illegal racer hit and run

scoupe

hey guys on tuesday afternoon about 12.30,on federal highway this wira who was racing with a citroen zx hit my mom's getz and speed off. my mom was driving on the center lane and the citroen overtook by the left and suddenly this wira came by the right squezing between the fast lane and the center lane and he tried to overtake my mom in the process he cliped the front end of the getz. thank god me and my mom was not hurt but the car was damadge(lights, bumper and fender) he then got onto the emergency lane and continued chasing the zx. we got the num plate num (tr6761 or tr6167 not sure but one of those) we checked with jpj but aparrently one num belongs to a waja the other to a bike. so we are looking for a met blue, cyber angle sticker, cristal lights wira. i know a lot of wira fit the discription but just pm me if you know the location.(police wont investigate cause they said it did not cause death)

is the citroen zx black in colour? with a huge exhaust in the back?

wtf? the police won't investigate because no death? what attitude is this?

btw hope you find the nincompoop before he/she gets the cops to bother with a death case.

well did your mom actually see the guys and try to get out of the way at least?
cuz i know if i ever saw someone speeding like nuts i'd give them all the room they want
Sorry to hear it happened though
try this
at least find the other car too, w/e color it was etc, then through that guy you should be able to find out who the other guy was i'd think

well... don't come into conclusions so easily... maybe that wira kena hit and run be the ZX, thats why the wira also chasing the fella like mad? Hahaha... joking..

Will let u know if I see any... but what does 'cyber angle sticker' means?

Just be glad nobody got hurt... car rosak money can fix... people got anything happen, nothing can replace it. =)

Malaysia police are memang lazy bastards... hope one day their mother kena hit and run as well... last time I reported a case to the police, my car kena hit but this young chap who didn't wanna pay... my car kena scratched from front to back... the police said "very little damage, polish can come off maaa.... (actually got kena dented as well laa!)"... then he said police no longer does investigation for minor accidents... i'm like... WTF?!?! I didn't do anything wrong and now i have to pay ?!! Cibai police... so called 'justice'... my ass!

I think that it is crap that the cops wont investigate just cuz there was no death involved......
They are obligated to at least look into it and try and find the fella that hit your mom's car.

scoupe said:
hey guys on tuesday afternoon about 12.30,on federal highway this wira who was racing with a citroen zx hit my mom's getz and speed off. my mom was driving on the center lane and the citroen overtook by the left and suddenly this wira came by the right squezing between the fast lane and the center lane and he tried to overtake my mom in the process he cliped the front end of the getz. thank god me and my mom was not hurt but the car was damadge(lights, bumper and fender) he then got onto the emergency lane and continued chasing the zx. we got the num plate num (tr6761 or tr6167 not sure but one of those) we checked with jpj but aparrently one num belongs to a waja the other to a bike. so we are looking for a met blue, cyber angle sticker, cristal lights wira. i know a lot of wira fit the discription but just pm me if you know the location.(police wont investigate cause they said it did not cause death)

hmmm the incident sounds familiar....at federal..is it heading to Sunway/klang area??
last time meet up with this kind of driver as well, drive like no tomorrow, squeeze here & there & almost hit my car.. at the end found out that 's stolen car & belong to 1 of zth member's fren....
may be they are deliver car at that time??

so please be more caution when meet up with those driver...
just my 2 cents

u guys must understand la...most malaysian police are stupid...never go school thats y become police...noe how to do crime got la..this country is just so screwed up wit these kinda police...
anyway sorry to hear bout ur moms car... :(

Slow driver please drive on the outside lane. now you blamed
other people. Anyways I know how you feeling. sorry to your mum. :bath: :biggrin: :cool:

bebulu,his mum is on the right lane,infact both of the left lane is ok..but the fast lane should be an overtaking lane,so his mum is right.Can't really blame his mum that she never give way or what,maybe things happened too swiftly?Guess she can't even judge and assume that the mad guy wun squeeze thru?and must know that she is a female la,sometimes can't blame them wan...

scoupe bro,sorry to hear that k.

