i just did my ground cable... share share

The 4ga cable that I saw at shops here was sold at around RM8 per meter. Sure a you bought 5 meter less than RM20. You know the shop's tauke? :P

I used 2 buy stuff at de shop many many years ago, until de tauke recogniz me :tongue:, mayb dat day happens 2buy lot of stuff wif frens den spoted dis few meter left-over cable wifout pric tag, simply ask tauke de pric n he juz sell me e pric, think mayb clearing stock gua :) or mayb i lucky dat day :tongue:

RM20 for 5 meters is below cost! Unbelievable.

Unless, the cable isn't full-gauge. I mean, thick skin, thin core.

haha...nvm nx time i try post e pictur of e cable let u guys determine whether worth it onot :biggrin:

hi.. one silly question.. ;)
can i use jumper cable to do grounding?
mebbe 2 points only~ kekeke..

takumi86 said:

Can, but u need change your jumber cable's crocodile click to round connector (let cable possible holding by screw, normal electronic component shop got sell).

takumi86 said:

wasai....need o not o....too big man :eek:

hi who can help me to buy the cable lug?here selling RM1 sebijik..and i dun have the metal plate..but i have the cable

takumi86 said:

jumper cables are often thick skin n very thin core... n i dun think de material can stand de engine heat for a long time....

jumper cable?

Tried that using 200 Ampere cables. Yes, thick (and soft) skin, thin core. Not as good.

But cheap. RM8.90 for 4 meters with the clamp. Buy a few lugs of suitable size... a crimp tool (not cheap for that size of lug), or solder iron (and the accessorries).. heat shrink.. and a few hours.. voila.. you have a set of DIY grounding cable.

Not not as good. Yalar.. cheap lar..

Actually the theory is to reduce the resistance of the voltage and to reduce the resistance, we need thick core of the wire not the isulation of the wire. The thicker of the wire is much better than the thinner wire. The isulator does not effect the grounding. In this case, jumping cable is not suitable cable for this purpose.

so.. as I said.. tried.

Now using my own brand of c-ground.

Our website explains it all: http://cground.fotopic.net

msj92 said:
Actually the theory is to reduce the resistance of the voltage and to reduce the resistance, we need thick core of the wire not the isulation of the wire. The thicker of the wire is much better than the thinner wire. The isulator does not effect the grounding. In this case, jumping cable is not suitable cable for this purpose.
why jumping cable not suitable? the resistance is low also.

khguan said:
jumper cables are often thick skin n very thin core... n i dun think de material can stand de engine heat for a long time....

khguan, long time no c :rolleyes: where hv u been?
Emm .. a good reason! i think this explain all!
buy a grounding cable!! :rock:

this is my gronding project... bought a set of 6ga grd.cables from IJOE zth member...
cost only 35buck.... cheaper then buying ourself ....
manage to run the cables neatly.... difficult abit cos i have heat shield...
this is the best setup 4 me....

only pic i have... not so clear..

not bad bro.. thinking of grounding my car osoo.. ;)
cable long enuff to route on firewall
i mean the GW not cross the engine..

takumi86 said:
khguan, long time no c :rolleyes: where hv u been?
Emm .. a good reason! i think this explain all!
buy a grounding cable!! :rock:

er.. me more active in WAC ler... here kinda bored since new topics are repeating old stuff....

partyJOE said:
this is my gronding project... bought a set of 6ga grd.cables from IJOE zth member...
cost only 35buck.... cheaper then buying ourself ....
manage to run the cables neatly.... difficult abit cos i have heat shield...
this is the best setup 4 me....

only pic i have... not so clear..

hmm.. cheap... real cheap.... i can recognise dat grounding kit... de skin is quite thick compare to its core... i can be sure dat de core is around 6-8GA.... de skin only 4ga... i used this GK b4... after dat upgrade to a true 4GA grounding... got difference!!

Yaumolo. F.Y.I grounding cable have thin wire inside so it have high resistance. We have to know that resistance will be high if.

- the wire is thin. so that the thicker wire have less resistance
- longer wire. so that the shorter the wire have less resistance
- type of wire. cooper have less resistance than zink or other metal
the most suitable wire is gold. tapi sapa nak pakai .

if want more info pls refer to DREXCHAN website.