>>i install brake pad D.I.Y yesterday<<

update on my car brake situations
already change the o-ring on the front wheel...but,it still hot...got the piston brake out and servis it...put it back again..bleed..test about 2 kilometers...and it is hot..very hot...cant even touch the rim..

even change the rubber in the brake pump..and still not solving the problem..is it because the brake disc is too bengkok?fed-up already la..thought of buying new caliper or brake disc..any suggestions??

Originally posted by reddice@Mar 24 2005, 08:58
already change the o-ring on the front wheel...but,it still hot...got the piston brake out and servis it...put it back again..bleed..test about 2 kilometers...and it is hot..very hot...cant even touch the rim..

even change the rubber in the brake pump..and still not solving the problem..is it because the brake disc is too bengkok?fed-up already la..thought of buying new caliper or brake disc..any suggestions??
[snapback]835822[/snapback]​

hi dude, sad to hear that!
the o-ring?? on the old caliper ??
u only services the cliper without changing it??
that's why my mechanic say have to change the caliper :huh:
only change the rubber in the brake pump when u feel and press brake like clutch!
if brake disc seldom bengkok one woh! disc will crack instead of bengkok
change the caliper lah!

like this if ur tyre kena nail u cannot change tyre loh!
have to wait few minutes
nevermine lah!
take a smoke first loh!

Originally posted by badguy+Mar 24 2005, 09:23 -->
QUOTE(badguy @ Mar 24 2005, 09:23 )
--QuoteBegin-reddice
@Mar 24 2005, 08:58

[snapback]835822[/snapback]​

hi dude, sad to hear that!
the o-ring?? on the old caliper ??
u only services the cliper without changing it??
that's why my mechanic say have to change the caliper :huh:
only change the rubber in the brake pump when u feel and press brake like clutch!
if brake disc seldom bengkok one woh! disc will crack instead of bengkok
change the caliper lah!
[snapback]835913[/snapback]​

[/b][/quote]

ya..i only change the o-ring..still the old caliper...no money la..i think the caliper is ok...because already service it and the caliper is function properly..

dude , you change to a new service kit or only o ring ?. did you see them brush away the rust inside the caliper ?. once you had done it , shouldn't be a problem , unless they didn't insert in properly .

Originally posted by vestax@Mar 24 2005, 11:15
dude , you change to a new service kit or only o ring ?. did you see them brush away the rust inside the caliper ?. once you had done it , shouldn't be a problem , unless they didn't insert in properly .
[snapback]836311[/snapback]​

i see them brush away all the rust using sand paper...and the caliper is ok..i think so...maybe my bleeding is not done on proper way??can it cause the problem??

Originally posted by reddice+Mar 24 2005, 11:41 -->
QUOTE(reddice @ Mar 24 2005, 11:41 )
--QuoteBegin-vestax
@Mar 24 2005, 11:15
[snapback]836311[/snapback]​

i see them brush away all the rust using sand paper...and the caliper is ok..i think so...maybe my bleeding is not done on proper way??can it cause the problem??
[snapback]836411[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

if bleeding is not done properly , it won't lock up the brakes , it makes the pedal soft / spongy and there is no brake feel , but right now your not facing that problem right .

did you see them putting any high temp grease or any grease to the caliper sliders ?. cause if the slider is rusted , it won't slide smoothly and may get stuck . so ask them to check if the sliders can move around or not and ask them to put some grease .

Hmmm, did they bleed from the caliper furthest from the master cylinder 1st then work towards the nearest, LR->RR->LF->RF.

Also do make sure not to let the reservoir or master cylinder run dry of brake fluid & if they do it the manual way, remember to press the pedal firmly down once only. Hold it with the same pressure till it sinks down while bleeding and repeat till all air are purged & pedal is nice to the feel. :)

Originally posted by gsr@Mar 24 2005, 12:06
Hmmm, did they bleed from the caliper furthest from the master cylinder 1st then work towards the nearest, LR->RR->LF->RF.

Also do make sure not to let the reservoir or master cylinder run dry of brake fluid & if they do it the manual way, remember to press the pedal firmly down once only. Hold it with the same pressure till it sinks down while bleeding and repeat till all air are purged & pedal is nice to the feel. :)
[snapback]836502[/snapback]​

will go to other foremen today..will make sure he do it in the right way...

hmmm but like what vestax mentioned, bleeding will not really solve it if it's caliper piston seized problem.

happened once to my left rear till disc was all blue and pad almost smoking. changed it with a service kit & put some hi-temp lithium grease and woalah fixed.

Originally posted by gsr@Mar 25 2005, 09:19
hmmm but like what vestax mentioned, bleeding will not really solve it if it's caliper piston seized problem.

happened once to my left rear till disc was all blue and pad almost smoking. changed it with a service kit & put some hi-temp lithium grease and woalah fixed.
[snapback]839195[/snapback]​

what do they have in the service kit?piston brake o-ring?or complete set??

already go to the foremen yesterday..

problem : NOT SOLVE !!! :angry:
i only have 2 option now :
1 : replace disc brake
2 : replace 1 more stuff (dont know what la,my mechanic say)

if my disc is too bengkok,can it cause this??i already change almost 80% of my brake disc component..if this is because of the disc,so better i change the disc..no need to change the stuff (that my mechanic says)

This is why I dont like DIY. LOL Just go buy vr4 twin pot lar, better braking power and upgrade your current brake. :P

after a lot of "susah-payah,
the problem setteled !!!thanks god.

the poblem is : my ABS is jammed !!proton ABS only.not the real ABS.

the mechanic found the problem and cure it..and he says my disc is ok..no bent.the disc vibrate is because of the ABS function.

thanks to all that help.Very appreciate it..thanks..guys,if you have ABS system,make sure you bleed it too..(mechanical ABS).dont be like me.. ;)

Originally posted by badguy@Mar 28 2005, 10:03
congratulation dude, finally solve!
BTW satria 1.6 got ABS???
[snapback]846100[/snapback]​

got ABS (advanced brake system)
not the electronic ABS (anti brake locking system)

:lol: kind of tipu mechanical stuff,make you feel like having the real ABS inside la..

hahah like this also can ah??
advanced brake system that means can easy jam brake is it??
opposite of the anti brake locking system??

what is that advance brake system do ler ?
mine few days ago brake that time feels like brake tak makan and vibrating liddat.. go check.. my pad gone .. until da disc gosok with the besi..

http://img80.exs.cx/img80/2097/pads5ey.jpg