Hypnotised by mechanic!

ambayah

Aiyo, this is the third time la, forgot to take back the left engine oil (1/3 left) & battery water during service.

They so smart, praise this and that, change topic, laugh2 and the next thing you know you forgot to bring back the left overs.

Once I forgot to take back OEM car seats, they so smart hide it a bit, then I returned to take them back.

:secruity:

dude... it just happened to me today (left over engine oil)... ahhahaha!

but i'll get it back later on, ehehhe...

I usually go to this mechanic, he packs them up nicely, and put them in my car, but today they are closed. hehehe

go back to the mech n take back from him lo
if he don gif back oso nvm la
the oil oso remain a little bit

The mech a bit far from my place lo. Consider they won the phsycology war la this time.

lol.. poor fella.. blur blur kena psycho... sometimes i forget too...

must take back dude, if not they sell another 3 bottles of da same oil then go sell again...mahem :biggrin:

Ive had a few mechanics already, all of them had put the leftovers back into my car after servicing...

Same here... but I serviced my car at GT... Thomas called to remind me about the leftover oil. Good service.

Yes, they will sell it to un-noticed customers. Sometimes they bring the bottle to you to show you, sometimes they already opened it for you.

Wah, GT good service la.

u left abit..
to topup ler..sometimes oil level gone down abit

or as lubricant for hinges? squeeky parts?

or for wanking purpose :D (jk..dont try.. :p )

I actually save all the oil. After 3 years of saving, I can get full bottle of lub and I dun have to buy them. Do you think its ok to do that? I actually mix different brand and also got one time, I put in semi synthetic. Means, semi + mineral.

3 yrs = full bottle?

I believe, for my engine, 4-5 service can save a bottle.

Mine's a 1300cc engine, so consider a lot still left.

i go accs shop install n buy the new crystal side signal lamp...that accs shop guy more clever,after few day i go back that shop asking back my oem signal lamp,he say buang aready....mahai

WAJA2003 said:
i go accs shop install n buy the new crystal side signal lamp...that accs shop guy more clever,after few day i go back that shop asking back my oem signal lamp,he say buang aready....mahai
lolz... memang like dat one lar... once u've paid for the stuff, they dont care about u adi lo....

thats why make sure everything settle, including what u wanna take back before going to the counter and pay... inspect ur car up and down lo... they will layan u as long as u havent pay up...

Not all like that...hehe...

Like I go to Air Cool. I didn't inspect it. Later I go home and realise something wrong with windscreen installation. So I just go there and they straightaway change for me.

that amount of engine oil leftovers can fill up half of other car ohh... dont say sikit... they can save a lot for this...