Illegal to fix bright headlights without RTD approval

Please do so, in fact call me when you're done so I can get a few kicks in myself...I mean get a few pictures of his new face.

satria_95 said:
I don't know about some of y'all, but I've seen a large number of cars with HID/white bulbs/blue bulbs/whatever of that kind, that's been installed at an irritating level. Drive far in front of the car with HID is glaring. When the car approach nearer, even more glaring. Not wanting to take side on anybody at all but the large amount of improper HID/white bulbs/blue bulbs/whatever-of-that-kind installation was probably the reason that made JPJ/whoever come up with this approval thing.
However, I would have to say that there are also an increasing number of dumb fucks who drive with their stock HIGH beam on all the way and also improper calibrated stock head lamps. Should I just slow down in front of them till we both come to a dead stop, and I come out and smash his head lamps? And then smash the bloody fucking driver?

The major problem of HID is inproper installation and not calibre at all .....

Most of the seller and installer just want to earn some fast money and don't care abt beam and other .....
Like i see so many conversion kit still don't make a proper bulb for LHD n RHD car .... is a shame for those manufacture and reseller .....

Earn the money in the right way.

Should I just slow down in front of them till we both come to a dead stop, and I come out and smash his head lamps? And then smash the bloody fucking driver?

if you've done it and still able to get away with that, why not ?

HidSeller said:
The major problem of HID is inproper installation and not calibre at all .....

Most of the seller and installer just want to earn some fast money and don't care abt beam and other .....
Like i see so many conversion kit still don't make a proper bulb for LHD n RHD car .... is a shame for those manufacture and reseller .....

Earn the money in the right way.
I do believe that there are mechs who takes quality into their hands and practice it, thus, we have nicely installed and calibrated HIDs. Why I say so is because I've seen Wira's with HID (or what looks like white light) that wasn't glaring and wasn't irritating. However, the number of non proper calibrated HID (or white lights) is enough to cause a reaction from the authorities. Fuck hell to those mechs who don't install `em properly.

The authorities should first perform a check on all mech shops who installs HID, to ensure that they have what it takes to install `em. For those who don't, just close their damn fucking businesses for a month or two.

HidSeller,

Since you are here, I guess it's the best time to ask this.

Are HID/Xenons only advisable for projector lamps only? Do they require a specific lens pattern/wave?

Afaik, most wiras, kancils on the roads do not have projectors, they have reflective housings instead.
I think HID/xenons require the focusing ability of projector lamps to not "blind" people. Conventional reflective housings for halogen lamps then to spread the light too widely. Can you confirm this? Or is my ideology totally wrong?

Tell the G to repair the road first before banning the HID's and finally to all the AH BENG/RICE out there with HID's, please get your bulb properly aligned.

satria_95 said:
The authorities should first perform a check on all mech shops who installs HID, to ensure that they have what it takes to install `em.

1) how do they know which shops does and which shops does not do HID installation ?
2) do you know how many freaking acc shops are there in town alone ?

satria_95 said:
For those who don't, just close their damn fucking businesses for a month or two.

close shop reason due to inadequate skill to install HID ? if you are the authority, you'd probably need to answer tens of thousands of questions on tommorow's newspaper headline. "Car accessories shops invloved in illegal HID installation to temporarily shut down"

Ah well, you see, if satria_95 was ever the authority, there would be a police state whereby anybody who dares question the law gets a 12 gauge in the face.

boggysv said:
HidSeller,

Since you are here, I guess it's the best time to ask this.

Are HID/Xenons only advisable for projector lamps only? Do they require a specific lens pattern/wave?

Afaik, most wiras, kancils on the roads do not have projectors, they have reflective housings instead.
I think HID/xenons require the focusing ability of projector lamps to not "blind" people. Conventional reflective housings for halogen lamps then to spread the light too widely. Can you confirm this? Or is my ideology totally wrong?

Yup H.I.D is born for those car with Projector to produce max Power and less glare (D2S)......
After some time D2R is invernt for reflector base and follow by H1,H4,H7,Hb4 HID bulb ......

But the major problem is most China Taiwan and Korea Company they don't have any knowledgeon (might be cost saving) on Bulb and simply convert D2S bulb to suit otherbase, here come the problem how u fix a 4.5cm long H.I.D bulb in a 2CM H1 base ???? It will destroy the focusing and relecting point from original design, then glare and focusing problem occur ...

Then human getting smarter and convert a D2S bulb to suit a Hi/Lo design relector (H4), so guese when u switch on ur head lamp, Hi/Lo beam switch on together with three time brighter (Halogen Lumen 1200- 1400 and Hid Lumen is 3200 - 3600) that the major reason why GOV wanted to ban HID ......

With a proper knowledge on HID product i think those problem will be solve easy ....

Ask those who buy H4 H.I.D kit from me do they have glaring and focusing problem ??? Check and understand the product before u buy ......

I wish i answer ur question with my poor english .....