure more ghost stories from there.....

What did you do at the graveyard? If want to be really shiok, go alone after midnight, take along a bis basket of flowers, then one grave at a time you place one flower each and carry on doing it until your flowers finish. I heard from a friend they ask one of their brave buddy to try. When he finish the last flower seems he heard a voice, " how come I don't get a flower too?"......:confused::smokin:

You guys have the best stories man! I spent days reading this tread and end up cant sleep at night haha...

Btw guys I just wanna ask if Genting View Resort is 'clean' ? Cause i will be going there with my family during the CNY holidays... any members will be there too? maybe we can meet up?
feel free to contribute some stories bro.

Yup, heard about the many suicide all covered up too. Since so many deaths in Genting, sure more ghost stories from there.....

What did you do at the graveyard? If want to be really shiok, go alone after midnight, take along a bis basket of flowers, then one grave at a time you place one flower each and carry on doing it until your flowers finish. I heard from a friend they ask one of their brave buddy to try. When he finish the last flower seems he heard a voice, " how come I don't get a flower too?"......:confused::smokin:
farrrrrrrrrrkkkkkkkkkkkk.. that gave me the chills

Maybe you got to be alone at the graveyard when you are sick, might be able to see one or two or more :rofl:

Cuz they say, when you are in a weak state, that's where they are able to kacau u more. Or in cantonese "spirit" is low or something then can see.

hahha..sounds creepy .. btw i just went there..walked around the whole graveyard,the big graveyard in klang , near the balai traffic..its a join venture grave yard..hahah malay+chinese+indian+christian , all 4 also got..so we just walked around,read the names in the tombstones...but the most scary+creepy ones was the malay graveyard ler,we had the chills but never see anyting.. and after that we were sitting down and having a smoke thats when i realised i was sitting on the tombstone of [email protected] malaysian footballer...remember him ?

If you were a Malaysian Footballer, u might get some blessings or even Best, he might possessed u just to get to play for Malaysia team just for once more...then you will be popular for a day :rofl:

I found something on the internet, not posted by me :biggrin:

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Ria Apartment, Genting Highlands

Its been a while since I last wrote. I've been doing some research and found out that a lot of websites concerning the paranormal in Malaysia contains the same information and content. So, its my assumption that most of these websites copied each other; that's why we can see that its the same thing they are writing about, and at some sites, the owner actually used exactly the same words as the other sites. No, you can't fool me just by translating the sentences to Malay, I can still see that its a direct translation.

But, one other thing that I do notice is that everywhere on the web, Malaysians do talk about this one particular haunted place. Its the Ria Apartment located in Genting Highlands, Pahang. There are so many different encounters and involves a significant number of different people.

Most of the people retell their supernatural experience during their stay at the apartments, usually revolved hearing noises of some group of people having fun in the units they are staying. And also, a few of them actually saw supernatural entities, or so they claimed.

But I did eventually met and talked with someone who experienced it firsthand. She told me that she and some friends stayed at Ria Apartment as a group, at the Pahang Block sometime around 5 years ago. They heard stories before but did not believe any of them.On the first night, some of the group members saw shadows moving in their rooms. And also they thought they heard voices, whispers, very close to them. None of them said anything before they left the apartment for good for fear of spoiling the holiday mood. They only started talking about it on the way down from Genting.

It was the last time any of them stayed there. And whenever any of them would go up to Genting, they felt this bad vibe when they saw that apartment.

We can conclude that this place has a high probability to be extremely haunted. With so many encounters from different sources, there's got to be something horribly wrong about this apartment.

And so begins our journey. For you supernatural hunters out there, this might be the haunting experience you've been looking for. And without the risk of being hurt or mentally disturbed after that.

Well, the reason for me to say that is because I found a place so terrifyingly haunted. It has history of its own for generations, and so many people have been found to be disturbed after staying there. I'm not about to reveal it here, maybe in the next two months or so.

Having said that, have fun at Ria Apartment!!

p.s.: I'm sure you don't need directions to get there, do you?

Posted by Hantu at 7:01 AM

I recently chatted with a friend's uncle, who is a feng shui sifu (one of the most famous in Ipoh). The story is, G****** H***land has pissed off many people for many years since it first started. Unfair land grab, didn't pay construction workers, supplier get cheated, make people lose life savings, etc. On and off, these unhappy people will come to him and request to put curse/angry ghost on G****** for revenge. Although this uncle says he refused to do it for ethical reasons, he knows some other sifu does it for the money. So they go to cemeteries and get the most angry ghosts they can find. Usually those die by murder, suicide, violent deaths. Then they bring there and let free, usually in the hotel or carpark. Maybe thats one of the reasons its soo happening. :marchmellow::marchmellow:

Which is why I adore those who dare to sleep at parking lots...just to save money.

What are you doing at the graveyard? Arumugam, yup, one of Malaysia Best Goal Keeper....

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:10 PM ----------

Which is why I adore those who dare to sleep at parking lots...just to save money.

