Individual Throttle Bodies

hi sifu... if i change to individual throttle body... can i use it without any tuning??? currently i m using kelisa n change to tri-throttle... haven set my safc yet... i dunno whether wan to tune or not because kelisa ecu is close loop n the ecu will reset back, then it will b back to normal... any suggestion???

read and read some more please

cheeft said:
hi sifu... if i change to individual throttle body... can i use it without any tuning??? currently i m using kelisa n change to tri-throttle... haven set my safc yet... i dunno whether wan to tune or not because kelisa ecu is close loop n the ecu will reset back, then it will b back to normal... any suggestion???

me no sifu here....

but then.....the sifu has spoken......ur answers have been answered in the second or third page of this thread.....

read...then read some more.......

after that....

go for dyno tune...probably at links...cos cheap....according to joeker only rm150 or so.....its definitely worthit....i know.....after i "butt tuned" my car....rm50 worth of petrol can get easily 15-20km more mileage..u do the meth

ps-for part throttle driving, ecu will tune back definitely...but then...did u install the three throttle in ur car for PART THROTTLE driving????

close loop

H2Zero said:
tuning is important part of a car upgrade.... but if its close loop what the point?

true that. i was thinking about that for quite some time.
i even contemplated fitting a voltage divider circuit to the o2 output to reduce signal but that would actually cause ecu to richen mixtures more. so the way to do it would be actually fit in afc or other piggy but intercept o2 instead. then increase the values for desired rpm.....that would trick ecu to think its running richer and lean out accordingly.

ecu would go open loop at full throttle. thats when ur piggy tuning would shine the most. not to mention the sick grin on ur face as u accelerate devilishly.

i m very dissapointed wit the setup... dunno wat wen wrong... i can feel the pulling power but wen i dyno tune my safc it only show small increase in power only... 3bhp to b exact n 0.6 for torque...:cry_smile: do i need fuel pump n fuel regulator or mayb extra inhector???

Well you will noly see the real potetntial when you have a P&P head and of course cams to match your ITB conversion. As they all say making the most out of an NA is mega $$$$. Thats why so many take the best bang for the buck and go FI...

H2Zero said:
Well you will noly see the real potetntial when you have a P&P head and of course cams to match your ITB conversion. As they all say making the most out of an NA is mega $$$$. Thats why so many take the best bang for the buck and go FI...

thks H2zero... if my car wen i full throttle then suddenly like no power n car seems like cannot go n choke does it mean tat not enough fuel??? it only happen sometimes...

cheeft - remember the air cannot come in until the air inside is release... fast in must equal fast out. If the car is choking then you should check your spark, timing and of course your fuel could also be the problem but honestly i think fuel should be enough... don't take my word go to an expert...

H2Zero said:
cheeft - remember the air cannot come in until the air inside is release... fast in must equal fast out. If the car is choking then you should check your spark, timing and of course your fuel could also be the problem but honestly i think fuel should be enough... don't take my word go to an expert...

wen i tune in speedwork they told me tat the fuel might not b enough... but after a while they say is enough... so do i need to change to bigger diameter piping... now i m using those standard perodua spark plug.. do i need to change to better wan??? sometimes my car misfire... mayb i need to check my spark 1st... thks a lot...

now running itb wit air filter... thinking of using trumpet but scare will damage the engine... so anyone have any idea to use those trumpet wit at least some filtration because the car is daily driven 1... thx

Any special technic to tune the itb? I mean at the butterfly valve, at least fine tune to open full wild & close shut seal. Or I think too much actually just use the spanner tighten up any loosen nut will do? :P

hi there... now my car runnin 3 throttle n is been great all this while... but today dunno wat happen to my car... wen idling my car rpm will rise to 2 - 3k rpm... normal idling is around 900 rpm... anybody know wat happen??? i try to adjust tps but no use...:cry_smile:

cheeft said:
hi sifu... if i change to individual throttle body... can i use it without any tuning??? currently i m using kelisa n change to tri-throttle... haven set my safc yet... i dunno whether wan to tune or not because kelisa ecu is close loop n the ecu will reset back, then it will b back to normal... any suggestion??

dude care to reveal us your whole ITB setup?

HKS-GT2835R said:
dude care to reveal us your whole ITB setup?

i m using toyota 4 throttle but minus 1 throttle because my car is 3 cylinder... custom made manifold... n using safc blue screen as management... i will try to post pic next week because my car in workshop due to crack manifold... n tats the reason for high rpm during idling...

Glad u found the problem.... Since its at the workshop why not investigate why the manifold crack? is it due to vibration?

By the was do you know the diameter of your Toyaota ITBs.... Thanks. How much did you get the throttles for?