ICE Structure...

JeSuZChRyS

Now i have the following equipment:

1. agata monoblock x1
2. soundstream amplifier x1
3. anaconda 300W 4ohm 6.5" mid bass speaker x4 (2 front door 2 rear panel)
4. soundstream tws.3 150W 4ohm tweeter x4 (2 front door 2 rear panel)
5. anaconda 12" subwoofer x2
6. caliber pre-amp x1
7. vecaro DVD8018 double-din 6" LCD 4x45W

I got them half-installed on my myvi... now i would like to add more as follow:
1. 4" speaker x4 (2 front dash 2 rear door)
* to enhance the sound quality

what else i need to add on and how the circuit should be... pls advise...

thanks....

Finalise Circuit Connection:
HU ---> preamp ---> 3-way Xover ---> monoblock ---> 2x 12" Subwoofer
HU ---> preamp ---> 3-way Xover ---> 2-chn amp ---> 4x 6.5" mid bass speaker
HU ---> preamp ---> 3-way Xover ---> 4-chn amp ---> 4x tweeters & 4x 4" speaker

how many channels is your amplifier. u may need another amp and a 4 way electronic crossover, or make a 3way passive crossover. what head unit r u using?

i think it just a 2-way amp....

my HU is vecaro dvd8018 with 6" LCD, 4CHx45W... 4-8ohm... 13.8V DC...

how u think??

Now i have the following equipment:

3. 6" mid bass speaker x4 (2 front door 2 rear panel)
4. tweeter x4 (2 front door 2 rear panel)

thanks....
Bro, you're connecting all this to a 2 channel amp? Are these component sets?

I would agree on Zenn's comments. And I believe that the amplifier he mentions that you'll need would be a 4 channel amp.

Bro, you're connecting all this to a 2 channel amp? Are these component sets?

I would agree on Zenn's comments. And I believe that the amplifier he mentions that you'll need would be a 4 channel amp.

i guess the accessories guy connected all tat into a 2 channel amp...
any prob with tat?

im not so sure whether my speaker are component set or wat...
it just a normal mid bass... not 2way or 3way speaker...

any prob with tat?

Do you have a list of the brand and model of your current stuffs? Probably that'll help. I don't think that is a good connection though.

i dun understand why u still need a 4' when u already got 6' to play ur mid bass and tweeter to play ur high frequency. Unless ur playing 3 way, but im not sure this is the way to do it. Btw, go get a 4 channel amp.

coz feel tat just dont want to waste the slot infront the dash n the rear door... so think of putting 4x 4" to feel the slot... also put enhance the effect...

tats only my opinion... correct me if i wrong...

some ICE sifu i known juz haf 1 component set + s/w + 2 amp + HU. ;)

Bro, this is my 'crazy' suggestion.
3 4 channel amps. or 2 6 channel amps.
1 monoblock amp. Your current one.
2 3/4-way crossover.
Use back the rest of our speakers.
HU Front and Rear RCA connect to the 2 3/4way electronic x-over.
High Pass front go to the CH1 & 2 of amp1 to front tweet.
High Pass rear go to the CH3 & 4 of amp1 to rear tweet.
Band pass front go to the CH1 & 2 of amp2 to front midrange (4").
Band pass rear go to the CH3 & 4 of amp2 to rear midrange (4").
Band pass2 front go to the CH1 & 2 of amp3 to front midbass (6").
Band pass2 rear go to the CH3 & 4 of amp3 to rear midbass (6").
Lowpass go to the monoblock and then to sub.

Using 6 channel can have similar setup except now you'll just use one 6 channel for front 3-way and the other for rear 3-way.

that's why I say 'crazy' :P
Another point is, this is not a cost effective setup....

cacin,

this is awesome... haha...

why there is not a cost effective setup??
coz 6-way amp??

how to make it cost effective?

any prob with tat?

if he has connected 2 sets of components in parallel to a 2channel amp, it is ok but it will run hotter than usual and noise ratio will increase.

if u want to add a 4" u have to get a custom 3way passive crossover made. or u can search for a used unit if someone isnt using theirs anymore. also suggest u use the HU power to run the rear speakers, let the amp run the fronts only.

My suggestion is more like if money is not an object and you wanna go overboard. That's why it is not cost effective.
What Zenn suggested is more cost effective :) Thanks Zenn.

if he has connected 2 sets of components in parallel to a 2channel amp, it is ok but it will run hotter than usual and noise ratio will increase.

if u want to add a 4" u have to get a custom 3way passive crossover made. or u can search for a used unit if someone isnt using theirs anymore. also suggest u use the HU power to run the rear speakers, let the amp run the fronts only.

actually im not really get u... so assume i upgrade my 2 channel amp to 4... n get another 3 way crossover... be specific... how to connect the whole system...?? i need to visuallise the system...

I think, this is what Zenn means:
HU RCA - AMP - 3-way passive x-over - tweeter, 4" & 6"
HU front speaker - 2 way passive x-over - tweeter & 6"
HU rear speaker- 4"

actually my suggestion was if u dont want to change amp. use back the 2ch amp for the fronts only.

HU - pre amp - 2ch amp - 3way passive - tweeter/mid/midbass
HU - pre amp - sub amp - subwoofer
HU - rear speakers (direct power)

if money no problem, the best way is to get a 3 way electronic crossover and a 6 channel amp ( or one 4ch + one 2ch) and just play active (no passive crossover).

and even better than that, get a processor with 4 way built in crossover and play 4 way active, hehe...

i referred to some forums, some put crossover before the power amps... any different with tat??

they suggest me as follow:

HU ---> Pre-amp ---> electronic crossover (3-way)
_________________________|
|
|---> 2 way power amp ---> 4x tweeters
|---> 4 way power amp ---> 4x 4" & 4x 6"
|---> monoblock amp ---> 2x 12" sub-woofer

how u guys think bout it??

yes, that was my 2nd suggestion, but u need to buy more amps

HU - front pre out - 3way xover - high out - tweeter amp - tweeter
HU - front pre out - 3way xover - bandpass out - mid amp - 4" mids
HU - front pre out - 3way xover - low out - midbass amp - 6.5" mids
HU - rear or sub pre out - sub amp - subwoofer