They normally loiter at places less frequented by humans, just like in KLIA the Cargo section.....:smokin:

just went on a ghosbusting trip with my buddies..this was long time back ..
now dont dare ready .. sure kena samun

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:31 PM ----------

and the highland towers in ulu klang in really a lie.. that place got no real ghost..
its full of sampah & hantu masyarakat.. :P .. anybody studied in VI or ST John kl ?

http://msn.goingout.com.my/wp-content/uploads/800px-Highland_Towers_2008-586x389.jpg

1. Highland Towers, Genting

The famous Highland Towers. In 1993, a whole block collapsed, leading to 48 deaths and from then on, multiple reports of hauntings and things that go bump in the night. Now, especially since that the apartment isn’t exactly in the best shape and is surrounded by overgrown jungle, Highland Towers might just give you one heck of a shock the next time you’re there.

---------- Post added at 05:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

http://msn.goingout.com.my/wp-content/uploads/dsc0317rr9-586x390.jpg

2. Abandoned Bungalows, Bangsar

This location couldn’t be pinpointed by the source over at a local online forum, but reportedly has djinn, pontianak, and other spirits haunting these Bungalows. There’s a slew of the other stories around the abandoned bungalows, notably a story about a guard going crazy and murdering some children.

http://msn.goingout.com.my/wp-content/uploads/3403596388_10e1e5e6ca.jpg

3. Kellies Castle, Perak

While there’s never been a sighting at Kellies Castle, there are reports of doors opening and closing on their own, as well as piercing screams in the middle of the night. Creepy enough!

http://msn.goingout.com.my/wp-content/uploads/1567779378_415c6762c8.jpg

4. St. Michael’s Institution, Ipoh

A school built in 1912 by Catholic missionaries, St. Michael’s Institution was used as a base for the Japanese in WWII, and was also reported a torture chamber. Till this day, it’s said a monk can be seen praying in the fourth floor chapel, headless. Yeah, seriously.

http://msn.goingout.com.my/wp-content/uploads/4018099855_57b719f49e.jpg

5. Karak Highway

The Karak Highway is home to numerous freak accidents and paranormal activity, with drivers reporting the invisible presence of ‘another person’ with them, whether it be a car or motorcycle. Beyond that, there’s an urban legend of a yellow Volkswagen that may chase you on the highway- carrying a ghostly passenger.

http://msn.goingout.com.my/wp-content/uploads/lady_templar_3.jpg

6. Lady Templer Hospital, Cheras

Apparently haunted by a ghost of an old lady, the Cheras Policlinic (as it’s also known) may be inhospitable for the intrepid ghost hunter- some eyewitness accounts place the ghost as unwelcoming to ‘cari pasal’ ghosthunters.

http://msn.goingout.com.my/wp-content/uploads/DSCN25531.jpg

7. Villa Nabila, Johor Bahru

Situated on a hillside facing Johor’s popular Danga Bay, Villa Nabila is prime property, which may lend credence to the stories that it’s haunted, as a prime property house like that isn’t commonly abandoned. Apparently the family home to a rich family, the house was robbed and the occupants killed, leading to it’s current haunting at the hands of the restless souls within. Some intrepid ghost hunters have reportedly gotten ‘lost’ in the villa, only to escape at dawn, and no sooner.

http://msn.goingout.com.my/wp-content/uploads/DSC08184-586x391.jpg

8. Aeroplane Bungalow (Mona Fendy’s house), Behind Leisure Point, Cheras

For those who don’t know, Mona Fandey was a popular bomoh back in the 90′s, and reportedly used black arts to help many politicians achieve power. She was executed in 2001 for murdering politician Mazlan Idris in 1993 while conducting a ceremony to invest him with power. It’s reported that Mona, along with her husband, had Mazlan lie down while they conducted a ceremony, before dismembering and partially skinning Mazlan. At her execution, she claimed “I will never die,” and her house is supposedly haunted due to the black arts she practices there.

Source: http://msn.goingout.com.my/malaysias-most-haunted-places/

Talking about guard reminds me of the haunting of an old abandon office/warehouse in Shah Alam. One of our business associate invested and bought over an old abandon office/warehouse to renovated. After purchasing he hired 2 guards to look after the premises. Even though abndon for some time the office building actually still in good shape so he does not what things getting stolen. But the guard kept report they saw some one or something every night. Sometimes in office building, sometimes in warehouse area, finally the owner hired a medium to check out. True enough medium mentioned that there were like 4 ghosts there, so some negotiation got on the way, some prayers, offering and so on. Now, they have renovated and shifted in and doing business already.....

In my observation for those house, building with ghost , bad luck and murders. Usually it have two (2) post in front of their entrance. Just like the picture of Abandoned Bungalow, Lady Templar Hospital and Aeroplane Bungalow. Or Twin tall towers just like shown here Highland Towers and the well known World Trade Centre Twin Tower that was destroyed in 911 attack.

I think 2 post or 2 tall building resemble the 2 candles in funeral. What do you think guys? :confused:

There were more building, house, business establishment that I took photo for my observation. :rofl: