If u met pick pocket, wat would u do?

sonictheory

today damn unfortunately, after taken my lunch with my gf...then heading to coll, coz its almost late for class, coz my gf just put the hp beside the pocket of her bag...by walk thru the sunway piramid....then when on the escalator, my gf and me talking and all then suddenly feel the back like got ppl taking thing from the bag....she tot was my fren trying to playing fool, coz my fren was there also... then she look back...she was thinking why the ahpek (dunno chinese o malay) was holding a hp wit same wallpaper as her (the wallpaper is the pic me and her take) n was trying to keep in pocket d...then she shout, the ahpek straightaway giv back hp to my gf...and say sorry..he was trying to run away....but the escalator was packed, so no idea, hav to act cool....at first i tot was my gf stepped on the oldman made him fall o somethiing, my fren also tot my gf bag trapped the oldman hand...who know its not when the moment my gf told me about being pick pocketed, i was trying to chase, i can see him look back like see got ppl trying to chase o not in a cool and calm way, but then i scare later i punch him o scold him, he act pity o ask me back where is the prove all stuff...then other ppl tot i bully old man pula...so i let it go...

if u were me, o the one being pick pocketed, o saw someone being pick pocketed....wat would u do?...wat u do to show the proof?...how u settle? coz i seldom met this kind of experience...ermm...

Beat him up and report to the cops... make this incident an example to all wannabes.

i also kene in taipan. but then that time i quarel on d phone wit my ex,sudenly this malay feller snatch my bag,nobodie was around,cuz 12am i was walkin home alone,and my ex dowanna fetch me home so no choice tht time no car,( tht time im very brave walk alone here n there.)shesh im so mad i took my heels n throw at him while running (i can run fast) n shouted all the @#$%!! but he kept running until cannot chase,then the macd delivery guy saw n chase with motor bike but uhh he got away with it..bastard.

for me, i will ask the ah pek to stop running, then ask him y wanna do that, and ask him to explain also, if possible, ask him to apologize in front of all of us... but if he still act like dunno, then i will give him a good lesson...

but its an old man, scare beat too hard, end up the bone crack o wat... somemore he can act his face so innocent until my gf tell me only i know ... dunno how to prove....since his hand is just minor action, not public saw it...ermmm anyway to fight back when he denied he dint do it...

oh ya forgot to mention, when my gf shout, he was like shocked d, like didnt expect that my gf will realize, my gf saw his hand holding the hp just at the waist there, like freeze d ... but scare after we as a victim he didnt success, he continue hunt for other victims in piramid area.. ermm....

jess, whoa, thats damn dangerous for a gal walk alone during at midnite with no body else lah....losing properties is nothing if compare to losing body...-_-"...i damn frustrated with guy who dun wanna fetch his gf when they're argue/quarrel, just becoz they're angry, and never take care of their gf's safety and etc...my fren alwiz a victim of it...ermm

Tazz said:
for me, i will ask the ah pek to stop running, then ask him y wanna do that, and ask him to explain also, if possible, ask him to apologize in front of all of us... but if he still act like dunno, then i will give him a good lesson...

haha...later he say, wat how...cari makan lah...u feed me kah..bla bla bla ...zha dou...

my fren said there's another case happen to his bro....also ahpek do it one....zha dou.... all ah pek work....

dun whack.. just slap kau de old man.. so old summore wana do this kinda thing.. u guys sure read b4 de pervert oldman takin upskirt pics? dun giv face la.. this kinda old man shud die faster !

I'll tell the thief,
"It's your unlucky day, my wife just robbed me."

How can a snatch thief or pickpocket fellow go about his 'work' if he has only 1 working hand and leg?
Now, does that answers the initial question?

jeSz-iNc said:
i also kene in taipan. but then that time i quarel on d phone wit my ex,sudenly this malay feller snatch my bag,nobodie was around,cuz 12am i was walkin home alone,and my ex dowanna fetch me home so no choice tht time no car,( tht time im very brave walk alone here n there.)shesh im so mad i took my heels n throw at him while running (i can run fast) n shouted all the @#$%!! but he kept running until cannot chase,then the macd delivery guy saw n chase with motor bike but uhh he got away with it..bastard.
call zthian subang gang next time. Dun walk alone on the street at 12am. Not safe, especially cun girl like you. :D

sonictheory, hm.. is it possible that the ahpek left his finger print? I think that's enough to charge that ahpek

A thief is a thief, young or old. Life is a series of choices and where we are now is due to the decisions we made in the past. Either a series of bad decisions or misfortune led to the birth of a thief. They could just as well struggle and work hard at making an honest living like selling encyclopaedias but choose not to. Instead they prey on people who make an honest living as they are too darn lazy to work. I know several insurance salesmen who are millionnaires. If they could do it, why can't the thief?

In your situation, I would have grabbed him and called for security. I may feel sorry for him should he tell me a sob story but in the end, to let him go would mean him continuing along this path. Upon punishment he may reform. In the end, we have to sometimes be cruel to be kind. If a druggie was in rehabilitation and begged for drugs, would you give it to him?

hahz lastime no car mer..walk lo..
usually walk home at night if go yumcha or shopping...now arr..drive out also scared

jeSz, that why, you need to call up zth for bodyguard service. :D

yup, agree, call for security. Irregardless what story he/she wanna tell.

we need to work together to prevent this to get worst, imagine if you let him/her go, more and more ppl will do the sameting, and imagine if you were not there, only ur gf/ monther/ younger sister is alone. She might feel helpless.

If i saw then i will catch him.if try to resist just take it down.Dun care...we go to balai..if let's say like your gf case,i'll let it go,lucky that the hp doesn't got stolen.

just catch the bugger n pin him down...provided he got no power weapons la..
wiv my knees on his face or neck, will make him appologize n ask him to pay compensation 4 wasting my time n energy..will photostat his ic as well..
will let him go if he pays me satisfactory la if not straight to the balai.....no joke..hahha.. i always believe in giving people 2nd chance la..hahaha

sonictheory said:
today damn unfortunately, after taken my lunch with my gf...then heading to coll, coz its almost late for class, coz my gf just put the hp beside the pocket of her bag...by walk thru the sunway piramid....then when on the escalator, my gf and me talking and all then suddenly feel the back like got ppl taking thing from the bag....she tot was my fren trying to playing fool, coz my fren was there also... then she look back...she was thinking why the ahpek (dunno chinese o malay) was holding a hp wit same wallpaper as her (the wallpaper is the pic me and her take) n was trying to keep in pocket d...then she shout, the ahpek straightaway giv back hp to my gf...and say sorry..he was trying to run away....but the escalator was packed, so no idea, hav to act cool....at first i tot was my gf stepped on the oldman made him fall o somethiing, my fren also tot my gf bag trapped the oldman hand...who know its not when the moment my gf told me about being pick pocketed, i was trying to chase, i can see him look back like see got ppl trying to chase o not in a cool and calm way, but then i scare later i punch him o scold him, he act pity o ask me back where is the prove all stuff...then other ppl tot i bully old man pula...so i let it go...

if u were me, o the one being pick pocketed, o saw someone being pick pocketed....wat would u do?...wat u do to show the proof?...how u settle? coz i seldom met this kind of experience...ermm...

whack 9 him then say, sorry unker ur phone??

lol
...should have take his pic...farker...damn frustrated that time..yup my gf said his whole hand hold the phone d..i think should be have finger print around the phone...sigh....

Bring the handphone to the Balai and ask those "Tok"s to do some CSI. :lol: