IPhone 4G & Ipod Touch 4G?!

PocRoc
It is 4.0.2 indeed, the staffs told me that can upgrade to 4.1.0 thru iTunes :hmmmm:
Best thing is you can get your micro sim or convert it FOC

HKS
Hopefully MY badge (they claimed it as the 2nd batch) will not have these issues :biggrin:

meltan7
sometimes those CS a bit blur blur one lah, even told me that 1 year contract can get 2 years warranty while it already stated there big big only 2 years contract have these privillage

---------- Post added at 10:27 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:51 AM ----------

To those who want to compare:

http://i62.photobucket.com/albums/h119/yeehau86/img_compareus_iphone4.gif

on paper digi "looks" cheaper but like i said, they have already lost 1 customer and i dont think im the 1st one

it may look cheap in the 1st two years, but after that will end up paying the basic plan price. And this time they don't have 1 year contract, minimum 2 years. Phone price ain't cheap though, now both Maxis and DiGi are packed with customers. Heard crowd go up til 400 ppl, yesterday was crowded as well. The ballroom unable to fit in too much ppl. :mad:

what they didn't list is that cost of ownership is very misleading...

digi - ONLY 24mth contract,NO choice of 12mth,
phone price RM2090.00 (cheapest),
digi plan of course cheaper cuz coverage 'sorry to say' pariah,
no data charge after you exceed quota BUT speed will reduce to 128kbps. you know what that means? MIGHT AS WELL DON'T USE ANYMORE

Maxis - 12/24mth contract,
phone price RM1390.00 (cheapest),
maxis plan slightly more premium but hey, you get the consistent coverage!,
data charge continues after quota reached BUT speed is still consistent and max charge is RM250.(at least it has capping)

anyone see the bigger picture now?

---------- Post added at 10:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:40 AM ----------

one more...

cost of ownership on 1st time purchase cheaper cuz the plan is cheaper for digi (talking bout lum sum)

you know what, maxis punya deposit is refundable on the few mths later SO we shudnt take the deposit into account as cost of ownership. Its actually prepay monthly bill, Which means maxis is actually cheaper!

just to share, the whole phone pick purchase by invitation by maxis yesterday was crap!
my wife was there for the 10am - 2pm session but only ended up getting her phone 8 hours later.

Wonder wat time the people from 6pm - 10pm session would get their phone with the back log. hearing this, i made the smart choice of not going and continued with happy hours:biggrin:

Good thing was they called me and re - scheduled collection for sunday lah..

went for the 10am-2pm session today. waited approximately 4 hours.
they've come up with a few methods to speed up the process.

haha...got mine just now...earlier got one case 1 uncle came late n cut queue right to the front...evryone BOO sama dia! epic man!!

just to share, the whole phone pick purchase by invitation by maxis yesterday was crap!
my wife was there for the 10am - 2pm session but only ended up getting her phone 8 hours later.

Wonder wat time the people from 6pm - 10pm session would get their phone with the back log. hearing this, i made the smart choice of not going and continued with happy hours:biggrin:

Good thing was they called me and re - scheduled collection for sunday lah..

woot!woot! finally got my phone. e'thing sorted within an hour. kudos to maxis.

today it will be available nationwide, but the stock status remains a question whether it will be enough for the demand. It could need for a 2nd wave kot if not enough.

i have a bad feeling it won't be enough since there's been loads of demand for it. even stocks during official launch were depleted. this is one of the main reasons why i didn't want to wait to purchase the iphone after the launch.

Agree, some forummers say there are no stock at KLCC, need to put your contact number there and wait for them to call you to pick up the phone. At Miri, there are only 90 sets available. :hmmmm:

anyone experiencing their line barred for exceeding the credit limit? I experienced it yesterday, called 123 and they told me that my bill is RM 250++

I told them that I just switched to postpaid 3 days ago and it is impossible for the bill to go until that high. My total calls are less than 10 minutes and total 3G usage is about 30 MB, then they told me that their system currently is facing problem with iPhone4 users. They will be fixing it now.

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:35 AM ----------

Maxis wrote on Facebook page:

"@To All: We are aware of the billing issue and would like to assure you that we are currently investigating the matter. Please provide us with your contact details via the following link and we will contact you to assist you further. Thank you. http://www.facebook.com/l/1ae5d;tinyurl.com/n4ssnh"

does anyone experience a yellow tint problem with the ip4? cuz i compare it with the previous model, the ip4 may be sharper on the screen but the white balance not as good as 3gs..

PocRoc
you mean dead pixel problem? You can try and use the phone to surf this website to test the pixels / color: http://iphonedpt.awardspace.com/

Actually yellow screen is one of the major problem with iPhone 4.

http://gizmodo.com/5571986/apple-support-says-yellow-tint-problem-is-residue-from-manufacturing

To do with the glue, apparently it should clear up..but dunno loh. There's a lot of complaints with iPhone 4 screen cos they rushed the manufacturing, yellow screen, yellow spots, strips, bad signal etc.

A lot of it cleared up for me after upgrade to iOS 4.1, phone came with 4.02 from Maxis.

its not dead pixel....its the white balance not as white as 3gs...cuz i put next to each other...also upgraded to 4.1 but still same =(

---------- Post added at 03:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:53 PM ----------

ok, if this is true, i'll use for a few more days n see

PocRoc
try to print screen from your phone and let us see see can ma? Press the Wake / Sleep button together with the Home button if not mistaken. :itsme: