Hup Soon - Falken Sunway

I went to L.S sport wheel last week, and i find out the rims and tire price are quite reasonable. The choice of tire and rim are also variety. So far I’m very satisfy with the services & the workers are friendly & helpfull. Two thumb up for them!!.

Say "NO" to Hup soon.

i agree on the weng tat in subang jaya.. went there since my old car, prices can be nego-ed and reasonable plus he can explain everything u need to know bout tyres.. he's been there for ages, and dun think there r any complaints bout his shop.. plus he doesn't push his customers into doing n paying for unnecessary stuffs..

btw,since everybody is talking about shop,tyres and rims,y dun we list down the shop and tyres/rims prices so that everybody can make it as a guidelines?we can compare the prices and service provided..
me start 1st..
Rims:enkei RP01 gold color RM1600
Location:as wira tyre,simpang kuala,alor setar,kedah.also has a branch in sg petani.
Tauke/manager:ah khian
Service:tip-top

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Jan 31 2005, 20:48
Yep.. i'm d latest victim.. went to change tyres... AD07, front 235/40/18 ..
was quoted RM580 / piece... eddie and JUN was there with me..we all 3
heard that price.. for me and eddie, we heard it the 2nd time, coz 1st time
i went there i replaced the rear tyres...

Then when the bill came... it was 870 / piece... boo freakity hoo...

Ass wipes...

Also, when i said Car Bangers..

There was a Subaru Bug eye STI ...pure silver.. singapore plate.. came in
to change tyres.. they drove out..1 round... came back with banged up front..
twisted hood and etc... the shop employee was driving it...

yipppii- kai aeyyy- muta paakaaaaa
mebi u r driving a modern car (is it???) toyota UFO 2006 model..hahaha
just joking

never evr go to tat shop again.....NEVER.....!
i agree as pdj1103 tat could we list down all the tyre shop tat can give us gd price oso gd service as well......

BAn hooi tyre in klang (near to kedai papan, got goodyear logo)

they gave me 420 per piece of german made GSD3 205/45/17.
comes with alignment, balancing, and valve caps :lol:

Me and some friends were in the sunway area when the Hup soon fella crashed the subaru. If i'm not mistaken he hit a wira.............

:lol: He wasn't speeding laaa but just wanted to see if the screwedbaru could clock 80km/h on first gear :lol: :lol:

The screwbaru was almost reaching 80km/h then the wira appeared at the edge of the drivers eye he panicked and stomped on the accelerator thinking it would dori dori and get out of the situation but while doing that he peed in his panties hence the screwedbaru :lol:

Originally posted by devious17@Feb 10 2005, 19:38
:lol: He wasn't speeding laaa but just wanted to see if the screwedbaru could clock 80km/h on first gear :lol: :lol:

The screwbaru was almost reaching 80km/h then the wira appeared at the edge of the drivers eye he panicked and stomped on the accelerator thinking it would dori dori and get out of the situation but while doing that he peed in his panties hence the screwedbaru :lol:
:lol: :lol: :lol:

then we was screwed...

Not really sure where it happened but then when i got there both cars were at the ESSO station..............
What was that guy thinking la....... :angry:

guys.. close yer eyes... imagine....

dat subaru he banged belongs to u...

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 11 2005, 11:29
guys.. close yer eyes... imagine....

dat subaru he banged belongs to u...
I'll gladly pay 5k to some gay horny men to rape him :angry:

the problem with ppl like Hup Soon is that most customers are too timid to take further serious action unlike US where every small mistake the shop will be sued for till they sell their pants off. For the owner of the Subaru, if I were him I'd sue their pants off or hire some tai yee long to collect the unpaid repairs.

Guys,

Although I never have any serious problem with Hup Soon but these stories scare me. I just went there last week with my brand new Audi TT. I asked them to change all four plastic valves to metal valves and fill all tyres with nitrogen. They charge me RM100 for this. Expensive? I think yes.

When I drive the car I can feel the car bumpy. I went there again the day after and ask them to really check the tyres pressure. I told them, for my TT the front tyres must be 35 psi (sorry don't remember the unit ) and the back tyres is 29 psi. When I check this is what the pressure were:

Front right : 32 psi
Front left : 30 psi
Back right 35 psi
Back left : 37 psi.

That show how moron these people. No wonder my lovely Audi TT bumping.

So, pls make a list of all good places to send our cars for balancing, tuning and etc.

Anyone?

drSpeedy..

thats pretty pricey and shit service at that.. i wouldnt go there with all this stories ive read so far

Originally posted by drSpeedy@Feb 12 2005, 23:54
Front right : 32 psi
Front left : 30 psi
Back right 35 psi
Back left : 37 psi.
wow those jokers really play play with tyres :o