Hyundai Getz or Proton Savvy?

ericcky

I'm having a dilemma on whether i shud get a 2005 1.3 (A) Hyundai Getz (yes, 2nd hand around 30 plus k) or a Proton Savvy R3 2005 (2nd hand also around 20 plus k).

Can any of the Proton Savvy R3 owner help me out? IS Savvy R3 a good car to drive? how is the FC?? Mantainance is a killer or not? comfort etc...

Its my 1st car.. so kinda hope i wun screw it up.. hahaha.. Thank you for all your help!!!

p/s: If this 2 cars are so-so and u know some cars tat are within the price range of the 2.. please do let me know. thanks again.

better buy savvy, korean built quality not much different with proton

hi pal, i will suggest to u to take a look the new hyundai i 10 auto price 48,888.00 on the road.

friendly say GETZ 1.3 auto fuel comsumption are high, savvy better but the new i 10 fuel comsumption rm 0.13 speed 80 km if city rm 0.15.

if interested do call 017-2392780 hyundai sales man steven. thank u.

if i were you, i'll definitely go for SAVVY. the fuel consumption is better compared with Hyundai Getz...

IMHO, I think you would be better off with the savvy..the engine is very economical (the most economical drive in malaysia book of records) and if you need the extra power it can deliver..(standard configuration can go up to 170km/h)..the handling..oh my god..is superb..the build quality is not perfect, but it is very acceptable..the only downside is the looks is kinda of a love-or-hate thing..on the other hand the getz is very nice and comfortable to drive but that's about it..about the i10..i don't know much about it so i can't comment..that's my two cents..hope you make a decision that'll make you happy..cheers..

both cars resale value are bad, must as well go for savvy....maintanance & spare parts cheap.

hi hi is steven again any way just ask for the test drive for the HYUNDAI i 10 and if can borrow a savvy to test drive also... if u need test drive for i 10 just sms me at 017-2392780. bye

wow.. thanks for the replies...

Steven: no thanks.. dun like the look of i10.. heheheh

Well..Proton Savvy sounds very good.. been reading alot bout it.. but what about the Saga BLM? the price range is around the same.. i heard its underpowered.. but it looks big for long term investment.. hahah.. savvy when u have kids o many girl friends can't fit them all in.. hahahahahhaa....:stupid::stupid:

what do u guys think ?? SAGA BLM vs Savvy.. tats the prob with proton.. pricing for all their model is almost the same.. Persona SE and WAJA CPS.. cheers!!~:biggrin::biggrin:

saga vs savvy???hard to make a choice on that.hehehe....but for fc,go for savvy.

how bout considering 1st model myvi, low specs or the 1.0 version?

hey man..

i highly rekemen u the proton savvy.. the FC is amazing.. fill in 10bucks it can last for two days.. if u want to mod it.. dont change the rims too big.. the best part is.. the chassis is really damn strong.. last year my brother hentam tiang electric at the door side around 90km/h.. only the door dented.. but the car is still in perfect cond... sumore its renault engine.. u can tapau lipat bungkus myvi n satria 1.3.. lol.. gud luck in choosing ur 1st car..

cheers.