I LOVE my EG...

shit...the 1st one sold....:banghead:

still got B18C-R ma :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:30 PM ----------

yeehau..i agree with Khoo...when wanna join league of Vtecs? nowadays DC2R quite affordable mah. the new vtecs not rough n violent like the first gen vtecs. very fun woor when the vtec kicks in. the scream really addictive. i lost count liau how many motorcycles almost terbalik cos terkejut when drop gear to overtake n vtec start screaming hahahah(not intentional...auto mah...press harder to overtake straight go 2nd gear at 100kmh)

agree, first gen Vtec has the 'kick'. More agressive more fun ma(I mean the tec tec sound) :biggrin:

I haven't step into the Power of Dreams lah, just using a quiet and slow car. :embarassed:

As BLANk said, I am getting his kambing soon :biggrin:

anyone from PJ/subang area?
i also got 2-door EG...originally a 1995 1.6 sohc auto.
now a B18C type r manual...oh yah..and H22A brakes since easier to find brake pad.

wah...still wanna kena once more ka???....:biggrin:

this like got old history oni?

anyone from PJ/subang area?
i also got 2-door EG...originally a 1995 1.6 sohc auto.
now a B18C type r manual...oh yah..and H22A brakes since easier to find brake pad.

now this is what i call a monster hahaha...how u get the puspakom approval bro? n the H22A brake set...i was quite interested in getting it too...how much n how hard to pasang?

from the ori story about car stuck during flood,until now the story change to getting closer with all eg'ians hehe eg 4 door can join or not ar bro:burnout:

of cos can join la...nothing much to join tho...i wrote that story cos wanna lepas frust and say thanks to my ride for not letting me down oni...mana tau got so many replies pulak. there used to be a EG thread somewhere in here but i think all the owners changed to new cars n the thread is now silent...

wat year u driving? daily driver or weekened ride?

this like got old history oni?

now this is what i call a monster hahaha...how u get the puspakom approval bro? n the H22A brake set...i was quite interested in getting it too...how much n how hard to pasang?

1.6 to 1.8 can approve as it within JPJ regulations. as long no welding on engine mounting,etc.
ask runner to do.

H22A brakes are plug and play..buy from halfcut shop..bcoz mine is 4 lug 4x114.3
but the bracket need to shave a bit of metal..your mechanic should know how.

isnt this pulsar's engine bro around 200hp, heard from a workshop guy can easily whack b16b and b18c...how true?

Yes, that's what I heard and it seems to be true. Is also known as a VTEC killer. One of the best 1.6 Engines. Smoked 4AGE easily...:adore: :top:

Arturo:
Yes, agree it depends how much money u dump into a car to get great power but this engine alone is an exception.

My friend who owns a SEG with Blacktop 4AGE, that I had mentioned before, he race with his friend's totally stock Nissan Sentra 1.6. Everything is stock except for its Engine. SR16VE.

Smoked him easily like as though 4AGE is nothing at all. Not to mention, both are Auto Transmission.

newuy..the mountings on the body no need to mod? H22A can fit into 15" rims kah? looks like cant fit oni...

SF...well, based on paper specs, SR16VE outputs 175HP...dunno if on wheel or not...but B16a oni 168PS ~ 165HP oni...so based on paper specs aredy this engine wins :biggrin:. summore EG esp the 4 door very heavy...the bootlid itself weighs like 40kgs...if compared to SEG pulak...i think SEG will win over EG also... so the gist of the story...if compare stock standard cars ranking will be sentra,SEG,EG :rofl: dun flame me ya...i oso EG owner:biggrin:

Unless the EG is turbocharged VTEC is really scary. Sure win for sure...:top:

Arturo, put in K20A in la :rofl: or B18C Type R. Your car sure improve in performance a lot :top:

mounting near gearbox ada sikit sikit..ur mechanic should know.

as for H22a brakes(prelude BB4) into eg.
original eg is 262mm rotor(4x100), intergra 96 spec type r also 262mm(but 4x114.3)(from halfcut dc2 type r 96-spec)
but H22A from prelude bb4 is 282mm rotor(4x114.3) and the brake pads is EK9, Dc2 98 spec shape/size.....only difference is the EK9/DC2-98 is rotor = 5x114.3 while prelude is 4x114.3.

its easier to get EK9 size brake pads.
here is the pic of brake upgrade...a few hundred bucks upgrade is affordable compared to a few thousand for those aftermarket brake kit

• h22a upgrade.JPG
    h22a upgrade.JPG
    38 KB · Views: 157
How abt Accord CD6 brake caliper??is it same with Prelude BB4??

of cos can join la...nothing much to join tho...i wrote that story cos wanna lepas frust and say thanks to my ride for not letting me down oni...mana tau got so many replies pulak. there used to be a EG thread somewhere in here but i think all the owners changed to new cars n the thread is now silent...

wat year u driving? daily driver or weekened ride?

mine is weekend ride oni coz going to workplace using motorbike :rofl: yr 92 i'm the 3rd owner :biggrin:

khoo...i oso dunno the answer 2 yr question...better wait for some masters answer...but i think newuy when he say h22a...he talking about sv4 accord...cos is same year as our civics...

shah...mine oso year 92 leh n also 3rd owner(1st owner some japanese guy...then brought into malaysia recond....then me) when i bought mine it was owned by a datin...weekend car. most of time left in house oni. got it at 74k km millage oni at 11years old hehehhe

a little story....i went out this morning to meet some frens for breakfast then as i was going back...engine died off again as i was leaving the traffic light...coast to side of road n try re-start...2nd time this is happening...after half hour couldnt re-start called mech n found out was the distributor gone case....heres where it gets really painful...recond distributor costed me RM450!!!warranty baru get 1 month. workmanship rm50(im sure the distri was less than rm450...suspect about rm400 and the guy took rm100 since he came to me at roadside n went find the parts n install there n then)

i remember distributors werent so freaking exp for this model....anybody have any idea about this? nex week when i go back mlk i'm going to go check the price there...feel like kena con oni.

oil leak at bottom still not solved...went for underbody n engine wash just now to clear all the old oil leaks to find out where the leak(top suspect is from vtec valve - should be cheap fix and bottom should be the gasket) and fix it when i go back nex week....:bawling::bawling::bawling::bawling: all in all aredy spent 1.2k on repairs alone...i think i'll leave the oil leak repairs till month end :argh::argh::argh: and the rear full set bushing replacement till the following month. maybe it's time for me to get a new car as a daily driver?

it makes me rmbr back my exp stranded by the roadside when engine power suddenly off n no current at all:bawling: mine is caused by the faulty alternator.....

bro,wat u face rite now somehow almost same wit me hehe got oil leak suspect comes from power steering pump,engine oil not yet change(don't bother to rev until vtec open caused of this hehe ), next month roadtax insurance expired oredi, still got traffic summons RM200 :banghead:
HONDA= Happy Or Not Don't Angry.......:burnout:

u use what engine oil la shah? i used to use magnatec for the past 2 years but just oni changed to ori honda vtec semi-syn...i think n feel that the ori honda vtec semi-syn is better....less tappet sounds. now oni have the hydraulic lifters sound but when vtec opens the sound is so smoooth(i using S-flow exhaust mah so not loud hehehe)

HONDA= Happy Or Not Don't Angry hahah :proud: