Hup Soon - Falken Sunway

Never did my tires at any shops in Sunway...

Tires: Any tire shop in Klang
Alignment / Balancing: Lim Tayar, TTDI or Eneos, 1U

I have tried Lim Tayar's service for 2 years already... no problems with staff or the boss. In fact, the boss found a problem with my right front lower arm bush - car tends to steer right by itself (he calls it snaking). Replaced the offending bush at my mech's place in Sri Damansara and went back to Lim Tayar for realignment... and got it done FOC - the boss said they rather do quality work than to hassle with customers later on.

Since then, I always go back to them for the following services:

1. Alignment
2. Balancing
3. Nitrogen gas for all 4 tires

As for Eneos, I was quite impressed their service also... fast! They changed my spare Galant with new tires, wheel nuts, nitrogen gas and alignment in 20 mins. :D

In fact, if you are unhappy with the service, you can complaint to the Japanese supervisor there and he be happy to check the problem himself... woah! :o

Originally posted by acbc@Feb 1 2005, 15:56
Never did my tires at any shops in Sunway...

Tires: Any tire shop in Klang
Alignment / Balancing: Lim Tayar, TTDI or Eneos, 1U

I have tried Lim Tayar's service for 2 years already... no problems with staff or the boss. In fact, the boss found a problem with my right front lower arm bush - car tends to steer right by itself (he calls it snaking). Replaced the offending bush at my mech's place in Sri Damansara and went back to Lim Tayar for realignment... and got it done FOC - the boss said they rather do quality work than to hassle with customers later on.

Since then, I always go back to them for the following services:

1. Alignment
2. Balancing
3. Nitrogen gas for all 4 tires

As for Eneos, I was quite impressed their service also... fast! They changed my spare Galant with new tires, wheel nuts, nitrogen gas and alignment in 20 mins. :D

In fact, if you are unhappy with the service, you can complaint to the Japanese supervisor there and he be happy to check the problem himself... woah! :o
good enough reason not to do it in Hup Soon.

ACBC (aaron, right?), I don't agree with you about Lim Tayar.

The TTDI branch is staffed by a bunch of real snakes. A cockbra, vhiper, and a rhattlesnake.

Once, my mom's W124 Bosch stock alternator died.. she happened to be opposite the shop. So she called the mech to check, and also me...

The mech quoted her RM1,300.. and then since my dad "knew" them, they said RM1100... So my dad didn't want hassle so he just told my mom OK..
I was like WTH summore halfway fixing already..
Beat this.. now listen...

I called their SS2 Branch (the one behind Pelita) and asked for a quote for the exact same thing.
Guess how much? RM600, RM80 for installation.. I almost choked. F**king scum.
Told my mom to stop the replacement and demand an explanation..

Too bad they were half way, but after peacfully confronting the manager he grudgingly agreed to charge RM680... personally I would rather pull the car back and go to SS2 to fix it, their workers there are a lot more truthful.. My mom said to the supervisor, Own people also want to "kill" or chuk sui in other words.. the manager just looked away.. you b***dy scum, damn no shame...

Now the funny part is, a few days later, the car started to leak oil.. now my dad fixed it for a couple hundred bucks and apparently something was tampered with, the seals or sth but i'm not sure exactly what.

Just because it's my mom they take advantage of her ignorance.. buggers...

I agree that ENEOS while may be more pricey, has a hell more reputable QC and service.

As I keep to my motto.. the three devils of car hell are 1) certain Used car salesmen, 2) Unscruplous Mechanics 3) more unscruplous mechanics...

Originally posted by Indecided@Feb 1 2005, 17:13
good enough reason not to do it in Hup Soon.

ACBC (aaron, right?), I don't agree with you about Lim Tayar.

The TTDI branch is staffed by a bunch of real snakes. A cockbra, vhiper, and a rhattlesnake.

Once, my mom's W124 Bosch stock alternator died.. she happened to be opposite the shop. So she called the mech to check, and also me...

The mech quoted her RM1,300.. and then since my dad "knew" them, they said RM1100... So my dad didn't want hassle so he just told my mom OK..
I was like WTH summore halfway fixing already..
Beat this.. now listen...

I called their SS2 Branch (the one behind Pelita) and asked for a quote for the exact same thing.
Guess how much? RM600, RM80 for installation.. I almost choked. F**king scum.
Told my mom to stop the replacement and demand an explanation..

Too bad they were half way, but after peacfully confronting the manager he grudgingly agreed to charge RM680... personally I would rather pull the car back and go to SS2 to fix it, their workers there are a lot more truthful.. My mom said to the supervisor, Own people also want to "kill" or chuk sui in other words.. the manager just looked away.. you b***dy scum, damn no shame...

