i just did my ground cable... share share

BTW guys.. http://drexchan.fotopic.net/p25173696.html is the worse grounding that I have ever seen, good looking cables, but not connected to the battery -ve terminal.. show car kononnya?

c-ground said:
Both points are fine. Even better if you do it at the tightening (side) screw instead of the adjusting (long) screw. Anyway, I don't understand why you "can't" do it on the long screw. We have done so many Sagas/Iswaras/Wiras with various 4G engines.. no problem at all!

Just to remind you, the 12mm nut actually need a 13mm spaner. Where's your location? Come to get it done with us when you are free.

i dunnooo whyyy... :shcokedcamo:

maybe coz my saga naughty, dun want to be grounded.... :rofl:

juz kidding... i PM u the location yeah!

2006 new toy

mine finally finish install last wk!

5 points only!

bought from Eneos!

http://qkw10696.lifelogger.com/124477
http://qkw10696.lifelogger.com/124478
http://qkw10696.lifelogger.com/124480

Do you guys remove the original factory grounding? Or simply add on?

Can someone post me a photo of wira grounding?
I bought some 4ga cables n want to DIY
But dont know where to plug in
I know need to plug to alternator, firewall, ......
But where exactly are this places?

tuckz said:
Can someone post me a photo of wira grounding?
I bought some 4ga cables n want to DIY
But dont know where to plug in
I know need to plug to alternator, firewall, ......
But where exactly are this places?

if u r using msn mesenger..do add me in...i got each photo for each point...so u wil know very clear where to conect....

*will only on9 next week coz outstation now...

Hi tuckz,

You can visit this website: http//cground.fotopic.net. Plenty of photos for wira there.

This website kenot go in ler

huakenny
When u online wan wor?
Coz i bought 6m of 4ga cable edi
Den hands itchy edi
Cant wait to DIY the grounding cables
But need ur photos n guidance
hahahahaha
But my car is da 2001 wan, so i guess wont feel much difference

tuckz said:
huakenny
When u online wan wor?
Coz i bought 6m of 4ga cable edi
Den hands itchy edi
Cant wait to DIY the grounding cables
But need ur photos n guidance
hahahahaha
But my car is da 2001 wan, so i guess wont feel much difference

6metre? wa..can instal 2 cars man.....i on9 next week coz now at Sabah le...wait me bc kl 1st....

c-ground said:
BTW guys.. http://drexchan.fotopic.net/p25173696.html is the worse grounding that I have ever seen, good looking cables, but not connected to the battery -ve terminal.. show car kononnya?

cground... its not bad actually.

if u see the thick black cable is connect to -ve terminal. its not excellent.. but its
not bad either. this type of ground is used as there is not enuff space at -ve terminal.. but can improve more if the single black cable use a muthaf big thick ones.. i also applying same techniques in pcb design of audio amplifier..

donCityZ said:

if u see the thick black cable is connect to -ve terminal. its not excellent.. but its
not bad either. this type of ground is used as there is not enuff space at -ve terminal.. but can improve more if the single black cable use a muthaf big thick ones.. i also applying same techniques in pcb design of audio amplifier..

agreed......:_:

donCityZ said:
c-ground said:
BTW guys.. this is the worse grounding that I have ever seen, good looking cables, but not connected to the battery -ve terminal.. show car kononnya?

huakenny said:
agreed......

donCityZ,

I appreciate your comment and I agree on the space-constrain thing.

But please look carefully. The car in the photo is a transplanted Waja. Waja is a car that we know quite well.

The black one (with thin yellow line) connected to the battery terminal is the stock ground, which is connected to the chassis beside the battery tray. The big ass one at the back is not a cable! It's the aluminum piping (with black silicone nitrile insulation) for the airconditioner system.

The grounding distribution block is connected on the bracket beside the fusebox. The additional ground cables are yellow. At least one of those yellows should be connected to the battery terminal. But there's none.

Between the points where the stock ground goes and the block is mounted, there is no link.

Now.. is the distribution block still directly connected to the battery? Apparently not directly. Indirectly, yes, through the body/chassis.

Connecting one yellow on the terminal to make it perfect shouldn't be a problem of space-constrain, agree?

The funniest thing is. Kenny agreed with you without a second thought. Hehe!

Peace. :_:

black one with yellow line is stock wire meh?
wa.. then i agree its bad lo... i thought oledi change thicker one..

i just did diy on my City the grounding.. it improve the smoothness
and a tiny bit power.. i bought only rm58 at eneos.

the point i did:
Bulk head, engine head, block, distributor, igntion coil.

i wonder if ur cables are how much better??? i heard there even some company selling Gold GC 24karat!! walau weiii...

don i think your one are low qualities like mine n 6 awg cables ...... y don`t u try see drex selling those good ones ..... n 4 awg cables ..... wanna change but no money ..... haha