Individual Throttle Bodies

V8_nutter said:
Cooljas,,,what engine r u using now ?

Im juz running on a stock 4G93P....If next time i were to be given a chance i sure ill run those ITB on my engine...hehe

my car seems to have the same prob again... now the rev start to get higher n higher during idling... anybody know the reason for this??? i suspect is due to due to crack manifold again... anybody know y my manifold keeps on cracking...

cheeft said:
my car seems to have the same prob again... now the rev start to get higher n higher during idling... anybody know the reason for this??? i suspect is due to due to crack manifold again... anybody know y my manifold keeps on cracking...

Manifold cracking would normally be due to vibration? Is it your inlet or exhaust manifold which is cracking? I don't see why your inlet would crack...? your got pictures to show where it cracked?

fordb6t said:
Need to know, I am using a Mazda V6 engine.
Can this ITB setup be done?
How much does it cost and what about the tuning?

ITBs can be done to any car irrespective. If you have a lready sample FI as your nick says it may not thrill u to go ITB. As for cost its very subjective. I am "planning" to convert my totaly mechanical injected car to run ITBs so i have to change the engine management system and fabricate some stuff so as to save cost. The kits that are availble in the market for my car runs between RM25-30K.... the choice is yours.

You need to find time to search the web for more info.... not much help i know but hope you get my drift.

cooljas said:
Im juz running on a stock 4G93P....If next time i were to be given a chance i sure ill run those ITB on my engine...hehe

ITB not suitable for daily driving,,,no filteration. But if you insist on using it for 4g93, you have to make sure 1) port is well done 2) a good cam 3) compression is high 4) must use different crank 5) change to static shim.

V8_nutter said:
ITB not suitable for daily driving,,,no filteration. But if you insist on using it for 4g93, you have to make sure 1) port is well done 2) a good cam 3) compression is high 4) must use different crank 5) change to static shim.

u can always used SOCKS filter..?
or K&Ns, I have seen the K&N filters.

V8_nutter said:

V8_nutter,
Thanks for giving those information! But i wanna ask, when u say must have a good cam...wat kinda cams r u referring to? 3) compression is high, how high must it be? 4) for 4G93 stil got different crank to use? wat kinda crank.......i know u got lots of experience n knowledge, i hope tat u can guide me......im really lost, if u can help me tis will help me gain knowledge so next time when i wanna do up an ITB on my engine i know where to go.........Thanks!

Answer me these ques,,,,What is your main target ? Daily driving or race ?

What is your target RPM ? Your cam should be base on this.
You can run 13+ compression safely with V Power If you did your chamber well,,,it wouldn't knock. If you plan 9000rpm on a 4g93 it's doable until your engine blows, so use different crank (this thing i cant stated here). Ever wonder how mivec 1.8 can revs until 9500rpm without blowing the engine,,,the key is from the crank and it's not from 4g93 one.

H2Zero said:
Manifold cracking would normally be due to vibration? Is it your inlet or exhaust manifold which is cracking? I don't see why your inlet would crack...? your got pictures to show where it cracked?

last time is inlet manifold cracking... now sent back to workshop... stil dunno wat happen... i also dunno wat cause inlet manifold to crack...:retarded:

V8_nutter..

check your inbox... full already..

i did ask you about ITB on mivec ck...

MIVEC CK is 2nd gen mivec.. timing belt is 180 degree rotate from 1st gen mivec.. the silvertop and blacktop that you mentioned is from 1st gen mivec

1st gen mivec = wira, satria, putra

2nd gen mivec = gen-2, waja, neo..

ever done that?

i assume that this kind of mod. is not simply plug n play...
can you explain what more need to be done except tuning?

To optimise itb make sure 1) use xtractor 2) port your head 3) use safc/fuel regulator, mine is plug & play.

ben_gsr2s said:
......... the silvertop and blacktop that you mentioned is from 1st gen mivec........i assume that this kind of mod. is not simply plug n play...
can you explain what more need to be done except tuning?

Beleive Black Top or Silver Top are from Toyota and not Mitsubishi. I guess if your car is already running electronic its simpler to convert.

confirm inlet manifold crack again... anybody knows y it keeps on cracking??? now thinkin of refabricating another manifold... any recommended size for kelisa... i believe mine is too big...

good thread here!!..gain so much info......i'm always admire engine with the ITB rather that FI...donno why.....hehehe...

i'm attach some pic engine using ITB....niceeeeee....

deto engine (ITB+NOS system)
http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/2949/cdb06ih1.jpg
on kancil body

kelisa 1.0 engine
http://img148.imageshack.us/img148/5733/dsc00007ai6.jpg

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/6199/tr0mpetbv8.jpg

WEBER now also have ITB>>>http://www.redlineweber.com/html/Fuel_Injection/Fuel_Injection_Table_of%20_Contents1.htm

H2Zero said:
Beleive Black Top or Silver Top are from Toyota and not Mitsubishi. I guess if your car is already running electronic its simpler to convert.

hi..

not just from toyota..
MIVEC 1st gen got silvertop & blacktop... its the cover that have 'MIVEC' words on it... plus summore they got mivec MD
what's the diffrent on silvertop & blacktop mivec.. i'm not very sure...

V8_nutter,

have you ever done ITB on mivec CK (2nd gen.) engine?

ben_gsr2s said:
hi..

not just from toyota..
MIVEC 1st gen got silvertop & blacktop... its the cover that have 'MIVEC' words on it... plus summore they got mivec MD
what's the diffrent on silvertop & blacktop mivec.. i'm not very sure...

V8_nutter,

have you ever done ITB on mivec CK (2nd gen.) engine?

Nope,,but it wont make the difference,,engine is just an engine if you know what i mean:shades_smile:

Darth said:
good thread here!!..gain so much info......i'm always admire engine with the ITB rather that FI...donno why.....hehehe...

kelisa 1.0 engine

i m using this itb rite now... but not using filter anymore...

cheeft said:
Darth said:

kelisa 1.0 engine

i m using this itb rite now... but not using filter anymore...

the filter looks cute....where u got it from?

i'm afraid its was a scooter filter......aftermarket filter for suzuki VS125.....