is 4g67 engine good?

gRooVie

can any sifu help me out on this..if can state out the price for this engine thx :P

Originally posted by gRooVie@Apr 5 2005, 11:00
can any sifu help me out on this..if can state out the price for this engine thx https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]869637[/snapback]​

last time i go ask chop shop is around rm1800-2000...

4G67 is VR4 1.8litre N/A rite?the last time i google it found out tht it's 1.8litre la,unless i recalled wrongly la :)

Yes it is a 1.8 NA. Suitable for turbocharging too.... B)

Originally posted by jinkl-@Apr 6 2005, 12:38
i know engine kosong is 800 la lolx
[snapback]873480[/snapback]​

Good engine also. If I'm not mistaken this engine has balancing shaft.
:unsure:

how old is this engine? may i know from what chasis(car)?

Originally posted by Itab@Apr 5 2005, 20:29
4G67 is VR4 1.8litre N/A rite?the last time i google it found out tht it's 1.8litre la,unless i recalled wrongly la https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
[snapback]871583[/snapback]​

yeap it's 1.8litre NA but declared as 1.6 on the customs paper..so roadtax pay according to 1.6 roadtax..hehe

There is no such thing as VR4 NA.

VR4 only exists as 4G63T + AWD on a Galant with chassis code E38A (RS) or E39A.

Originally posted by acbc@Apr 8 2005, 01:18
There is no such thing as VR4 NA.

VR4 only exists as 4G63T + AWD on a Galant with chassis code E38A (RS) or E39A.
[snapback]878066[/snapback]​

THERE IS VR4 NA. And this 4G67 is 1.8 NA. There's a wira with 4G67. 1.8 roadtax only. But bolt on turbo already. Stock standard turbo can tapau stock standard evo123. Damn powerful engine :)

kher said:
From galant E35A if not mistaken...

yeah..your right bro,this engine came from E35A (galant)..my saga has attached this engine also..but recently my friend got this engine from mirage colt ( like E35 face lift but with sharp turn signal )..the half cut about RM 2.7k..
My cousin are Vr4 hardcore and he gave the same answer..This engine can fix the bolt on turbo from 4G63 but can't setup the boost to extreem...bcoz different type of piston
Kher..are you Vr4 hardcore ? maybe you can share your knowledge with the members

4g67 has similar mounting points as vr4 or 4g6x family engines??..
means plug n play to saga iswara chassis rite??...

too bad jpj dun allow.... if now i also wanna get vr4 ler... damn powerful... sure can smoke evos at straightline speed.... but cornering sure terabur la... coz front heavy = understeer.....

hi skywalker..4G67 has similiar mounting point to Vr4 (4G63 ) but a little different with 4G63 ( evo 1,2,3 ). 4G67 mounting point are totally different with saga (C12) chasis, cannot be plug n play, need to do a little modification on the cross member and mounting engine side.
From what i heard recently, JPJ will not approve engine registeration with over 20% from stock engine capacity except you have an 'internal cable' person. however,in last two weeks ago, my buddy from c12 club has declair his ride (saga+vr4 ) with cost Rm2.5k (without bring along his ride to puspakom). The registration are valid in the system...fuh crazy person

my best answer is , never modify yoru iswara engine bay .. even change engine is a suffer for proton iswara .
proton engineer told me ... iswara and wira 1.3 1.5 is at the edge of cost cutting ... that is at the limited not to be modified ...