Now the funny part is, a few days later, the car started to leak oil.. now my dad fixed it for a couple hundred bucks and apparently something was tampered with, the seals or sth but i'm not sure exactly what.

Just because it's my mom they take advantage of her ignorance.. buggers...

I agree that ENEOS while may be more pricey, has a hell more reputable QC and service.

As I keep to my motto.. the three devils of car hell are 1) certain Used car salesmen, 2) Unscruplous Mechanics 3) more unscruplous mechanics...
Woah! Like that also can ar?

From the way I see it, Lim Tayar has 4 types of service:

1. Tire / Alignment / Balancing
2. General service
3. Aircon service
4. Car wash service

So far, 1 is ok and excellent. Don't know about the rest... :(

Originally posted by gti88+Jan 31 2005, 22:20 -->
QUOTE (gti88 @ Jan 31 2005, 22:20 )
--QuoteBegin-BLaCkHoWLiNG
@Jan 31 2005, 20:48
Yep.. i'm d latest victim.. went to change tyres... AD07, front 235/40/18 ..
was quoted RM580 / piece... eddie and JUN was there with me..we all 3
heard that price.. for me and eddie, we heard it the 2nd time, coz 1st time
i went there i replaced the rear tyres...

Then when the bill came... it was 870 / piece... boo freakity hoo...

Ass wipes...

Also, when i said Car Bangers..

There was a Subaru Bug eye STI ...pure silver.. singapore plate.. came in
to change tyres.. they drove out..1 round... came back with banged up front..
twisted hood and etc... the shop employee was driving it...

yipppii- kai aeyyy- muta paakaaaaa

brian,

one of my friends went there to change tyres, allign, balance, etc.
As he heard and saw about how the workers took the cars out to "TEST" ..
he resetted his RSM, came back, saw the peak RPM, 7800rpm !! wtf ??
test allignment also need to rev so high meh ?
oh yeah, did they came responsibility of the STI's damage ?
Becareful of Hup Soon man.. bloody snakes .. :( [/b][/quote]
he must be damn angry man :lol:

Originally posted by miata+Feb 1 2005, 17:55 -->
QUOTE (miata @ Feb 1 2005, 17:55 )
Originally posted by gti88@Jan 31 2005, 22:20
--QuoteBegin-BLaCkHoWLiNG
@Jan 31 2005, 20:48
Yep.. i'm d latest victim.. went to change tyres... AD07, front 235/40/18 ..
was quoted RM580 / piece... eddie and JUN was there with me..we all 3
heard that price.. for me and eddie, we heard it the 2nd time, coz 1st time
i went there i replaced the rear tyres...

Then when the bill came... it was 870 / piece... boo freakity hoo...

Ass wipes...

Also, when i said Car Bangers..

There was a Subaru Bug eye STI ...pure silver.. singapore plate.. came in
to change tyres.. they drove out..1 round... came back with banged up front..
twisted hood and etc... the shop employee was driving it...

yipppii- kai aeyyy- muta paakaaaaa

brian,

one of my friends went there to change tyres, allign, balance, etc.
As he heard and saw about how the workers took the cars out to "TEST" ..
he resetted his RSM, came back, saw the peak RPM, 7800rpm !! wtf ??
test allignment also need to rev so high meh ?
oh yeah, did they came responsibility of the STI's damage ?
Becareful of Hup Soon man.. bloody snakes .. :(

he must be damn angry man :lol: [/b][/quote]
you should know .. ^_^

same here...i have been Lim Tayer b4 cos its convenient and opends late..been there about 3 times...and they are snakes....overcharge you any chance they get

I agree..i have done my allignment there and what they did..they called my and asked me to change my camber but i say no need..afterall they changed it for me and charge me 70 bucks for it..god damn it..i only bring enough money for allignment and have to borrow from friends.

try this, set your fuelling to lean 9:1 lean then go to hup soon......let them take the car till the rpm needles break.....then the engine too......then take them to N1,KSP,JSP,ACP,CID,SAP,DB2 and get every forged and uprated parts installed

Originally posted by eddie@Feb 1 2005, 01:57
bryan,

RM 580 became RM 870 after installation..........

notiguy,

better double if not triple confirm 1st........later RM 780 become RM 1030.....

;)
haha.... will do... :)

thanks for the tip.

blackie, jjoin the club bro. i was nicked by them too.they even cracked my sideskirts and never even offer any discount let alone replacing it. the ripped my Continental tyres, but replaced them la. they spoiled my MOMO center cone and till now, no replacement. to date, if i were to get me some good looking rims, i'd go there, but to get them installed, no way. mati lagi baik.