Hope those f#$%ing bastards will pay a price someday....maybe hantam on a divider?they are s inconsiderate,Jeopardise other people's life......

bebulu said:
Slow driver please drive on the outside lane. now you blamed
other people. Anyways I know how you feeling. sorry to your mum. :bath: :biggrin: :cool:

public road - place for reckless driver to do illegal racing???

imshirazy said:
well did your mom actually see the guys and try to get out of the way at least?
cuz i know if i ever saw someone speeding like nuts i'd give them all the room they want
Sorry to hear it happened though
try this
at least find the other car too, w/e color it was etc, then through that guy you should be able to find out who the other guy was i'd think

i dont think it's his mom fault. cause she's driving in the middle lane and we don't know her speed. don't think all female drivers are bad. it's the same at both side.

anyway, it seems nowdays its getting dangerous driving on the road. drive nicely will still get hit.
in conclusion, drive as u like.. haha.. j.k.
be more alert of the surrounding and play defensive driving.

i wanna put a sharp metal on the side of my front bumper. anyone that cari pasal will get the side torn like paper :tee:

but if u found it..plz go wit several frens......

this kind of driver is crazy la.we dunoo whether he got his gun/baseball stick or even a hard metal behind his car boot....

so play safe....bring few fella n talk to him if u found it...

*Malaysia is like tat la...abit scary one....

Please read carefully, this guy's mom was driving on center lane, not left, not right. Federal highway mostly is 3 lanes, so driving on the center lane for non-overtaking vehicle is very reasonable already. For me, if no reason (like during jam) I also won't go to the left-most lane because the road very uneven. She didn't road-hog or anything.

Don't blame her for not noticing the rear view mirror that a car was approaching. Reason this:

1) Both the Citroen and Wira were travelling fast. You may not see it at first, but after maybe 1-2 second, suddenly it's coming up very quickly trying to overtake u. What would you do? Of course drive steady and maintain your straight line and let them do whatever they want lar. If you try to swerve (let me remind you, there were fast) left or right, accident may happen! We can only be like their "stationary" object.

2) The Citroen sped past using the left-most lane. That would've distracted your attention for a while. Suddenly one stupid Wira SQUEEZED between the right-most lane and center lane. Where got so much time to think?

There's no reason to say this guy's mom did anything wrong. Male or female driver, anybody would do the same. Only stupid people will try to swerve, thinking you're opening up more space for the racers to overtake. Who knows, you're actually closing up his overtaking space? Unless of course u see them coming from far, then put signal telling them which side u going. Since they speed so fast, all this must happen very quickly, and u need to respond when the car is still far behind. Like I said, the Citroen already enough to distract u for a while.

Squeezing in between two lanes is already wrong.

But then again, maybe that two cars were not having fun, maybe the citroen was stolen and the owner rode in his friend's wira was trying to chase it. What the heck, so many possibilities.

And you expect the Malaysian police to look into this matter? Zero-possibility. Welcome to Malaysia. These days I only go to the police if I need a police report for insurance claim, lost IC, etc. If you're not going to use the report for anything, going to a police station is a waste of time.

btw guys can i go to JPJ directly to check a particular vehicle that i need their info. because few days ago, during working hours around 830am, this wira WMR 8143 caused an accident to my younger sister. situation is like dat, my sis side is green light all th while and out of nowher this wira came out of nowher as if his green and sped off, my sis avoided that car and banged unto to traffic light. now i got to get whole of this person, or mebi claim to repair the damage, bumper, hood gone. went up the curb and banged the traffic light down, middle part of the car dented oredi.
and another thing is wht do i need b4 goin to JPJ to get the info of the particular vehicle, like insured under wht company, and stuff lidat. police report?

DRiftAGster said:
public road - place for reckless driver to do illegal racing???

Of course la public roads not for racing, but we can see so many idiot on the road tis day, they are no brain so we have to give ways to tis brainles idiot.
Hope you get what I mean. :tee:

GSR5559 said:
btw guys can i go to JPJ directly to check a particular vehicle that i need their info. because few days ago, during working hours around 830am, this wira WMR 8143 caused an accident to my younger sister. situation is like dat, my sis side is green light all th while and out of nowher this wira came out of nowher as if his green and sped off, my sis avoided that car and banged unto to traffic light. now i got to get whole of this person, or mebi claim to repair the damage, bumper, hood gone. went up the curb and banged the traffic light down, middle part of the car dented oredi.
and another thing is wht do i need b4 goin to JPJ to get the info of the particular vehicle, like insured under wht company, and stuff lidat. police report?

if you couldn't get any written testimony from eye-witnesses, i'd suggest against trying to find out the particulars of said vehicle's owner.. because there's no proof that it was that guy who caused your sister to bang the traffic light. somemore she'll be claiming out of her own insurance, sure kena saman from polis for reckless driving, and a high probability of having to pay municipal saman for damaging public property (traffic light). this happened to a friend of mine who swerved to avoid some dickhead makan who his road from oncoming, hit a curb and turned turtle and total-lossed his perdana.

sorry for your sister, dude.