Although I live in Subang Jaya, I'll never send my car to workshop in Sunway. They are damn exprensive "all cut throat punya, cekik darah" mahal gileeerrrr. I send my car to for service in Batu Caves and buy stuff from ZTH. Sometimes, from what I've seen, all those new big big workshop have those young young stupid mechanics laa (Not all of them laa), macam baguzz jeee tapi hampas, better go to a low profile ones, with all those otai-otai mechanics.

wats wrong with sunway workshop now a day ar.......
N1, Daiichi...now Hup Soon.... :huh:

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 1 2005, 11:55
Speed Demon: after talkin to CK from Daichi regarding my case and sorted out the shits... his service improved quite alot when i went back there to re-do my bumper. Infact this time, i got a kevlar bumper.. mauhahahah.. at a very reasonable price.. .so did JUN... he's also running on kevlar bumper... ;)
Good to hear that. Just hope the improved service extends to everyone and includes better workmanship quality too. B)

Originally posted by julianpang@Feb 1 2005, 10:53
The Subaru incident was not the first case.

It happen to my friend sometime end of 2001. My friend drove his fully done up EG6 to Hup Shun for alignment and they ended up crashing his car.

It goes like this..... He went there in the morning to do alignment. Before they even did the alignment, one of his boys took his car out for a test drive. After waiting for 20 minutes, the fucker was seen from far walking towards the shop with blood on his hands and head. That idiot was obviously speeding in the area and crashed into a car who was making a right turn. The car suffered major damage on the right front side. Damages includes:

1. 1 piece Buddy Club rim.
2. Bumper, right fender & right headlight
3. Suspension arm, driveshaft & streering knuckle broke.
4. Gearbox also suffered damaged (not physically but internally due to crash)
5. JASMA extractor also bend.

Guess what the fat lady boss said to my friend? She actually had the freaking guts to tell my friend to claim insurance coz she will only compensate RM1000. Since they are not willing to pay, my friend went ahead and claim. My friend suffered major lost from the claim as insurance will not pay for the LSD gearbox and the extractor instead, they replaced original parts for him. He went back to the shop and try to get more money to cover for his LSD, extractor & NCB (he had 55%) but the fat Bxtch said NO.

Be careful guys when you all go there. Always go along with them when they test drive your car.
If i were ur fren, who owns the EG6....... i can assured u that i'll burn the whole fucking shop down on the same nite. If not, i'll write down their full name as stated in the namecard & threw it into those caskets that available in my company & give a bloody good kick on it to "make" them come to me BUT in a dead body la!

Makehai! These kinda bastards will never learn even after so many cases. Betul betul hamkaling! :angry: :angry: :angry:

I SAY WE BOYCOTT THEM. no use to patronizing this kinda shop la. not worth the shit. i suffered some case too. they accidentally dismantled my drive shaft and later charged me for the drive shaft installation. blardy bustardo.

hup soon... owner eat bun, sell bun already la

he is full of himself... service was of course better when his business was on the way up. but now its take it or leave it.

his brother who runs hup soon in ss3 also doesnt think much of ah-tee

Eeee.. last time I also kena from the Ah-Tee (younger one with the lan-see face). Wanted to buy OZ 17" SuperLeggera... running stock shockers & springs on a Satria..
I ask "Boss, sure can fit or not.. scared kena the guards..."
His reply: "AIYA! OK PUNYA MAAA! NAIK 8 ORANG PUN CONFERRRM TAK KENA PUNYA!"
Being a newB to rimz and being a damn fool for believing him without checking further, I said ok.

Then, for all you know, I was scraping the brand new tyres all the way home. WTF?? Rupanya, offset is 37, where got ngam for local cars or Japanese hatches? If my car alfa or fiat can la!

Jeez... Bodoh punya orang... (actually THIS customer also bodo la.. :P )

lekalo, actually that custome (you) is not stupid. simply because you asked them already and being a newbie then, you need to know la. so you trusted them, but they defected your trust, and lied to you. they are stupid, not you.

Go do something about it if y'all are so mad about their services. Get back at them by making them lose business till they close shop. I'm sure there are legitimate ways to get back at them. Maybe call up The Star and get their help to put up a front page on this Fucked Soon... or was it Hup Shoon or whatever their name is. Posting complaints in here won't help even if hup soon comes and read it. They are still happily cheating everybody else, and one of their victims could be your loved one too. Think about it.....

for those living in SJ area, i would recommend Weng Tat Tyre Service, in SS14, near the 2 Petrol Station (BP n Mobil).. been sending my 206 there for bout a year plus doing all the alignment and balancing etc etc, even got a new set of Michelin XM-1 from them. The "old man" not sure wut's his name, is very helpful, best of all, he speaks English, good for ABCs like me and he would just explains everything to you and would tell you why this and why that when u ask him. Very friendly guy and he takes your car out like driving a baby.. :D